We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence

Save Saved
You added LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct Get WoW Offer
Ranked #26 of 753 hotels in Bangkok
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It’s a great hotel.. great location and good value. It’s a bit hard to find because its not on the main street but that’s no issue really. The hotel is well worth staying in.. great helpful staff and clean modern comfortable room. And good jim (gym) and nice pooh (Pool).. stay and you will see what I mean.. I recommend this hotel to anyone who would ask.. it’s less than 200m from MBK and Siam Paragon, 2 of the largest shopping malls in the area, it’s also just a short 10min walk away from the BTS metro system.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    413
    160
    31
    2
    3
See reviews for
79
286
50
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The good:
-rooms are very boutique and aesthetically quirky
-staff are friendly and very helpful with bookings, making reservations at restaurants, saying hello :)
-restaurant food and room service food is amazing
-very tasty complimentary breakfast
-excellent facilities
-very close to shopping malls and BTS

The bad:
-the sun beds near the pool only get the morning sun

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I went to asia for 3 weeks solo as a woman in my mid-20s and was wanting to stay somewhere a little posh in Bangkok to recover from my jetlag and also to ensure I felt safe and comfortable. I splurged a bit on this property, though I was glad I did. I arrived extremely late (about 2 a.m. ) and the hotel was able to arrange a private car service for me. It was nice after 24 hours of travel to not have to worry about finding the property at 2 a.m., though in retrospect, I may have taken a cab. The staff that greeted me, even so early in the morning, was so incredibly kind and sweet. Such a nice welcome to the country.

I also stayed in a different degree room, which, as a single traveler, I had no issues with. There was a slight musty smell to the room, though I found this common throughout many places in Asia. I got a hotels.com deal with breakfast included, which was the nicest spread I had throughout my trip. Great variety and a pretty impressive spread! The pool is gorgeous and a great way to beat the heat. I also got a package with a spa credit. The spa here is *stunning* (much nicer than I expected for the price of the room), and I had the best of many, many thai massages here. Really incredible, and by the sweetest woman. The minibar credit and free foot massage offer was also very nice.

Location was also great -- very close to the train, and in a nice part of town. I felt very safe walking around during the day and even into night by myself. I would memorize the location and how to get there on the train as cab drivers do not always know where it is as stated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms are gorgeous. I love the decor. That said the way the room is laid out is a bit odd with a long long hallway to get to the bath/shower and only a curtain between the room and the hallway so you can hear all the sounds your partner is making in the bathroom.

The spa was good but be sure to book ahead of time.

Breakfast was....average....at best--best breakfast in Bangkok is at Lebua at State Tower.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I chose this hotel for the location close to MBK Shopping Centre and the Siam series of centres, close to railway station and also being down a quiet laneway away from traffic & importantly to me a pool. It was an excellent location, had all the amenities of gym, pool, restaurant, bar and modern rooms with marble bathroom. Very helpful concierge & front desk staff - whilst they struggled slightly with English they did their best and I booked a day trip, a cooking class and tailor through them - all of whom were excellent. No view or grounds but I wasn't looking for that. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends. Lovely quiet haven to come back to in the evenings after the hustle & bustle of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have recently returned from a few night's stay in a "Different Degree" room. The room and hotel design in general is modern & funky. The way the room is set out is a little different (think of a hotel room split down the middle lengthways so you have the main outside window in both the room & the bathroom). I thought it made the main room feel quite small, however we don't spend that much time in the room anyway so it wasn't an issue. We really did not like the idea of a curtain as the only way of blocking the toilet from the main room, especially as it did not close properly & it faced a wall mirror so it mirrored back to the bed area. Even as a couple travelling, it is still nice to have a little privacy if preferred & I imagine it would be a little awkward if you were staying with a friend rather than a partner/spouse. Also, the bathroom did not have any space near the shower/sink to hang anything up so any clothing had to be left on the floor. However, if you wanted to use the bath, it was a nice set-up being near the main window shielded by some plants & blinds.

The service in general was great - I can't say I've been to many hotels where every member of staff is friendly as well as efficient. Whether it was the hotel reception, the staff at the outside bar, the breakfast restaurant staff or the staff on the main front door, they were all very friendly with a smile and a "Sawasdee Ka" rolling off their tongues.

The location is great - a 5 minute walk to the BTS National Stadium skytrain station & the walkway to MBK, a 711 convenience store around the corner & a massage business across the road should you need a foot massage after big day shopping.
.
The breakfast buffet was not as extensive as some hotels, however quite adequate as usually we eat too much anyway. I loved the idea of having individual serves in either bottles (for juice) or small jars (for cereals) and a tick-off menu was provided at the table for you to order omelettes or eggs with the staff instead of having to wait at the "egg station" as provided at other hotels.

The free Wifi for our whole stay was an added bonus which it made it easy to check emails etc.

Lovely, modern hotel & I would stay there again but I recommend they do something regarding the lack of door to the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Having not been to Bangkok before we left our agent to book it for us and wow we have not been disappointed , within 2 min walk to the city centre. Near he sky train which is the only way to travel in the city, the hotel has proved as good as anywhere we have in the world, free wifi, free water bottle each day, free coffee all day, free tuk tuk for local rides, but walking faster, excellent breakfast, lovely clean pool, I really struggle to find fault, if you want to explore the centre it's the best hotel .

Room Tip: Views are not amazing as in the city centre, well double glazed, if you can choose get high up as vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence

Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LIT! Bangkok Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIT Bangkok Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.