We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian thin crust Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PizzaZo Bistro

PizzaZo Bistro
188 Sukhumvit Soi 16, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
02-663-8500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #406 of 8,076 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, French, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: PizzaZo offers French and Italian casual dining in a homey atmosphere, surrounded by a well groomed garden, on Sukhumvit Soi 16. The newly renovated house features contemporary décor, minimalist, but comfortable wood furniture, and an open format kitchen where you can see our European Head Chef and his team at work. When the weather is cooler, or just when you want some fresh air, there are outdoor patio tables and a balcony seating area set amongst the greenery. Whether you are stopping by for a light snack during the day, a lunch or dinner meal, evening drinks, or just coffee, we want you to feel that our restaurant is your second home, somewhere you can relax with your friends and family and enjoy a healthy and tasty treat!
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Italian thin crust Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I thought to give myself at try after reading the review from reputable news network and they were right! Great thin real Italian pizza and love the calamari, so tasty (I think they should make the portion slightly bigger !) . Definitely this place is in my fav resto list.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Great pizza (tasty and big), considering being miles away from italy we really enjoyed the whole experience. Cosy and warm place, gentle staff, fair price. We came on our last night in bangkok to satisfy the kids' desirefor some "known" food, and we enjoyed as well our pizzas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful property and excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The menu is somewhat limited but the pizza is excellent. Slightly more pricey but not by much. I had the pizza with grilled onions and homemade italian sausage. Definitely recommend it~!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Very nice ambiance. We went for lunch. Modern decor, in a home setting. Ample options for sitting inside or outside. Although it was a cloudy day - the inside of the restaurant, where we were seated felt bright and airy. The outside seating looked very inviting too.

Service was very friendly. Ordered a Pizza and a pasta dish - both of which tasted great and we left stuffed. Overall great value for money.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Modern Food in a wonderful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Brilliantly executed menu. Modern Food served in a wonderful setting. The cassata dessert was wonderful as was the butternut soup.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PizzaZo Bistro also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to PizzaZo Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PizzaZo Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.