We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conrad Residences in Bangkok - good; but issues with Hilton Amenitites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bangkok Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Bangkok Residences to your Saves list
Conrad Bangkok Residences
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   87/3 Wireless Road | All Seasons Place, Floor 8-15 of the Conrad Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #247 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Conrad Residences in Bangkok - good; but issues with Hilton Amenitites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was my third trip to Thailand and my second in Bangkok. The first trip to Bangkok led us to the Conrad Hotel in Bangkok. We had a wonderful experience and decided to return to the same hotel. However, the Conrad Hotel was booked, so we ended up at the Conrad Residences Bangkok – and in the coordination this seemed a great option as my brother-in-law, his wife and son were going with us and there was a two bedroom suite at a great price. So, we booked it, paid in advance (never has been an issue with Hilton in the past), and arrived on time.
However, upon checking-in some issues emerged. First, per the front desk, the Conrad Residences do not go off of the normal Hilton rules. In that, there is no free breakfast for myself and the guests and no access to the Executive Room at the Conrad – regardless of the fact the buildings are connected. I contacted Hilton Diamond reservations line and they confirmed that indeed my rights as a Diamond are for free breakfast and the Executive Room. However, while they sent the message to the Hotel – the Conrad Residences held their line and would not gain us access to these facilities. I was not pleased at all.
Now, that said, the staff at the pool, which we were allowed to use, were excellent and friendly as were the staff at the Conrad Hotel. We used the Concierge Service at the Conrad several times and they were awesome. They helped us plan for the days tour and with maps and other services. They are excellent and most helpful. Finally, the folks cleaning the room were outstanding and the rooms very comfortable and the beds and other amenities were clean and fresh.
So – if you plan to use the Conrad Residences, please recognize they run the hotel completely separate from the attached Conrad Hotel. This is terrible in the long run if you are on vacation and enjoy the benefits of being a diamond.

Room Tip: King beds roomy and pool awesome - usually quiet. If you want free breakfast and access to the Exec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
8
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our room and the hotel facilities were excellent, as we would expect, but with a difference. My wife and I were staying there while we arranged to bring home our young son, who had suddenly died in Bangkok; having discovered our plight, the staff showed us extraordinary kindness and a great deal of unsolicited help, way beyond the usual level of courtesy, and it came from the heart.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOKYO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at Conrad Bangkok Hotel at the end of last month. It's the first time for me staying at this hotel even though I have visited Bangkok more than 10 times.
When we checked-in, Japanese female staff took care of the process of the check-in. Thanks to her sincere attitude, we were able to stay without any anxieties.
The hotel was located next to a big shopping center and it's easy to access from the hotel because of a direct entranceway. As many comment shows, Tops super was spread on the 2nd floor.

Regarding buffet breakfast, there were many kinds of menu and everything was delicious. During our breakfast, the restaurant was not crowded, so we could enjoy it without noisy.

The bathroom was clean and spacious. The decoration was very modern and I liked a useful shower booth. The only thing I worried was a slippery bathtub. It's a little bit dangerous for my mother with weak legs and back pain.
Because I was scheduled to depart Bangkok next morning , I could not experience any facilities. If I can revisit the hotel, I will try a swiming pool and Spa.

In my opinion, this hotel is very sophisticated and has some staff who can understand Japanese. If you do not have confidence in speaking English, you should choose this hotel for your safe and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

stayed here for 17 nights. great service, very helpful staff, comfortable room. quiet location in the middle of busy bangkok. would definitely stay here again. highly recommended.

the only thing i feel they need to improve is the wi fi service, needs to be faster, otherwise it's all OK.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room, it's larger and you pay the same price as the normal standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just one word about every service and facility: Excellent. The check was excellent and the staff always helpful and courteous. They will direct you to where exactly you want to go. The rooms are spacious and fit for a king. The TV channels choices are good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

excellent location, service staff polite, helpful and always there with a smile

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Bangkok Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Residences

Address: 87/3 Wireless Road | All Seasons Place, Floor 8-15 of the Conrad Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Bangkok Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok's most sought-after serviced apartments, Conrad Bangkok Residences offer 112 luxurious suites over seven storeys comprising studio suites, one and two bedroom luxurious apartments. Conrad Bangkok Residences is located in the heart of the business district and shopping area and also within the award-wining Conrad Bangkok which is situated at All Seasons Place, the city's prestigious office and multi-use development. Guests of Conrad Residences can take advantage of the luxurious facilities and amenities of Conrad Bangkok while enjoying privacy of a beautiful appointed apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bangkok Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.