We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant

Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant
22-24 Chakkrapatipong Road | Near the intersection of Jor Por Ror (JPR) and Chakkrapatipong Road, Bangkok 10100, Thailand
+66 2 629 9214
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 7,183 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Seven Spoons destination restaurant promises to tickle your senses in a warm, minimalist gastrobar on the edge of Chinatown. We offer a modern cuisine menu, including Mediterranean influenced dishes and pasta, lovingly made from locally produced and organic ingredients wherever possible. We're at the corner of Jor Por Ror (JPR) and Chakkrapatipong (22-24 Chakkrapatipong Road), in a restored Chinese shophouse. We are open daily, except Monday, for dinner from 6pm to 1am, and our kitchen closes at 11:30pm. We are now open for lunch, Monday to Saturday, from 11am to 3pm.
1 review
“Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beautiful little restaurant, cozy ambience, amazing drinks, delicious food, lovely people :-) I will definitely come back on my next BKK trip!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    82
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Mouth Watering Dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I really enjoyed their food! Great service, great place. Will surely visit next time and would certainly recommend this to my family and anyone I know who will visit Bangkok.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Thoroughly original”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The owners of this restaurant have done something unique in Bangkok - turn an old Chinese shop in the old part of the city (pleasantly situated away from the tourist areas) into a small, intimate, restaurant serving up truly excellent, beautifully prepared cooking. It's tiny but you can eat at the bar (such as it is), watch the cocktails being shaken, and hear the endless telephone calls of disappointed diners who can't get a table. It's also reasonably priced in this increasingly expensive city.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not Traditional Thai food but still Amazing Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you like vegetarian food this place is the place to go. You definitely MUST reserve and make sure to ask the taxi driver if he knows how to get there. it took us almost an hour to get there last night.

The plates are amazing and if you go with friends you can order a lot and try different plates. A definite must. We really enjoyed it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Outstanding and innovative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Recently went for dinner at Seven Spoons with my family and we very much enjoyed the place. Make sure to make a reservation as there are only a few tables - I did so by email and got a reply very quickly confirming time and date.

The place is very nice, basic, clean design and with a cute bar in one corner. Service was excellent, friendly and fast. Drinks were very well made: the Long Island Ice tea was perfect - never had one this good - and the specialty drinks were amazing. Selection of beverages was small, but perfectly adequate.

The food was outstanding. We shared a few appetizers: the asparagus was superb, the watermelon salad with feta refreshing and the lentil fritters simply perfect.
The crab ravioli were one of my highlights of the night - intense, rich flavours - simply wow!
Equally great were the snapper with lavender cream (never thought this could be this good!), the bacon wrapped pork fillet and the duck breast.

All in all a superb dining experience at reasonable prices! We will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.