We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down the Best Customer Service of Any Hotel I Have Ever Stayed In” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Garden Serviced Residence to your Saves list
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 623 Reviews
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Hands Down the Best Customer Service of Any Hotel I Have Ever Stayed In”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the Viva Gardens for 2 nights in June 2013. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. The staff were amazing- friendly and extremely helpful. The room was great: big, comfortable and clean. The hotel also had great facilities- swimming pool, sauna and fitness center. Breakfast was good and was open for a good amount of time.

The hotel is conveniently located- right beside a BTS station as well as loads of shops, restaurants and massage parlours.

I think this will be my hotel of choice for any future stays in Bangkok- the value for money is fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are always pleased to know that our guests have had a positive experience and enjoyed their time with us. Our whole team has but one priority: our guests' comfort and satisfaction. We are glad that you have appreciated our facilities and look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    177
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
166
235
64
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great hotel with great customer service. The second time i stayed here and they remembered me, which was nice. Only 20 minutes from BKK airport so ideal.

Breakfast is not so good and expensive, but this is the only negative

I reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for returning to Viva Garden Serviced Residence and taking the time to let us know your thoughts and comments.

We strongly value our guests' opinions and we are currently in the process of improving our breakfast buffet in order to offer a wider variety and please different tastes.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!


Best Regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Viva is just next to Bang Chak BTS station, very convenient for public transportation. But the location of it is a bit far from the city... All of staffs there are friendly and kind to help you. They got a lovely swimming pool and sauna room. There is a gym as well, the equipment there are new and have good quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,


We would like to thank you for making Viva Garden Serviced Residence your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.


We are pleased that you have appreciated our facilities and that your stay with us was enjoyable. Our guests' satisfaction is of the utmost importance and we are glad that our staff was able to help you. With traffic being so dense during the daytime, the BTS (sky train) is the most comfortable and convenient way to reach the center of town which is only 20 minutes away. And since we are out of the busiest areas, the environment of the hotel is more peaceful.


Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and comments and we hope to see you again in a near future.



Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lovely hotel, excellent location, less than 1 minute walk to sky train and £5 cab ride to airport. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Only negative, the bed could have been a little more comfortable. Most staff have quite good english. Very nice breakfast with lots of choice. Upgraded on check in without even asking which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for making Viva Garden Serviced Residence your choice of accommodation while in Bangkok. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is always our primary goal and we strive to achieve it. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had a very nice experience at the Viva Garden during my stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone. Plus the BTS station is literaly a 4-5 min walk at best. The hotel is amazing

Room Tip: I stayed in the studio superior and it was a nice size with nice bathroom and had a full kitchen wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Viva Garden Serviced Residence and that you were pleased with our convenient location. It is always a pleasure to hear that guests have had a pleasant stay with us and that our professional and dedicated staff have played a part in it. Guests satisfaction, comfort and peace of mind are very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in Viva gardens while on our honeymoon in Feb 2013. It was indeed a fantastic stay - the location of hotel is awesome, just 200 mts from Bang Chak SkyTrain station and most of the downtown is easily accessible. The room was superb - it was very clean, very well designed and all the good things were in place - be it an excellent Bathroom or the Kitchenette which is the best part of living in a serviced apartment...

The only problem we faced was lack of "pure vegetarian breakfast" on the first day in the buffet, but the restaurant people were kind enough to arrange the same for us. Just a small feedback to the hotel management would be ask guest food preferences on arrival and make appropriate adjustments to food menu during their stay. All in all, the hospitality was good to make us feel comfortable about the food on the second day.

If I'd ever come back to Bangkok, this is the place I'd stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation for the honeymoon trip in Thailand.

Thank you for sharing your feedbacks and beautiful photos. We are so grateful to hear from your review that you had a fantastic stay and satisfied with our room, amenities, facilities, and location.

Also thanks for the comment about the pure vegetarian breakfast. We will inform our F&B manager to look into this issue.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Viva Garden again. We look forward to welcoming you back to our residence soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here for only 2 nights. It was very convenient to the BTS skytrain so it was was easy to move about Bangkok to get to shopping and tourist attractions. The 1 bedroom suite that we enjoyed was very clean, spacious and had great views. We also enjoyed the pool after spending the day touring in the heat. When we left, the bell-hop ensured that we did not get ripped off by the taxi driver. He made sure that the driver accepted a by-the-meter fare which saved us about $10. He was very helpful. The breakfast here was excellent. It would have been nicer if there were good restaurants were close by. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom suite was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are much appreciated your generous feedback on TripAdvisor and we are truly delighted to hear that you satisfied with our accommodation, facilities, and service standard.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider to return stay at Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Garden Serviced Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.