We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added LiT BANGKOK Hotel to your Saves list
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LiT Residence Special
Ranked #28 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 694 Reviews
Spjald, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel is pretty new and have some fancy design for the rooms. I personally like it alot but maybe some find it to strange.

Location is great, close to the biggest shopping mall in Bangkok, and hotel have free shuttle for you if you to lazy to walk that day.

Also, this hotel have the best bed i have ever slept in in Thailand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    183
    37
    2
    3
See reviews for
91
325
60
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights. The room was very clean. Close to everything. The staff were very helpful. Especially "Winn" the doorman. 10 out of 10. We recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A 70 room boutique hotel that had great staff that greets you with a real honest smile. Bed and pillowd are superb. note that my room has no door to large and long bath/shower room. great location and near MBK, Siam Center .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband visited Bangkok as part of our longer Asia trip. We decided the LIT Bangkok for our first leg, after reading all the glorious reviews. The place did not dissapoint! Fabulous location, close to the shopping areas. The room we had was very pretty!

The staff is as all Asian staff is - very helpful and courteous.

The only downside, was the in-hotel hotel. But with the number of options around, I say go elsewhere!

All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at the Lit for two nights at the end of our honeymoon in June 13. The hotel is new, the service is excellent, the location is good and the facilities are great.

The rooms are quirky and nice, the restaurant was well prices and quite nice and the service was amazing.

Would recommend to everyone I know.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is my second stay at the Lit within 6 months and I have to say that it is a little gem.

I stayed in a different degree room. The rooms are spacious and modern, the bed and
pillows are super comfortable, the rooms are peaceful and quite and the free internet is reliable and quick.

Breakfast is a good spread with quality food and service. The in room menu is not extensive, but the quality of food was superb. (Walk outside and there are many food offerings)

I am really impressed with all staff- they are all super-friendly, polite and very helpful. Thank you to you all!!

It is easily in walking distance to many good shopping centres and BTS station. It is in a quite street just 50 metres from the hectic main road. Taxis and Tuk Tuks are in abundance. There was construction work next door but to be honest from my room I barely heard it and hence it did not bother me.

This is a modern, quality 4 Star property with great value compared to many other hotels in the vicinity. I would highly recommend this hotel to suit everyone.

Thank you Lit! I hope to see you all again soon!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Positives:
Staff - very nice and very polite
Location - great within a few minutes of Siam Square and Sky Train
Breakfast - very nice and varied choice of food

Less than positives:
Rooms - weird, they are trying too hard to be chic and cool but actually our room had very few surfaces to put things on and only a curtain between the toilet and the bed.
Pool - only a couple of beds in the sun the rest are in the shade.

There is construction taking place next door ask for a room away from the building site.

Room Tip: There is construction taking place next door ask for a room away from the building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LiT BANGKOK Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.