We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of At One Inn

At One Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added At One Inn to your Saves list
At One Inn
45/9-10, Soi Sunthornphimol, Jarumuang Road, Phathumwan | Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 609 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is at a walkable distance from hualampong railway station and the mrt station. However we found it difficult to locate the hotel even with the help of google maps.

The hotel staff were nice and cooperative. The rooms were decent ( for an over night stay). Facility of hot water was very much available. Wifi worked well.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
1
23
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A taxi driver did not know where it was so dropped me off near it, then after speaking to several locals and 2 tuk tuk drivers 1 of them finally found it for me. It was off a main road down a very dark lane. Not good if you are travelling on your own. The reception was not 24 hour and they did not advise how to get back into the hotel at night. When I asked for directions to the train station in the morning they said 'its 5 minutes' with no direction. Therefore I got a tuk tuk and realised it was within walking distance (5minutes). Room was okay but there was mould on the shower curtain. I thought it was over priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Such a modern, clean place, power showers, western bedding ect. Hard to find if you haven't been before but worth it when you get there, the reception doubles up as a travel desk but the staff were never pushy to sell to guests.
Im back again next month so will be sure to stay here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

They don't have lift, so we need to take our baggages to the 3rd floor by ourselves
The toilet is soooo small
I found some baby cockroach at the toilet, i hate that
They have hot water and good speed wifi
Good location, near the BTS if u want to explore Bangkok by BTS
They have buffet breakfast
There was some leaking water, when bangkok raining

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

close to train station really private and quiet rooms good value 4 money in central Bangkok manager arranged shipping luggage from there to chang mai cheap and secure went out of her way to help.even drove us around so we didn't have to get taxi twice

Room Tip: select above basic room still cheap but better value more luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here because we had an early morning train-ride out of Hua Lamphong station, for that purpose this hotel works a treat. It's a fairly no-frills hotel but the basic facilities are all up to scratch - room small but clean, bathroom was ok, pretty good wifi, air-con was good but no fridge. I was pretty amazed that our taxi driver found the place as it's tucked away down a couple of side streets and google maps didn't even really seem to know where it was. Also walking distance to chinatown. Definitely not a luxury hotel by any means but for a short overnight stay this place does the trick.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great location close to Hua Lamphong main train station. Great price in a quiet street. The staff were extremely helpful providing suggestions for places to eat and where to go. They also were very accommodating allowing us a late check out as our train left in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to At One Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At One Inn

Address: 45/9-10, Soi Sunthornphimol, Jarumuang Road, Phathumwan | Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 609 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your At One Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At One Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.