We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little surprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Terrace at Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok

Riverside Terrace at Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
48 Oriental Avenue | Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
+66 2 659 9000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 8,519 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A night at the river Enjoying an idyllic setting on the banks of the Chao Phraya River, The Riverside Terrace offers guests alfresco dining with a beautiful view. A delicious international buffet is accompanied by a live band every night. Alongside Indian tandoori ovens, an open fire rotisserie and a large sushi counter, we also serve a choice of Lebanese mezze, Japanese Teppanyaki, fresh bread, fresh seafood and mouth-watering barbecued meats. Our famous dessert station boasts a variety of delicious puddings as well as decadent offerings from our flambe table.
Kapolei, HI
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“A little surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We thought this restaurant, while the setting was wonderful, was a little lacking. We had dinner here a couple of nights while in Bangkok, and then decided that we could probably do better somewhere else for the same "Bhat".

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    68
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The view is magnificent. Had a great dinner here, ordered Thai food. Wanted to check out the Mandarin since it is rated Number 1 hotel in Bangkok. Very nice lobby but didn't appear to be worth the extra $200 a night over the Peninsula

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

my most favourite place in hotel. very good view of river and other hotels, building across the river. very good food served. courteous staff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Great spot to greet the day in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I enjoyed my breakfasts at this lovely riverside restaurant; it is a beautiful spot to come to every morning and watch the traffic coming alive on the Cha Phraya river while indulging in some of the best food items served by the most attentive and pleasant hosts and hostesses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ate here for lunch and dinner. Great staff and fun and tasty foods. Wide selection of drinks-both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. It is a great spot to go to when staying at the hotel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Terrace at Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Terrace at Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Terrace at Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.