We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wow place with an incredible charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LiT Residence Special
Ranked #25 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wow place with an incredible charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms with a nice room concept.
Nice breakfast area and a warm patio pool area. It feels like a oasis to excape from the hyper active area that is around the corner.

The spa area is a nice place to relax after a long stay or walk at the near shopping malls Paragon Siam or MBK.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    177
    35
    2
    3
See reviews for
88
314
58
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Healesville Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Don't book any other hotel. From the moment you walk in you know you have done the right thing We have a full spectrum suite. I'm not sure what the other rooms are like but I imagine they are a room and not a suite but probably still perfectly fine. We just like a bit more room for the comparatively little extra cost. Suite is delightful. Service from all staff second to none. We didn't eat much at the hotel but the two times we did it was beautiful. The Lit is opposite a facility that does cheap massages which we used all the time but The Lit does have a spa that I visited and seems very nice. The Lit is a five minute walk to MBK and Siam shopping and the National Stadium for the skytrain. The staff are very good at helping you understand ho to get around too. The breakfasts are magnificent. We leave tomorrow. Sad day.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great service, excellent location & facilities. Wonderful breakfast. Modern, clean & very close to MBK (5 mins), Siam Centre (5 mins) & Century City (10 mins) shopping centres by foot!!! Also 5 minutes BTS Stadium Stadium Station. Pool, spa, sauna & gym excellent. We're back in November for another visit, can't wait, its that good!!!!!

Room Tip: No views but differently designed spacious rooms that are quirky & nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Started when I arrived close to midnight. I was greeted at the taxi door by a waiting door man who escorted me to the check in desk which was a comfortable arm chair experience. The lovel front desk attendant asked me for my credit card which I soon discovered had been left sticking out of an ATM at the airport. She tried contacting the bank and lost and found at the airport to locate the card with no luck. She searced online for the international contact number for my bank. I then discovered i had only booked one night and needed two, no problem. Paid in cash.
Was then escorted to my room by the door man who showed me all the features of the room.
The room was a little cold (temperature) that was quickly fixed with the airconditioning. The shower and bathroom area is unique it was spotlessly clean, the shower had good water pressure and when I finished the water hadnt spilled all over the bathroom floor which is something I generally find in hotel showers. One of the only negative points was the very basic and poor quality toiletries provided. I was expecting something lush and delicious smelling.

The room was HUGE. And fit all my luggage and shopping exploits nicely. The bed was fantastic. A blanket in the cupboard would have been nice rather than the big fluffy doona, but that is just my preference. A small amount of mini bar was included, but was overall very cheap.

Breakfast was a standard hotel affair. Nothing spectacular, but set up nicely and the fresh squeezed juice was great.
The pool area was very nice, and although it was quite sunny in the pool area it offered a nice respite from the heat and noise of Bangkok.

The hotel is located in a small side street which in the evening is nice and quiet and during the day has a few little food stalls set up, I sampled some noodles and fruit and it was delicous. The Skytrain is about a 2 min walk, it lies at the end of the second skytrain line and requires a change for many stops. MBK shopping centre is a very short walk. The 3 SIAM centres and just a little futher up the road about 7 min walk. The Bangkok art and cultural centre is just around the corner and usually have something worth visiting, and the cafe is quite nice.

It was good value for money. All in a top hotel and the service was a standout would definatley reccomend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

As most hotels in Bangkok The LIT offers very good value. For me there were just slightly too many drawbacks to make it great.

Although perfectly fine, I did not particularly like the design of the rooms. One half is designated as room, the other as bathroom. This makes the rooms fairly dark and narrow. The hotel hardly has any lobby, which removes any buzz. It felt at times as if I was the only guest, which I clearly wasn't. Although centrally located on paper the hotel felt quite remote. It lies at the end of a rather boring side street. Although it's not that far, it is a 'lonely' walk towards Siam Square or Paragon. If there would be a tuk-tuk I would have taken one going back and forth, but the hotel tuk-tuk only goes as far as the end of the street.

For a a hotel in the $100-140 price range the hotel offers a nice pool area and quite a good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed 2 nights here and I wish I could stay longer. The bed was so comfortable, and the sheets are soft! The room was very clean, the service was impeccable and the staff are so friendly. They even have a coffee machine in the lobby for a quick espresso before getting out.

The location was also fantastic - it is really close to National Stadium BTS station.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed four nights at the LIT Bangkok in December 2012. It was the perfect choice.

The hotel is centrally located, close to the Siam Paragon shopping mall and a short taxi or skytrain ride from most attraction of Bangkok. Yet, the hotel lies in a quite street.

The architecture and interiors are modern and innovative . We got a cool, spacious room with a comfortable bed. The only negative features was the quite noisy air-conditioning and the very slow wi-fi.

The hotel breakfast was superb. The hotel offers complimentary foot massage for its guests. Unfortunately I did not try this, but I will definitely do it I ever return to the hotel.

I can highly recommend the LIT Bangkok Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence

Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LIT! Bangkok Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.