We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time and still Viva the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Garden Serviced Residence to your Saves list
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Third time and still Viva the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I am coming this sept again and ever since I chkd in first time to Viva I decided not to stay anywhere while in Bkk.. Pari ki is a buddy and kathey is wonderful ..though she has been promoted and not on front desk now.. I always bring my frnds here and they all fall in love with the class and hospitality.. My chk in is on 3 rd sept and I gonna stay just one night coz of busy schedule..but can't wait to come again

Room Tip: Pool side one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Y, Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear neer999,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and sharing your stay experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I will pass on your compliments to both my colleagues and to all our staff pertaining to the class and hospitality you have been receiving on each visit to your second home.

From all of us at Viva Garden we wish you a pleasant journey and see you in September.

Warm regards,

Joseph Y
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    176
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
165
235
63
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Facilities and staff are world class. The room was well appointed and large. I truly felt welcome and would definately recommend Viva Garden Serviced Residence to anyone travelling to Bangkok. The Sky Rail is very handy at the front door, allowing access to the main tourist centres in no time.

Room Tip: My room was fine with very little noise when the balcony door was closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Y, Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Ant S,

Thank you for your words of compliments on Viva Garden Serviced Residence’s facilities and staff being world class. Your positive comments will definitely encourage all my staff to strive further in delivering excellent service to all our Residents.

From all of us at Viva Garden we wish you a pleasant journey and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Joseph Y
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It is really pleasure to stay at Viva Garden. Spacious Rooms. Excellent Service. Good Breakfast. Facilities immaculate. Location pretty good. Close to sky train so easy access to other areas. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Y, Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Ramkumar A,

It is always a pleasure for us to have you and your Family stay at Viva Garden. We are happy to hear that from the breakfast to the facilities, we have achieved and met your expectations.

From all of as at Viva Garden we wish you and your family a pleasant journey and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm regards,

Joseph Y
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days and it was really good...

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, special mention to Mr.Patrick ; he has guided us to choose the places in Bangkok and it was awesome. You are the rock star

Kudos to Mr.Patrick and crew !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Y, Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear rsajay,

We are happy to hear of your really good stay at Viva Garden and sharing your experience to the TripAdvisor community.

I will be passing on your positive compliments to all our staff and especially to our new born rock star Mr. Patrick who will be flattered by your kind words and comparison.
From all the Viva Garden crew we wish you a pleasant journey home and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Joseph Y
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here when we first arrived in Bangkok at the start of our holiday. We came straight from the international airport which takes about an hour in a taxi. On arrival, we were greeted by the very friendly staff who then informed us that we were being upgraded to a large suite on the top floor! (We had paid for their most basic room as we were only staying for 2 nights)

The suite was fantastic, huge living area, kitchen area, good sized bedroom, modern bathroom with good shower and bath etc. The main feature though was the amazing view from our balcony which was an almost 360 degree view of Bangkok. Free WiFi, 2 large flat screen TVs also.

The hotel has a good pool, although we never actually used it. There is also a decent 'fitness centre' and sauna etc. Train station lies right next to the hotel so access into the centre Bangkok is easy (although takes about 25 minutes).

Unfortunately, there isn't really much to do around the actual hotel itself. Obviously though this isn't the hotels fault.

We had a great stay, staff couldn't have been more helpful or any nicer. Would happily go back and was well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Y, Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
DavidMcDaid1992

Thank you for sharing your first time stay experience in your One Bedroom Executive Apartment at Viva Garden. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the impressive panoramic view of the city in your spacious balcony.

While shopping and entertainment venues are rare around this area, may we recommend dropping by Terminal 21 shopping centre conveniently located just six sky train stations away from Viva Garden (approximately 8 minutes) and one of the newer malls conveniently connected to the sky train walkway as one of the suggested things to do nearby?

Once again we thank you for your recent patronage and where our staffs look forward to welcoming you back and are always more than happy to assist you in anyway.

Warm regards,

Joseph Y
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Come back time after time to this great hotel and never disappointed, always best service from everyone it's really feel like home away from home.

After this trip can say that we also stayed all kind of rooms from studio to 2 bed rooms and they are all very comfortable, the 1-2 bed rooms are huge and great for family, highly recommended!

Only small thing is that there is still an issue with shower when water heat goes down and up which is quite bothering so hope they'll fix it until next visit.

Thank you and see you again on our next trip!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Y, Owner at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Dan123LV,

Warm greetings from Viva Garden Serviced Residence. It’s always a pleasure to hear from our regular Residents and that you are able to experience our various room types especially our two bedroom units which are suitable for families. I have relayed your comments to our Engineering team on the hot water issue which has now been placed on top priority when we conduct our monthly Repair & Maintenance program. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We trust you had a pleasant trip home and our staffs look forward to your next visit to Viva Garden Serviced Residence.

Warm regards,

Joseph Y
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the Viva Garden in January and in June for several weeks and have only high praises of it. The hotel is not located centrally but with easy access to the Skytrain stop Bang Chak, it is actually a better hotel as it much quieter than those in the central hotel districts. The staff are wonderful and responded well to all our requests. Infact as my wife was having medical treatment in Bangkok, there were times when they really helped us out which was very commendable. The rooms are huge and have cooking facilities which are helpful for long stay guests like us. There is a very large Tesco and numerous restaurants only one stop away on the Skytrain. Pool and gym facilities complete the offer just fine. The reception manager speaks very good english but the others are not quite so sharp so take extra care to ensure that they really understand what you you want.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Y, Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear David1676,

Thank you for your high praises of Viva Garden on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that our overall services, the spaciousness of the apartment and various facilities such as the pool and gym have met your expectations as a long term Resident. We are especially glad to hear of our staff’s assistance during your wife’s medical treatment.

Your comments to our Guest Service staff’s English not being up to standard have been passed on to my Front Office Manager to do the necessary improvements. In the meantime please accept my apologies for any minor convenience it may have caused to you during your stay.

From all of us at Viva Garden we look forward to welcoming you back in order to provide another memorable service.

Warm regards,

Joseph Y
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Garden Serviced Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.