We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven Spoons full of busrting flavors!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant

Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant
22-24 Chakkrapatipong Road | Near the intersection of Jor Por Ror (JPR) and Chakkrapatipong Road, Bangkok 10100, Thailand
662 6299214
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 7,931 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Seven Spoons destination restaurant promises to tickle your senses in a warm, minimalist gastrobar on the edge of Chinatown. We offer a modern cuisine menu, including Mediterranean influenced dishes and pasta, lovingly made from locally produced and organic ingredients wherever possible. We're at the corner of Jor Por Ror (JPR) and Chakkrapatipong (22-24 Chakkrapatipong Road), in a restored Chinese shophouse. We are open daily, except Monday, for dinner from 6pm to 1am, and our kitchen closes at 11:30pm. We are now open for lunch, Monday to Saturday, from 11am to 3pm.
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Seven Spoons full of busrting flavors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The reviews say it all, was in bangkok and located this little gem that is small on size but MASSIVE on flavors, fresh ingredients that will make your taste buds dance the salsa! not to be missed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    59
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hands down the best restaurant in Bangkok for all given criteria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Flavors, freshness, and an incredibly well rounded menu are accompanied by several of the best drinks a bartender can mix up and service excellency by international standards. This is a real gem for Bangkok and we are happy to commute and make reservations days in advance, as this place is very popular. The wine selection is wonderful as well. We love to order several starters and share the mains usually. First timers should try the shrimp taccos, the quinoa salad and any main or pasta dish, which no item on the menu has ever disappointed us. We would give more than 5 stars if possible.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I and my husband really enjoy food there. Food prepared like 5 star hotel food with cheap price. Recommend to do reservation bc the restaurant rather small and seems always full. Worth for great dinner.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food for a great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The restaurant is tiny, only 4 tables or so, so you should call ahead for a reservation. We had to take a taxi from our hotel to find it, but it was worth it. Food is delicious, fresh, and clean. We each had appetizers, entree, dessert, and drinks, and each paid less than $20 USD. Great food at a great value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A tiny little restaurant that only has about 12 seats but all the food is freshly cooked and great quality. Exceptional value for money. Worth the hassle to find it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.