We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Garden Serviced Residence to your Saves list
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
15% OFF Room Rate
Ranked #25 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tranby
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Superb apartments at a low price. The apartments are spacious, new and clean. The free wifi is good as is the breakfast. The staff is friendly, helpful and professional - Patrick the bellboy in particular. There is a Skytrain station very close so getting around Bangkok is easy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Viva Garden Serviced Residence while in Bangkok. We are glad that you have enjoyed our accommodations and that you found our professional and dedicated personnel helpful. I will transmit your comment to Khun Patrick. We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Regards,

Viva Garden Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    186
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
174
264
72
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

​We stayed at viva garden from 10/30-11/3, I choose this hotel bec​ause those positive comments on the internet and it's definitely a wise choice.

We enjoy our stay here. Staffs are absolutely helpful and friendly. The room we booked is Two Bedroom Superior, that is spacious!! They provide washing machine in the suite which is very useful.(remark: they don't provide detergent)

My friends and I love the swimming pool a lot, but we didn't see any other guest use the pool during our stay, maybe most of the guests stay there for business so they don't have much time to use the facilities there, I think.

Thanks for helping us to celebrate my friend's birthday, we all love the delicious cake!

Special thanks for Mr.Patrick, thank you for your kind help and recommend for the four-face budha, we will definitely come back here again if our wishes come true!

Room Tip: to avoid the room face to the school, it's quite noisy in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while visiting the City of Angels. Thank you for your comment about our dedicated staff and I will let Khun Patrick know about your special appreciation. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you appreciated our facilities. I hope your friend had a wonderful birthday, and it was our pleasure to make it a special occasion. Thank you for your kind and helpful comment and we are looking forward to welcoming you again when you come back to our wonderful city.

Regards,

Viva Garden Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had originally booked another hotel which ended up not being at all as advertised. It was so bad that I went online and booked the Viva Garden for that night, just hoping it would be better than the last one.

Oh man, was it ever. Honestly one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at EVER, but in Bangkok, for that price? From the second you pull up, you will know you've made the right choice. Beautiful building and lobby, impeccably clean, staff extremely friendly and informative. Every single thing in the rooms was brand new. In fact, the entire hotel seems brand new - maybe it is. Very modern decor and fixtures, beautiful glass shower stall. Really seems like a luxury hotel that should be three times the price. Rooms have a little kitchenette with stove, refrigerator and sink. Outlets accept US style plugs. A/C units are also brand new and work perfectly. Wifi is fast and easy to use. Room service is delicious - I had the chicken cordon bleu and the sea bass with white wine sauce, both amazing. The whole place feels very clean, safe and secure.

I told the bellboy that I had a tour picking up at 5am, so I would miss breakfast (which starts at 6am) and he offered to make me up a breakfast box, which was waiting for me at the front desk in the morning!! A nice little toast sandwich with some very fresh watermelon slices and an orange juice. Such a great idea.

It is a bit of a drive to the airport, but WELL worth it. I was only there for two nights, but found myself wishing I could stay, or take the hotel with me to my next destination. SO many things I didn't get a chance to make use of - the gym, the pool, the sauna, the skytrain (which is literally a stone's throw away).

My only tiny negative would be that while the shower was gorgeous and had excellent water pressure, the temperature control was VERY touchy, and seemed to always either be too hot or too cold. Nothing that would stop me from staying here again, though.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. You will never beat it at that price, maybe not at any price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Ms. Eileen,



Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence for your brief stay in Bangkok. It is true that sometimes, hotels are not everything that they promise to be. We are glad that you have found our accommodations to your liking and that you have enjoyed our high quality service. We make customer satisfaction our utmost priority and we are pleased to see that you have appreciated the simple to-go breakfast the kitchen had prepared for you.


There are 2 airports in Bangkok, Suvarnabhumi and Don Muang. Although Suvarnabhumi Airport is the most important airport and is only a 30-minute drive away, Don Muang is much further, in the northern boundary of the city and will require a much longer commute. So it is true that depending where you are coming from or flying to, the transfers will vary in length.


Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review. I am certain that your experience will benefit others who might be faced with the same experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for a longer stay in the near future.

Best Regards,

Viva Garden Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allerød
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great little place. Not centrally located but right next to sky train with central Bangkok 20 minutes away. Chose the hotel as venue to re-set inner clock after long trip from Copenhagen. Travelled with a 5 year old so specifically chose Viva because of the apartment feature that allows you to stay in and cook your own food in case the jet lag was too crazy. We ended up eating 2 times at the hotel restaurant and while I am sure you could find better and more authentic food elsewhere in Bangkok we were quite pleased with our food and the practicality of the restaurant being on-premises was priceless.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for making Viva Garden Serviced Residence your choice of accommodation for a pause during your long journey back.

We are glad that you have found our facility to your liking and that we were able to be a haven for you and your family. We understand that travelling with young children can be a challenge and that is one of the reasons why we have included fully equipped kitchenette in every room. And as you’ve mentioned in your comment, it can also be practical if you are affected by jet lag.

Thank you for your comment and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Viva Garden Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was impressed with the staff friendliness, they really make you feel welcome.From the bellboy up to the receptionist is very friendly and helpful. The location is very good, near to
1) BITEC (10 min only, the taxi fare is around 60 - 70 baht)
2) Airport (20 minute only, taxi fare is around 200 baht + 40 baht for tollway)
3) Only 3 minute walk to BTS station. If you going to Siam Paragon its 15 min ride from Bang Chak (outside the hotel) to the Siam station (the ticket is 52 baht per trip, but you can buy 130 baht for one day pass which is cheaper).
The room is clean and comfortable.
The bathroom is big, I love the bathroom.
The internet is free and fast, love it.
The breakfast does not offer so many choice, but the food is nice.
You can buy the water bottle from the hotel for 75 baht for 12 x 500ml. I don't know how much is sell outside, but it very convenient for us as we no need to carry heavy water bottle all the way back to hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while staying in Bangkok. Customer satisfaction is our priority and as you have mentioned in your review, our dedicated and professional staff always treats each guest with the utmost consideration.

We thank you for your detailed review. You made good and valuable comments that will certainly give other travelers an accurate description of our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again when you come back to Bangkok.


Best regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, Ilhas, Macau
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stay in Viva Garden for 5 day. The hotel is excellent, the room is big, clean,beautiful, and have a open kitchen. M floor have swimming pool, gym room, sauna room, and laundry,facilities are complete.The hotel is near the BTS station (Bang Chak),very convenient ,but a little far away to Siam. Near the hotel have a big market,7-11, and FamilyMart, the food are delicious and cheap price. The "Happy Thai massage" opposite to the hotel is comfortable and cheap price.
The staffs(Mr.Naphat) are friendly, helpful and professional. We are satisfied and will stay the hotel again

Room Tip: Higher floors views is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your 5-day visit in Bangkok. We are happy that you have found our facilities and accommodations to your liking and that you have taken advantage of what the area has to offer in terms of delicious foods, convenience stores and Thai massage.

As you mentioned, the BTS is quite convenient and makes travelling to the center of town easy, comfortable and fast. We will make sure to let Khun Naphat and all our staff know that you appreciated their services and support. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Best regards,

Viva Garden Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stay in the hotel 5 day. The hotel is excellent, the room is big, clean,beautiful, and have a open kitchen. M floor have swimmingpool, gym room, sauna room, and laundry,facilities are complete.The hotel is near the BTS station (Bang Chak),very convenient ,but a little far away to Siam. Near the hotel have a big market,7-11, and FamilyMart, the food are delicious and cheap price. The "Happy Thai massage" opposite to the hotel is comfortable and cheap price.
The staffs(Mr.Naphat) are friendly, helpful and professional. We are satisfied and will stay the hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Viva Garden Serviced Residence your choice of accommodations while visiting Bangkok. We are glad that you have appreciated our facilities and services and that you were able to take advantage of the market, the convenience stores and the massage shops. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback and to know that our guests are satisfied with our professional and dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Garden Serviced Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.