We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Clean, Close to transport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D Varee Diva Hiptique, Bangkok

Save Saved
You added D Varee Diva Hiptique, Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
D Varee Diva Hiptique, Bangkok
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Sukhumvit 13 | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110 , Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bangkok Hiptique Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #467 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small, Clean, Close to transport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The Manager speaks PERFECT ENGLISH! This alone makes the hotel a haven when dealing with the many shady affairs of Bangkok. Add to that he is very proficient and helpful and the hotel is already winning.

New, small and nicely fitted out the hotel is quite central, with a small buggy or posh tuk tuk able to take you a few streets away from which you can walk upstairs to the skytrain at NaNa station.

In terms of where the hotel is, its not a great area, but most areas of Bangkok were much the same, lots of lady boys, lots of greedy and dishonest taxi and tuktuk drivers out to rip off tourists. The hotel is hard for people to find, but Soy 13 they seemed to understand best off Sukhumvit Rd as the address.

The rooftop pool and bar were amazing but never open, even when we went there at 6pm and then again at 10pm so Im not sure what was happening there. The breakfast was average but again the price was pretty reasonable and the danishes were pretty good. Cereal, toast, fruit (give the cooked eggs a miss- more milk than egg in mine) and the tea was nice too.

Overall, the room was very tiny but for a quick few days, the bed was super comfy and we were able to enjoy ourselves knowing we were understood and being looked after.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor- no problems to report at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    51
    37
    14
    14
See reviews for
6
50
38
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

In a quiet soi, minutes from the heart of the action and you know what to expect,if you've been to Sukhumvit Road. Heaps of noisy bars and walking around downtown and you are hustled every couple of steps. Here, the hotel was the perfect retreat from it all downtown. The review title.Let's explain that. The "Bed and Supper" is the hip place in town somewhere to unwind. And this new Hip Hotel I stayed in has the most perfect beds a must after a long flight.And the "supper" great selection of food good taste. Really didn't need to leave the hotel,you have the option to dine and relax on the rooftop and that I enjoyed the most about my saty there. The staff are real helpful and " thumbs up"really to this hotel.
It was a pleasnt change to some of the other local hotels that are not as good value for money. I frequent Bangkok,so really recommend checking it out. I 'm glad a friend recommended it to me.........

Room Tip: Single remember in Thailand is a double bed, twin that makes sense, that's what you get, twin be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This Hotel is new,purpose built, good location, and well run. Much better than I expected.The Manager speaks excellent English and we found him most helpful.
Some rooms like ours may seem smallish and may not have much in the way of windows but the architect has done a great job and we had a very comfortable 2 days, paying a third of the price we paid the last time we stayed in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for a window if you must have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I travel to Bangkok several times a year and have stayed in so many different hotels hoping to find that 1 special place to call home, away from home, and now I have found it. Are you looking for 5 star treatment at a budget price?
The Best Western Hiptique is the best, amazing staff, so helpful, and they truly should be praised for the excellent service.The manager Paul speaks fluent english, that is a big plus too me.
The rooms are small and so comfortable, great hot shower, lap pool on the roof with a full bar as well.They offer free internet 24 hours, no need for a pass word, free tuk-tuk to Nana station or Aosk, restaurant has good food as well.

It is a bit of a walk to the hotel after a long day but there are a lot of tuk tuk near the stations to bring you to the hotel after 8pm
Tons of great restaurants in the area, serving all kinds of food, of course massage places as well as a great tailor named Paul Armani,
Enjoy Bangkok, great sights, shopping and hotel accommodations at the great Best Western

Room Tip: great new hotel, modern, wonderful shower, big towels and free internet, easy access to all major st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 via mobile

Away from the big hotels you'll find this One a lovely one. Small rooms with everything in it with a personal service. The staff arranges anything for you: breakfast at the pool, shower before check out, taxi's and tuktuks. A good place for a good price at Sukhumvit.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel is located in the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok and is down a Soi that's pretty dark at night (for females). I only stayed one night here but was comfortable. The reception is oddly located on the 7th floor but the people were friendly and helpful. The beds were super comfortable, the wireless internet was complimentary and the TV and channel selections were good. If I had to stay just one night in the Sukhumvit area and was on a budget, I'd stay here again. I went to the Dream Hotel nearby but didn't care for the rooms and ended up staying here.

Room Tip: book online vs at the counter, I used booking.com or agoda.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We might of had a bad run here, our room had an instant sewerage smell ....we got staff to come fix but possibly a permanent problem....our room was a cheapy with no windows but fitted out real cool.......shower wasnt hot of which we told staff again but no fix so had to have cold showers.....pool was fun but dangerous for children(no rail to big drop)....the staff were nice, design of hotel was fun ,Breakfast/restaurant has awesome setting, staff eager to please. ...this could be a good stay with a few tweaks.

Room Tip: we never sussed how to get a goody
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D Varee Diva Hiptique, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Diva Hiptique, Bangkok

Address: 42 Sukhumvit 13 | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110 , Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bangkok Hiptique Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #467 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D Varee Diva Hiptique, Bangkok 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on Sukhumvit Road, D Varee Diva Hiptique, Bangkok is one of our chicest and hippest boutique hotels. With its perfect location in the heart of the city, the hotel offers convenient access to many Bangkok attractions, Terminal 21 shopping mall, dining areas and entertainment districts. Getting around is easy with Asoke BTS station and Sukhumvit MRT subway stations are just five minutes' walk away. The expressway and Queen Sirikit National Convention Center are also in close proximity. The 50 guestrooms are astonishingly appointed, featuring modern and Thai contemporary designs with exquisite fabrics and decor in white tone. The rooms have been designed for absolute comfort, offering flat-screen TV with cable channels, lavish in-room conveniences and Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your D Varee Diva Hiptique, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D Varee Diva Hiptique, Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.