We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely clean modern hotel...excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added LiT BANGKOK Hotel to your Saves list
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Spa treatment!
Ranked #45 of 782 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“lovely clean modern hotel...excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in a few weeks ago...lovely clean modern rooms...a ittle narrow, but fantastically designed..great ultra modern decor...helpful staff, lovely pool with fluffy white towels and pool service for food at a reasonable price.Very good breakfast with plenty of variety...from Chinese noodles and chicken to toast and marmalade...anything you like really...very impressed...all good quality. Great location for department stores and sky train. The fitness room was adequate. Little disappointed that we couldnt redeem the massage voucher that we were given, and didnt really understand why so didnt use the beauty salon, but it looked nice.Overall...lovely place and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    226
    53
    8
    4
See reviews for
114
393
73
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Brilliant Hotel. Excellent location. BTS at end of the laneway. MBK and Siam Paragon Malls a short walk. Service was also spot on. Loved the breakfast. Had one treatment in the spa which was very good. Wish I had time for more treatments.
Hard to find any fault in this hotel. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A great place to stay! It was a very short work from the National Stadium skytrain station which made getting around very easy. The facilities were good and so was breakfast. Everyone was really helpful and the quirky room designs added to the interest

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Myself, my wife and her parents recently stayed at The LIT Bangkok for 3 nights in early December.
I have to say that the hotel did live to its 5 star hotel billing and if we ever to stay in Bangkok we would not hesitate in staying here again.

We had 2 Different Degree rooms. They were spacious and clean. Complimentary wifi worked well and 111 Baht per day meant a free drink from minibar each day above and beyond the free bottled drinking water. The only downside to the room was the view - not sure what the back of the hotel's view was like

Food wise we only ate breakfast here but there was a great deal of selection including good quality western style food as well as more Asian style cuisine. The cook to order food provided for breakfast was also very good.

The pool was a decent size and the spa was also very nice (only used for 10 min free foot massage that hotel offered guests)

Virtually all staff spoke English very well and we had no lost in translation moments. All in all an excellent hotel.

Location wise having the major shopping centres just 5 minutes walk away, same for Jim Thompson's house and most importantly the SkyTrain stop was just as close.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

LIT Bangkok. In a great central location with lots of street vendors right outside the door.

Well appointed with a good Gym, Spa and pool. The only downside was the strange bathroom setup with no doors. Its a little more intimate than most people would like.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Can't quite recall why I chose this hotel, but glad I did. Despite being on a hidden side street and some how feeling that the building isn't quite right for the locaton, it's proximty to everything is perfect. Walking distance to some of the major malls, plus two sky train stations that will get you most places.

Rooms are innovative and comfortable (a few too many light switches to deal with, but who cares). The staff are curteous and professional, plus the other hotel services are ample. Excellent mini bar set up in case you need a night cap. In short, lots of little nice touches throughout your stay. The free 'shoppers foot rub' is simple, but makes all the difference.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We've staying in Bangkok a lot over the last few years and knew we wanted somewhere close to Siam to make the most of our final shopping opportunities during the last two days in SE Asia for a while.

The Lit is down a small Soi about 5 minutes walk from MBK. There are a number of cheaper guest houses, a couple of restaurants (including a pizza place that was busy every time we went past) down the same lane plus it's lined with street carts so there are plenty of food options close by (not forgetting MBK's fab food court).

[Almost] every aspect of the hotel is great. It's beautifully designed, slick and modern; the rooms are cleverly put together feeling much more spacious then they actually are (all mirrors and marble with enough light switches to keep you entertained for at least half an hour!), the beds are comfy, air-con that works, excellent shower, cool bathroom, huge TV, complimentary B110 mini bar credit - just enough to get a couple of drinks.

The impression is one of perfect hospitality. Plus the staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly.

The restaurant was ok, but there is definitely room for improvement; breakfast was a bit 'meh' - stick to the buffet if you don't want to wait ages for tiny portions - I ordered eggs benedict, it arrived 25 minutes later (after I chased) and was half a muffin, one egg and one thin slice of ham, and be aware that you can specify if you want a particular type of coffee (latte etc) - it's not mentioned.

We stayed on a promotional rate which included a 3 course Thai lunch or dinner. On the website there are a number of options but it's actually only soup, pad thai and fruit so possibly not tremendous value.

We were also disappointed to note that the one night we wanted to sit on the terrace and enjoy a beer it was virtually impossible due to the volume of the PA of the 'talented young artists' singing cover versions on the steps. Admittedly they weren't the most offensive pair (girl and a bloke with an acoustic guitar), but the volume was at ear-bleeding levels - it was quite pleasant to listen to in the bar at the hotel halfway down the road but really off-putting virtually anywhere in the public areas of the hotel.

My only other negative is the pool, whilst lovely to look at, is really exposed - not great if you like to keep your kaftan on for fear of putting folks off their breakfast.

Overall this is a great value hotel - we'll definitely come and stay here again next time we're in Bangkok, assuming we can get a reservation as I think word's getting out what a gem it is.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor. Avoid the promotional rate with the 3 course Thai meal. Make sure you use you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#48 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#106 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#126 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
1.5 mi away
The AETAS bangkok
The AETAS bangkok
#44 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LiT BANGKOK Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.