We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A residential place for you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Garden Serviced Residence to your Saves list
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 623 Reviews
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A residential place for you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The room is equiped with microwave oven, refridge and induction cooker......which all you can use for your living. A bath room is big and clean. The hotel is close to BTS(Bang Chak Station) in 5mins. It takes you to the downtown(Chit Lom) after 9 station and it costs 40mins to the airport without so much traffic jam. You can find a local message shop on your lift hand and a Levi's Outlet Shop on your right hand. And there are convenient shops and food & fruit shops oppsite to the hotel.
The hotel lobby is nice and provides desktop for the guests but the swimming pool(M Floor) is average. The hotel staff always smile, enthusiastic and helpful meanwhile frontdest provides free map.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review of our hotel and facilities. Judging by your comments, you seem to have enjoyed our hotel fully, taking advantage of the BTS, the market, massage shops and stores in the area. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and that our staff was able to help you when needed. Customer satisfaction is always a priority to us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    177
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
166
235
64
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guam, Mariana Islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our stay at Viva Gardens was phenomenal. We've definitely enjoyed our stay here while in Bangkok. The hotel is conveniently located literally 1 minute away from the BTS Bang Chak station, giving you full access to the many cities and attractions located along Sukhumvit Road. Travel to and from hotel to popular tourist areas (Siam Paragon, MBK, Chatuchuk Weekend Market, Safari World, Siam Park City, and many more) is fairly inexpensive. The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful. They were extremely courteous, kind, and helpful. They were even nice enough to give us directions to wherever we needed to go, make reservations on our behalf, and call taxi service when needed. The rooms are fully equipped with whatever you may need during your stay. Rooms are very clean and modern. This definitely presents great value for such a wonderful hotel! I highly recommend Viva Gardens for your upcoming vacation/stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a wonderful comment about our hotel. We value customer satisfaction above all and are pleased that our rooms, facilities and location left you with such a positive experience. I will also convey your appreciation to our staff. We are pleased that we have made your stay a memorable one! We hope that you will be visiting us again soon.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you are looking for a splendid place, this is not it. Viva Gardens is a good, normal business hotel with low frills and nothing grand or great to boast, it has a good link thru BTS station, otherwise travelling anywhere in the city can be a nightmare in Bangkok traffic and location of this hotel.
In terms of convenience, there are 7 eleven stores in the vicinity and several shops for local Thai food. Travel in BTS is cheap 52 Thai Bhatt one way and 30 min travel time.
The hotel offers breakfast that has a limited spread and if you don't eat seafood, bread and eggs and some fruits could be an option. Also away from most restaurants so eat before you come back.
The staff was good and courteous.

Room Tip: Higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while in Bangkok. We appreciate your comments and welcome your feedback about our hotel. As you mentioned, the traffic in Bangkok can be a nightmare. This is why we believe that using the nearby BTS is the best way to travel around the city. It takes just 20 to 30 minutes to be in the center of town and it allows guests to experience Bangkok in a different way. As far as our breakfast buffet goes, we are working hard to offer a wider selection of dishes and developing the breakfast menu is an on-going task. We are also currently working on developing a local map that will include dining options in proximity to the hotel.

We would like to thank you for your appreciation of our staff. They always do their best to make sure that the guests have the most pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Best regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights back in January this year.

The Pros:
- I must say, this place presents very good value. If you're looking for something mid-range, then it's difficult to go past this place. Rooms were quite clean and tidy, and had a very modern feel. The only blemishes were a shower floor that could have been a little cleaner on our arrival, but given the price of this place, this is merely a pedantic observation. The fact is, I've stayed at places twice the price that are half as clean.
- Staff are pretty good - attentive, and helpful, with a smile on their faces. We organised a floating market trip through them with minimal fuss.
- Remember, these are essentially apartments, and not your standard hotels, so you get kitchens, and a communal laundry - really helpful if you have that bag of dirty laundry that you need to take care of
- We didn't swim in it, but the pool out the back was very clean. It was obviously well maintained
- Good views of the city from the balcony

Cons:
- Location might be a bit of a turn-off for some people. It's located on the sukhumvit, but it's quite some way up the road. However, the train/monorail station is about 50 metres away from this accommodation. If you're in Bangkok for shopping, it's just a quick ride down the rail, and before you know it, you're in the Siam shopping district. If you're in Bangkok to do the 'touristy' stuff like Wat Pho, then it's worth looking for other accommodation. Even so, it's not that hard to get the tourist district around the river from here. A train ride, plus transfer onto another rail line, then a boat ride down the river and voila! It's also a good way to see the city
- Breakfast wasn't that great. I can't remember much of the fare, other than that it was pretty bland from memory.
- Beds were a little hard, but pretty similar to many other mid-range hotels out there
- There is a school next door, and on one of the mornings we were there, they were having their assembly. Cue morning music blaring out of the loudspeakers. Our corridor had a direct line of sight to the assembly so perhaps we were a bit unlucky, but if you're a bit of late sleeper, then beware.

Overall, I'd recommend this place for people who are looking for good value. The location is a bit of a put off for some, so if you're not that mobile, perhaps look elsewhere. Which reminds me, if you go walking along the streets around there, be careful. The pavement is very, very inconsistent and there were several times where myself and my partner almost fell or rolled our ankles. Otherwise, if you're looking to save money, but can't do without the comforts, then this is a very good find.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your stay in January. Thank you also for writing such a helpful comment. We do put a priority on customer satisfaction and we always welcome our guests comments, whether they are positive or negative.


We appreciate the fact that you seemed to have enjoyed your stay overall and that our location was convenient for you. With the BTS a few meters away, the city center and other tourist attractions are easily accessible. We appreciate you taking the time to write such an extensive review and hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Best regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

-Very friendly and helpful staff, always smiling
-Very reasonable prices and a decent buffet breakfast
-Nice swimming pool
-Spacious rooms with a kitchenette
-Good location and close to the train to go to other areas into the airport
-Definitely will stay here again in the future

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while staying in Bangkok. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you were satisfied with our services. As I always say, customer satisfaction is our priority and we always try our best to make sure that our guest have a trouble-free stay. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff were helpful, and the place fancy and clean if a bit empty. The location was excellent if you plan to take the BTS everywhere (right next to the station) and a bit far if you plan to taxi or drive.

My big gripe is they scheduled a fumigation during my short stay which left me unable to use my hotel room for a full 12 hours, and left me with the bodies of writhing dying cockroaches in the middle of the room for the next day, and my stuff presumably covered with "environmentally friendly chemicals" that happen to kill living things. I was neither warned about this planned fumigation when I made this reservation or when I checked in so that I could either choose another hotel or schedule to be away during this time.

Worse, when I spoke to the manager she seemed to imply that this was common practice to post a small note in the elevator just a few days before by way of notifying paying guests and didn't offer me so much as a refund or voucher. I would highly recommend asking before your stay about events of this kind, and am giving them a negative review so that this appears high in guest's list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Miss Christine,

We are extremely sorry for the disagreeable experience you have been through. Such a situation has never happened before and we do offer you our utmost apologies. Here at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, customer satisfaction is our priority and we would like to thank you for raising this point with us. Your comments have allowed us to improve our services. Since your unfortunate experience, we have completely reviewed our maintenance procedure and we can assure you that this will never happen again. Once more, please accept our deepest apologies.

Best regards,


Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel/apartment is a gem! its clean and spacious with balcony and good view . Suitable for family with kids or couples or short term business stay. The staffs are really helpful and attentive. I was able to check in early without any problems , the reception is efficient, bellboy patrick is nice chap who go all the way to make your stay pleasant. Though its not located in the downtown , city centre but its just a stone away from the skytrain station and the surroundings offers you the other side of bangkok - non-touristy, you get to see the Thais from all walks of life, there's school, street hawkers, shops opposite the hotel that you will have interesting finds, food, the art shop and cafe before Tesco is worth to check it out , the thai boss is helpful and make good coffee. It would be icing on the cake if there is inhouse massage service provided. Its a wonderful 3 days stay , break for me :) .. would recommend and stay there again..

Room Tip: corner deluxe rooms on higher floor is quieter and had better view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Jane,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while visiting Bangkok. We are grateful that you took the time to write such a helpful review. Since customer satisfaction is our main priority, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad that you have taken full advantage of what the area has to offer.

Thank you again for your positive review and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Garden Serviced Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.