We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you like being able to access your room and wifi? Then stay away” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bangkok Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Bangkok Residences to your Saves list
Conrad Bangkok Residences
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   87/3 Wireless Road | All Seasons Place, Floor 8-15 of the Conrad Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #249 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Do you like being able to access your room and wifi? Then stay away”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is great. I love the location. I love the pool. The decor is definatly nothing special. But what i really hate is that every time you come back the hotel after a long days work the chances of your door card working are 75% not working ... 25% working ... then once you make it in the room after a visit to the reception for a recharge on your door card ... There is no wifi signal cause its too weak in the rooms ... So you get a modem ... But does that work? Not really ... does if you call a man to come fix it ... and yes I do know how to restart my computer and the modem mutliple times and allow it to rest before I try to connect ... So enjoy your say somewhere else if your smart ... Unless u like sleeping outside your room and don't use the internet. Bye.

Oh yeah but they did upgrade me once I found a dead cockroach next to the toilet. Not that I asked ... that was a gesture of their own. The door problem happened in all the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
8
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Conrad Residences for 1 week in March while on business in Bangkok. Overall a great stay with good service and convenient location. I had a 1 bedroom with mini kitchen area (which I didn't use) but the room was very spacious with nice bed and big bathroom. The service was really good and attentive throughout the week. My complaint and why its not rated excellent is I constantly had trouble with the wireless internet in the room and it was expensive. I ended up only using the free wireless in the lobby of the Conrad Hotel, which was a inconvenient. After my work in Bangkok, I had 1 week of vacation throughout Southeast Asia, but did not want to bring my big suitcase (from 3 weeks of work travel) along with - the concierge let my check my bag for the week while on my travels. This was really helpful and much appreciated!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed 5 nights here recently in mid-Feb as HHonors Gold. As previously mentioned by other reviews, I booked this place knowingly of the limited Elite benefits, mainly only of the wireless Internet being free, which was of good speed.

I arrived using the Skytrain from the airport, interchanging at Phaya Thai station and subsequently arriving at Phloen Chit BTS station, taking a total about 40 mins, costing me THB70. Be aware that Conrad Hotel and Conrad Residences Bangkok are both located in the same complex, All Seasons (for which taxi drivers seems to better know). You can walk towards the hotel in about 7-10 mins from the Phloen Chit BTS, accessible via Wireless Rd (also known locally as Thanon Wittayu - taxis will know the local road name rather than Wireless Rd), or Soi Ruam Rudee (which is actually a bit closer to walk on to the hotel/residences. Alternatively, there is a Conrad/All Seasons shuttle bus that runs from 0700-2100hr to Phloen Chit BTS. Note that on Google Maps, Conrad Hotel has been located closer to BTS Phloen Chit than All Seasons/Conrad Residences but this appears to be inaccurate.

The All Seasons complex also has offices and a shopping mall within it with direct access to the hotel and residences. The shopping mall has all that you need if you choose not to go out, including quite a number of food outlets, Thai massage and supermarket with a food court. The Deli by Conrad, offers 50% discount on pastries, cake and bread between 5 and 8pm. Heading out towards Soi Ruam Rudee heading towards the BTS station, there are some street food stalls and about 2-3 other massage places, cheaper than the one in the shopping mall. There are also some eateries along the soi (lane).

HHonors gold membership was acknowledged at check-in which was smooth and seamless. The reception staff were very helpful and assists with concierge related issues. There are no separate concierge counter in the residences but available at the adjacent Conrad Hotel, where the shuttle bus leaves from.

The studio suite that I had was like a large standard size room but with kitchenette, microwave and a double electronic stove and toaster. There is a mini bar and electrical hot water tumbler. The suite includes a rainshower/removable shower head and bathtub. Amenities were Conrad branded, seagrass scented, which was quite nice. Daily newspaper was automatically delivered. I had no issues that breakfast was not provided as part of the HHonors benefit, as there are lots of options in the shopping mall considering the savings gained staying in the residences over the hotel.

The main reason I stayed at this hotel was for leisure with the excellent fitness centre, group exercise classes options and the swimming pool with steam room, sauna and a large outdoor spa. The pool is an unformed one, probably about 50m in length good for lap swimming. Most of the time there had not been many people in the pool, sometimes having it all to myself. The gym has up to date equipment, with provision of towels and unlimited bottled water supply along with repleanishable apples and bananas. I had the opportunity to experience a morning yoga session that was run outdoors. The session was run in English by a local Thai, Man, that I really appreciated. Do make use of the spa, steam room and sauna that I enjoyed.

There is a jogging track at nearby Lumphini Park, which the hotel provides a map for. Taxi aplenty, just ensure that they use the meter. Location of the hotel is easy to access the Thai Boxing stadium, Silom area and all along Sukhumvit area.

I really enjoyed my stay here, with all levels of service meeting expectations without any qualms at all. The experience is one that had not compromised on the name of Conrad and I do recommend that you consider staying here should you be looking for accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We are currently staying at this hotel, we are 8 days into a 10 day stay. It is wonderful, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our 2 bedroom suite is perfect for a family of five with 3 teenagers, an extra bed has been put into the largest bedroom to accommodate them all. The pool is an oasis of calm in this busy city. The breakfast buffet is very nice and caters for everyone. Location of the hotel is great, within walking distance of the sky train. We would definitely return to the Conrad, it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad Residence for 1 night before a 2 night weekend Conrad Hotel stay, and 1 night after. We did this as the Hotel prices are lower on weekends (Friday, Saturday nights) than weekdays, while the Thursday and Sunday rates at the Residences were considerably less than the Hotel rates. The Residences and Hotel are in the same building; the Residence lobby (small and unassuming) and elevators are on the other side of the Hotel elevator bank. The first night we were given room 825, a nice large studio room with kitchenette overlooking a garden area beyond the pool. Unfortunately, the right side of the king bed was really soft and the duvet cover was ripped quite bad at the bottom otherwise all was nice. There was a really nice fruit basket in the room and small bouquet of orchids. As other reviewers have commented Hilton Honours status is not recognized at the Residences but we were aware of this ahead of time so we were not disappointed. For the rate difference between the Residence and the Hotel especially on a weekday night – I think not getting the Hilton benefits is worth it if you want to stay in this area. We could eat a lot of breakfast and drink a lot of drinks elsewhere on a lot less than the difference between the Residence and Hotel rates. On our second night (after the weekend at the Hotel) we were given room 1125 - same room just 3 flights up (good bed and good linens this time). At check-in we requested a late checkout of 4pm for the next day which was graciously granted. Instead of kettles the Residence has boiling/heating water jugs; also a small Bodem to make pressed coffee -quite nice. The robes are thin blue cotton (very appropriate for Asia I think) as opposed to thick terry towel at the Hotel. There is also a plastic yellow elephant in the bathtub instead of the white with polka dot one at the Hotel. Both guests of the Hotel and Residences can use the lovely pool, the concierge, the free sky train shuttle, etc. I would recommend that you stay close to the area where you want to be in Bangkok as we found the traffic with car and driver to be horrendous. Sky train and river boat are the way to go. If you want or need to stay in this area then I think the Conrad Residence is a good choice with significantly lower rates than the Conrad Hotel. The large rooms with kitchenette would be good for longer term stays as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lieksa, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked a King Studio (room #925) at the Conrad Residence as I was travelling with a nine-month old baby. In addition to a normal hotel room there was a microwave oven, a cooker and basic dish for four people. The king-sized bed was large enough to accommodate two adults and the baby.

Conrad Residence does not provide free breakfast even for Hilton Hhonors Diamond members. Buffet breakfast in Conrad restaurant costs 750 baht (19 eur) per person, which is quite expensive to Bangkok standards. You won't get any room upgrades either. Internet access is free for elite members.

I had some minor issues with the room upon arrival. I was amazed how quickly they were resolved. Three Conrad team members were sent to the room within 10 minutes of reporting the problems.

There was a power break down on our first night. I understood it was necessary as it was scheduled maintenance. The desktop alarm clock did not workafter power cut (the display was blinking and showing incorrect time). A staff member adjusted the time next day. Not only was the time adjusted, also alarm was set to wake us at midnight. When the alarm sounded, Thanks to Conrad, the baby woke up and started to cry for half an hour.

I received an invitation to watch Chinese New Year show. The letter claimed the programs to start at 8 am. In fact the show started at 9 am so I wasted an hour of valuable sleep time.

The swimming pool is very nice. We used it every day. There were enough free sun loungers to choose from. I was also very satified with the Bodyworks fitness center and the sauna.

The hotel staff was professional, friendly and polite. We received very good housekeeping every day.

I asked for a highchair but did not get one.

Room Tip: If you have Hilton Hhonors elite status, don't book Conrad Residences. Book Conrad Bangkok and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

First - I got a great deal to stay here, in what was effectively a studio apartment. But, you might get the same deal...or better! You'd expect great service in Bangkok and you won't be disappointed. Staff are uniformly friendly and helpful. Second - you won't be in the hotel much. So it's good to know it's well placed for exploring the city. You have the BTS just up Wireless Road, plus all the cabs, tuk-tuks and, for the more adventurous, motorbikes. It's a great place in a great location. My single reservation is the pool area. It's too crowded out by other skyscrapers to get much sun. Don't go there if you're just a sunseeker.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Bangkok Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Residences

Address: 87/3 Wireless Road | All Seasons Place, Floor 8-15 of the Conrad Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Bangkok Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok's most sought-after serviced apartments, Conrad Bangkok Residences offer 112 luxurious suites over seven storeys comprising studio suites, one and two bedroom luxurious apartments. Conrad Bangkok Residences is located in the heart of the business district and shopping area and also within the award-wining Conrad Bangkok which is situated at All Seasons Place, the city's prestigious office and multi-use development. Guests of Conrad Residences can take advantage of the luxurious facilities and amenities of Conrad Bangkok while enjoying privacy of a beautiful appointed apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bangkok Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.