We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great new hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Garden Serviced Residence to your Saves list
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
15% OFF Room Rate
Ranked #24 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A great new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel is so new that it shines. I stayed in a 1 Bedroom Executive and was very happy. The apartment is large, well appointed and exceptionally clean. The staff are very friendly and courteous and go out of their way to be helpful.
The location is good for me as it is out of the crazy tourist/shopping areas of BKK but is very close to a skytrain station making it easy to get around the city.
All in all an excellent hotel at which I will be staying again and I highly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok.

We glad to hear that you happy with our service and accommodation. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know we're doing something right.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a nice day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    186
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
174
264
72
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

It was just opened weeks ago, everything is very new and clean. The room is very comfortable. Nice selection of TV channels, including CNN, CNBC, BBC, NHK, Channel News Asia, etc.

Location is just about 2min walk from the newly opened Bangchak BTS station, can reach the major shopping areas within 10 to 15 mins. Although there is no big shopping places at the immediate surrounding, Tesco is just one station away (on nut), and seven eleven and family mart within walking distance. If u want to avoid the crowded and noisy tourists area, this is the place for u. However, if u prefer the convenience of having everything within walking distance, thre are lots of other choices nearer to the city centre.

Overall, I like this place, being in a convenient and yet quiet location. Hope the rooms will be well-maintained, so that it will still look nice in years to come.

Thanks fior the very nice services as well.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback from your recent stay at Viva Garden by Bliston.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our accommodation and services. Location is also one of our pride as Viva Garden is located right next to Bang-Chak skytrain station and express way. Restaurants & mini-marts are walking distant and our retail space in front of the hotel will also be ready to serve all guests by soon.

We always strive to make your stay a memorable experience and we are looking forward to service you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Upon arrival, the lobby was very fresh and welcoming. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We got the Two Bedroom Executive and the rooms were spacious and absurdly clean - felt just like home! The living, and the two bedrooms were equipped with a balcony, lending to a great view of Bangkok city at night. Breakfast was served right in our rooms and the swimming pool was awesome! I couldn't ask for more, totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We sincerely appreciate for the kind words you said about us. Your thoughts are important to us, and we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Garden Serviced Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.