We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in November” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rongratana Executive Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rongratana Executive Residence to your Saves list
Rongratana Executive Residence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road, Bangkok, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #342 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My stay in November”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Ive visited Bangkok on numerous occassions and always stayed at a Hotel this time a friend and I thought we would try a serviced apartment..im glad we did..this place is boutique like small and personable..with the comforts of a larger more expensive hotel..From the staff to the service the rooms everyrhing was spot on..the location was very handy too..I loved my 12 day stay here and will be back there again later this year..a big thumbs up from me..

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
12
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a lovely hotel and very luxurious for the price. However I had informed the hotel we would arrive at 9am from a long 16 hour journey and requested an early check in. However this did not happen and we had to wait until 1pm until we got our room. I was disappointed they didn't offer us a bathroom to take a shower but they did offer us the roof top and gave us breakfast for free. That was the only bad thing but the staff where friendly and the hotel rooms are beautiful and huge and they bring you a very large breakfast to your room :). As for location the skytrain is quite far and it's also quite far from shopping district. Some nice restaurants around but location wasn't great and a lot of taxis didnt know where the hotel was.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Everything about this placed worked out great for me. It is aesthetically nice, clean, very friendly staff, location worked out fine (it is 15 mins walk from the BTS). However, the front desk will get you a cab and go out of their way to make sure you get to your destination properly. Luxury apartments are great if you want to bring local thai guests over as you don't have to sign them in to the front desk or pay a fine.

Overall, if you are looking to impress people, budget is not too much an issue for you and you like the finer things in life I would say stay at the Rongratana I would take my gf here when I come back to Thailand. You must also check out the infinity pool and rooftop terrace~!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

1. No hot water 2. Safe deposit box not working 3. Hotel description says rooms have a washing machine...they don't, only the larger suites do 4. Room card deactivated at exactly 12 o clock, by the tine I reached the lift I could not get down, the lift automatically went to the top floor and I had to exit using the fire escape stairs 5. Rude, unpleasant staff 6. Low floors face car parks and garbage bins and people outside can see inside.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

location ok, after bts to walk make you fresh, but not far far away even not far.
design perfect, tactful....
you will love the living room,
internet sucks
pool like jacuzi
Gay friendly
for service, i could not be sure it s average or good.
if you ask me next time will you stay there answer is yes

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just wanted to shear our experience tat the Rongratana Executive Residence. Love this place, the people are very friendly and the rooms was really nice. It's sad that we didn't get our second day room service. After being out all day and when we came back the room was still dirty. The pool is design for 2 people. Looks good on the website but man it's small :)

Room Tip: If you are looking for a pool, stay away from this place but if you looking for a nice place to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Me and my best friend had a deluxe studio each I was up graded to a 1 bdrm and the service was great and the place perfect location as we both enjoy shop shop shopping ,close to all the main malls and temples and situated in a very nice area and walking distance to cafés,shopping etc love loved it we will be Bak next year, thanx to the staff from Stefanie and Regina

Room Tip: If u wait a relaxing very nice accommodation Close to shopping this is the place for u also has a gy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rongratana Executive Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rongratana Executive Residence

Address: 64 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rongratana Executive Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rongratana Executive Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rongratana Executive Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.