We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed twice, it was so nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Save Saved
You added Viva Garden Serviced Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free Upgrade to our Suite
Ranked #30 of 752 hotels in Bangkok
Hampshire, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stayed twice, it was so nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here at the beginning of our trip to Thailand, and liked it so much stayed again for our last 3 nights before flying home. The staff are excellent and the facilities second to none. The pool is fab, and the whole hotel/serviced apartments are spotless. They have thought of everything, even an extension cable, which I used, brilliant. Full sized fridge/freezer, not the usual mini arrangement, and a full sized iron and ironing board. Would definitely recommend to anyone. The only downside is the out of the way location, but its right next to a skytrain station, so not really a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate you take the time to write such a nice feedback on TripAdvisor website, regarding your recent stayed with us.

We are delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, mod-con amenities in the room, facilities, and services. We really look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Have a Blissful Day,
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    379
    157
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
149
220
54
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights in November 2012. The hotel is very nice. You get big, comfortable, spotless rooms for a very reasonable price. Breakfast is good with many things to choose from. The staff is really kind and friendly, especially Khaty and Patrick were very helpful in providing us tips on restaurants and spas around the hotel and how to get around the city. It also has a swimming pool where you can relax a bit after a tough sightseeing day. The only con is that it is a bit far away from most tourist attractions but you can easily get there (in about 20mins) with the Skytrain, as the nearest station is only 100 away from the hotel. I would stay there again without doubts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

Thanks a lot for your generous review on TripAdvisor website. We glad you considered Viva Garden as the great value residence. We are also delighted to know that our standard of accommodation and service are measured up to your expectation.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please return stay at our residence. We, the staff and management of Viva Garden are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked a 3 night stay in November arriving at 3am at the hotel. Given that we were arriving late we had previously requested a room facing the other side of the BTS to minimise the noise level. We had also requested that a bed be made up for our child. This had been acknowledged by the hotel via email prior to our arrival. However, on arrival (very late and tired) the front desk did not seem to be aware of our requests and had allocated a room on the other side of the building with no extra bed for our child. There seemed to be a miscommunication at the front desk which was later resolved. We were told that our room would be upgraded which was appreciated. In any case we were more than satisfied with our stay at Viva. We found Naphat to be very helpful and friendly during our stay. The breakfast provided a good selection of food and the staff were attentive. The hotel is close to the BTS which was very convenient for our travels. Even though the hotel is not centrally located, around 10 stops from Siam we were still able to travel around the city fairly quickly. The hotel had a nice pool area with a small garden which was welcomed at the end of the day after sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation for your family while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate you take the time to share feedback and experiences regarding your recent stayed at Viva Garden on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you were more than satisfied with your stayed at Viva Garden. From your review, we also learnt that you faced some small inconvenient cause during check-in. We’ve investigated this matter and would like to use this opportunity to explain as follow;
The hotel had been acknowledged via email that you would arrive late and would like to request for an extra bed (included 1 breakfast voucher), normally the extra bed will be easily arranged during guests check-in and the process would take 10 -15 minutes. (Unless, you book direct with us and paid for the extra bed before arrival) For all children under 12 years stay free of charge when sharing existing bedding as parents.

All in all, thank you for understanding and for giving us such a nice feedback. We hope to have a chance of welcoming your family back to our residence again in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

our family of 5 (kids aged 8, 10, 13) stayed at this hotel in March 2012. The rooms were great with kithchenettes and lots of room for our family to stretch out. The hotel was only a block from the sky train station. The breakfast was pretty good with american and thai choices. pool area was fantastic. My only disappointment was the front desk that insisted on me paying for an extra breakfast even though my confirmation clearly quoted the price for our family of 5. It was only after I insisted more that I got off paying but it left a sour taste for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation for your family while visiting Bangkok.

Thank you very much for the kind words on your review on TripAdvisor website. We also learnt that you were disappointed about the extra charge on breakfast. Basically, the studio and one bedroom types are including 2 breakfast vouchers, and for 2 bedroom types there are 4 breakfast vouchers included. For the number of guests at 5 people, we have to charge for 1 extra person, just for breakfast. (As all children under 12 years stay free of charge when sharing existing bedding as parents.)

However, the details on the confirmation may not clear enough and caused misunderstanding, which we will check through this immediately to prevent future disappointment. Thanks for bringing this issue to our concern. We apologize for your inconvenient and hope you will understand and give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed there over Diwali for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very nice and well set-up with all the amenities. The rooms were spacious and the bath well laid out.

The location of the hotel is perfect for people wanting to stay in the city - right next to the Bang Chak Skytrain station. Area is very crowded and busy but then, that's Bangkok for you! A little away from the main shopping area of Siam Square and the sightseeing areas by the river but very well connected by skytrain.

The staff is very nice and eager to please, although English is an issue and things have to be repeated for them at times. But that is a problem all over Thailand! Hotels catering to foreigners should make the effort to train their staff well in English.

The room service menu is limited (guess, that's ok considering its an apart hotel) but the food was yummy (especially the Thai selection). Also, must be tried out is the food from various restaurants in the fat home delivery directory available in the room. We had some nice meals from there also.

Only thing lacking was the breakfast, which was very limited for someone wanting a western breakfast. Another big negative is the school next door, where they have a loud early morning assembly and wake you up!

The rest was a fantastic experience. It was nice to see bright, happy faces greeting you everytime you passed by. A big hi and thank you to Naphat for making us welcome on the first day and greeting us warmly every time he saw us!

Room Tip: Take the family deal with breakfast! It's great. Ask for a room on the other side, away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

Viva Garden by Bliston would like to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation for your family while visiting Bangkok. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback regarding your recent stayed with us.
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and almost everything was meeting your expectations; whether the room, location or service.

We also would like to thank you for your suggestion on the breakfast issue, your comment has been delivered to the manager for consideration for future improvement.
We glad that our staff, Mr. Naphat who always put more than a hundred percent in his job, was also serving you with his best service. We appreciate you bringing this up to let him know that the guy has done something right.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider to return stay at our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at the Viva Gardens for four days, two days at the start of the trip and two days at the end. Got a free upgrade to an executive apartment on the first stay which was really appreciated. The apartment had all the proper amenities (Iron, washer, full size fridge), free wi-fi and was very clean. Staff were very helpful and would tell the taxi driver where we wanted to go. The Bang Chak station is literally a 3 minute walk away and street food stalls are on the opposite side of the street.

Overall, would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you considered our residence as the great price & quality residence. We glad to know that our standard of service and product are measured up to your expectation.

Should you visit Bangkok again, please return stay at Viva Garden. We are more than happy to welcome you back to our residence.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked a two-bedroom superior suite and was upgraded to a bigger size two-bedroom executive. Though it has large bedrooms with en-suite bathroom, the living & dining areas are comparatively small.

Fully equipped kitchen enables some simple cooking by microwave and induction cooker. All rooms have balcony where you can enjoy a breath-taking view of the swimming pool or the Bangkok city.

In-room laudary facilities such as washing machine, iron and ironing board provide a convenient way to do your own laudary although it is not necessary for short stay travellers.

Wifi is excellent everywhere in this hotel. Very convenient location as it is just 2-min walk from BTS. Staff are nice, friendly and helpful.

Drawbacks:
1) Staff were not detailed or careful during check-out. We were told that one hanger was missed but it was found that it was in the bathroom when we went back to corss check with staff. Finally, it took 20 minutes to complete the check-out.

Then the taxi arranged by concerige got a broken baggage compartment. They did not call another one for us until we told them to do so. We wasted another few minutes to wait for the next to come.

2) Choice of food in the buffet breakfast is only basic and limited. So as the mini bar.

Room Tip: Better not to choose the room on the side next to the schools as it is very noisy early in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok city. We appreciate you take the time to share your feedback and experience due to your recent stayed in our 2 Bedroom Suite at our residence on the TripAdvisor website.

We glad to hear that you enjoy your stay and considered our residence as a good choice of accommodation for family and group travelers. With our spacious room, full facilities, convenient location, and friendly service - we believe that it would meet all type of travelers, whether long or short stays.

We apologize for the issue occurred at the checkout process. Your comment has been delivered to the manager to investigate this matter. However, we will be more careful and will not let this happen again.

All in all, thank you once again for your review. Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please come back to stay at Viva Garden. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Garden Serviced Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;