We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LiT BANGOK Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added LiT BANGOK Hotel to your Saves list
LiT BANGOK Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LiT Residence Special
Ranked #27 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Velaux, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent 1 night at the end of our stay in Thailand and we were delighted. The hotel is very modern with a very good service. The bedrooms are large and well equipped. Breakfast was also very good.
Other very good point: as we had an evening flight, the personnel allowed us to use the fitness facility to take a shower even if we had previously checked out : very nice attention to the customers.
The restaurant of the hotel was excellent although a bit expensive.
The hotel is located 5 minutes away from the MBK mall if you want to do shopping prior to heading back.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    181
    37
    2
    3
See reviews for
89
322
60
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I got to choose a free single night at a hotel of my choice and decided to take that night at "the LIT". upon arriving, i was informed i was upgraded free of charge. The room was amazing and i barely left. The service was amazing and clearly the location is as well.. i dont have a single bad thing to say... stay here if you can, you will not regret it!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Service is amazing!!!! We stayed here for our honeymoon - 10 days later (after being in Koh Samui with bad service) we decided to get on a plane and come back to the Lit! We love it!!

It is close to MBK & Siam Paragon, but also the sky train, about 5 minutes walk.

We loved the courtyard at night where all the fairy lights would be on, nice music - just a great atmosphere. We actually spent every night here having drinks and playing cards. The great thing about the lit is you can chill out in this big city.

The steam room - wow gets you sweating!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

A hippie great location hotel but it seems very strange that no taxi driver knows how to get there? Perhaps it's the back alley or the one way streets that they have problem sorting out even with the hotel address and map in Thai!

Services was very good esp Nick! The front desk and operator was very helpful and nice.

Breakfast was average with little choices and the quality of food is not very impressive.

The room design is a problem: its hippie but It's not user friendly for example there only one plug for phone charger, the switches scattered around the room, there is no hanger for towel or clothing after coming out from shower, the light of the sink is too dark that I can't see whether I put too much makeup like a ghost! The elevator light is too dark that I thought i wore my shades inside! There is only 2 glass bottle of water available in the room.

The major problem is the pool! There is no clock or I asked the waitress what time it was but she had no idea coz she have no watch/clock at all! Oh, the water quality is terrible that I can't see the musky water from one end to the other even on a sunny day! I can tell not much chlorine was being put in but the water quality is unacceptable! I didn't dare to dip my head in the water after we can smell an unpleasant smell in the water. The sofa is not very comfy either...it's quite disappointing to pool or sun lovers!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Funky hotel, true to pictures, but also, thankfully, unpretentious. Hotel front desk helpful when needed but otherwise unobtrusive. Unusual room and bathroom design. Good location for shopping, about a 5-10 minute walk from Skytrain and MBK and other malls. Not my first visit to BKK; probably would recommend a hotel in a different location for first-timers as Siam Square area very urban. I know my way around and wanted to shop til I dropped, so Lit was a good fit. Reasonable rates and good freebies thrown in. They also let you use the (nice) gym showers after checkout before your flight; however, there isn't much room to get into your bags in the lobby, so that was a bit awkward as lobby is very open. Nice pool and bar area. We didn’t eat there at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem... It is a 5-10min walk to the MBK shopping centre, rooms are big and for the price you pay it is excellent value. Staff are very friendly here and breakfast has a basic but good selection. You get a rate of 111thb to spend on the mini bar per room per night, and there is a coffee machine in the lobby for those in need of a good coffee like us. Wifi is also free and fast. If we come back to Bangkok we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We really loved this hotel and all the employees. The location is close for riding the train at MBK and also MBK offers all the bank, grocery and food needs. Taxi rides to the city sites were less then 100 baht on the meter. Unfortunately, it is harder to find a meter taxi back to the hotel. But the doormen and concierge are more then helpful with providing reputable taxi service from the hotel. We stayed in a different degree room and were very satisfied with the comfort. The front desk staff was very helpful with all our questions. We had one dinner, which we enjoyed. And the pool facilites were exceptional. I also received a complementary 10 minute foot massage in the spa, and the spa rooms I walked passed were very enticing. This hotel is a nice oasis away from the madness of Bangkok.

Room Tip: We loved the Different Degree room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LiT BANGOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGOK Hotel

Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your LiT BANGOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LiT BANGOK Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.