We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and value for money apartments!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Garden Serviced Residence to your Saves list
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and value for money apartments!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Clean and comfortable, modern and spacious apartment gives a feel of living in a second home. Literally a home away from home. Very friendly and helpful service staff. Housekeeping and Front Desk were responsive, polite and efficient with our requests over the phone. The downsides were that the hotel was far away from Nana/Asoke/Siam/Pratunam/Ratchada and some taxi drivers were insistent on flat fare (reluctant to use meter) for a ride back to the hotel. However, be rest assured that it only takes 2 minutes to walk to the nearby Bang Chak BTS and another minute to the 7-11/FamilyMart opposite. Will definitely return! Cheers!

Room Tip: Room 106 (probably the largest room category) is perfect for families or groups of friends. 3 TVs, 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thanks for taking the time to share such a nice feedback on the TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at our residence.

We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, service from our staff, convenient location close to the bts Skytrain and the home-feeling atmosphere.

We glad to hear that you considered returning stay at Viva Garden on your next Bangkok trip. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence; your home-away-from-home in Bangkok soon!

Have a Blissful Day
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    192
    20
    12
    2
See reviews for
182
273
75
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

About 1 year ago we discoverd this wonderful hotel and from that day one, every time when we are in Bangkok we return to this hotel. Why? because the staff is so friendly, makes you feel at home and welcome. They do their utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Even if it is not in the central part of Sukhumvit, the BTS is just 1 minute walk from the hotel. Hotel is beautiful with a great pool and sauna. Rooms are spacious and fully equipped. When in Bangkok i always stay in this hotel (already 5 times i think) so i highly recommend this hotel: great staff, clean rooms, near the BTS, just 10-15 minutes to get to Silom and other areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for always choosing Viva Garden as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We are truly delighted to hear that we are still your favorite choice. Thank you for all your kind words.

Thanks for recommending Viva Garden to others on TripAdvisor website. Your review would be helpful to the people who looking for a good choice of accommodation in Bangkok.

Whenever you visit Bangkok next time, please do not hesitate to return stay to ‘Viva Garden’, your home-away-from-home in Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at numerous hotels in Bangkok since 1972, mostly in the lower Sukumvit areas. The Viva beats them all, period. It's about ten minutes from the Nana area by Sky train but years away from the riff raff of that part of town. The super modern Viva is in 'old Bangkok', just the way it used to be.

Bambooking

Room Tip: Easy access to and from the airport. The Sky train is right out front. Plenty of food around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at our residence.

We glad to hear that you satisfied with Viva Garden and like the location and the feeling of ‘old Bangkok’ around our residence. We look forward to having a chance to welcome you back to Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here in October for 4 nights.
Service was fantastic.
Room was great and with lovely amenities!
Naphat and Patrick were the best and were always there to help.
I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Viva Garden as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We much appreciate your generous comment on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed with us.

Thank you for recommending us to others and especially thanks for your kind words about Naphat and Patrick. We will deliver your message to them and surely they would be really happy to hear that.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider to return stay at our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed in October for 4 days, very good experience, Sky Train station just 300 meters, Outside the city crowded Area, Good spread of Breakfast, Clean and Spacious Rooms. Friendly Staff.

Special mention of Mr Patrick and Mr Naphat, the bell boys are very warm and friendly.

Overall a very good stay.. definitely Recommended !!

Thanks
Prashant!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We truly appreciate your kind comments on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at our residence.

Thanks for your complimentary for Mr Patrick and Mr Naphat, we will let them know and they would definitely be really happy to hear that. We are also truly delighted to know how much you satisfied with our residence.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent service, warm hospitality. Stayed in their 2-bedroom suite with my family and it was a treat! Very pristine rooms, spacious lounge area and kitchen. The service is absolutely amazing and the staff go the extra mile to be of help. The train station is just a couple of blocks away. Highly commendable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok.

We appreciated your kind comments on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at our residence. We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our residence and service standard.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in September with my husband and mother and it was absolutely perfect! It is really close to a tube station so it's easy to get everywhere, and the hotel was very very nice. The service was also excellent, they even gave us umbrellas to go out during the day and we would return them at the end, it was lovely. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston.

We glad to know that you and your husband and mother had a wonderful experience staying at our residence. We would really love to welcome you back here again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
4.3 mi away
The AETAS lumpini
The AETAS lumpini
#32 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
3.7 mi away
Legacy Suites Bangkok
Legacy Suites Bangkok
#44 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
8.0 mi away
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#14 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
4.1 mi away
U Sathorn Bangkok
U Sathorn Bangkok
#20 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
5.7 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Garden Serviced Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.