We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, the rest so so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Town Pratunam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Town Pratunam to your Saves list
Dream Town Pratunam
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   33, Soi Petchburi 11, Petchburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Phayathai)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #347 of 449 Bangkok B&B and Inns
2.5 of 5 stars 49 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good Location, the rest so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Just came back from my Thailand trip & stayed here for a few days. The rooms are actually pretty nice, clean & big but with dim lighting (cost cutting). The hallway itself is very dimly lit for all floor (2 bulbs only). Avoid 5th floor, at night the hallway looks straight out from a Thai horror flick lol. Wifi is pretty bad as they do not encrypt it at all.

For breakfast it's mostly asian style so if you're a Falang I suggest to have breaky somewhere else. Hotel staff are generally nice & speak some english for the most part. If their free tuktuk service is down, most probably they ran out of fuel (Stingy owner).

Overall stayed there because my friends stays there for the location & price. Pretty close to Pantip Plaza & most shopping centres. Also check out the "Rules & Regulations" paper they stick outside the bathroom & have a good laugh.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter. Avoid 5th floor, very dark hallway (possible ghostly encounter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    13
    9
    16
See reviews for
14
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I enjoyed staying at this hotel for the price wise it is right. My room kept clean daily, Staff members very friendly and helpful with all of my reservations. From the front desk receptionist to the office manager very professional staff I was amazed. Food wise was fair could of had more different variety on daily basis but other then that it was acceptable. Everything within walking distance. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Top Contributor
413 reviews 413 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

i stay in this hotel in 24/11/2011

1-internet very bad or not work.

2-location very bad and most of tuk tuk refuse go to this hotel.


3- the room very clean.

4-you can stay in better hotel in the same price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed here in August with my fiance and had an amazing time. The room was awesome very spacious, clean and modern way beyond my expectations. The hotel lobby and everything looks great and just has a really nice vibe. The staff were kind and helpful and also the food was great, not that it matters LOL I recommend this hotel its in like the tourist area so plenty to see and do within close vicinity. Ill be back again ^^

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Town Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Town Pratunam

Address: 33, Soi Petchburi 11, Petchburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 449 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dream Town Pratunam 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Town Pratunam Hotel is centrally located in downtown Bangkok, 5- 10 minute walk to nearby are the mega shopping malls, Pratunam Market, Platinum Fashion Mall, MBK (Ma Boon Krong), Siam Paragon, Siam Square and Cenral World. For your convenience free shuttle TUK TUK are provided from the hotel to Pratunam Market and the main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dream Town Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Town Pratunam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.