We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Speak easy' Rooftop lounge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #15 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“'Speak easy' Rooftop lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Recently I visited the Speak Easy rooftop lounge on top of the Muse Hotel. The service, like the views, was top notch. I found the staff and the manager (Jack?) to be most courteous very professional and helpful. The pricing was reasonable but that said…….. who really cares about price when the service and setting are to a high level. Deffo return next time I’m in BBK.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear des h, thank you very much for posting your review about Speakeasy on TA. It is still the roof top bar to see and be seen and provide a unique atmosphere with it’s gangster era, vintage cocktail list and cigar lounge. Jack is the Manager and we are delighted to have him with us. I have conveyed your comment to him directly.
We look forward to welcoming you back on the 24th and 25th floor during your return visit to Hotel Muse.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    423
    97
    27
    18
See reviews for
164
969
188
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice boutique hotel conveniently located near the city yet in a quiet area. Walking distance to all the shopping area and if one is too lazy to walk to the chit lom station, do ask for the hotel tutuk to take you there. Its free but you have to ask for it as it is not advertised.

The lobby is small but cozy and dark. This may not suit everyone. The service is swift and efficient. You get four shots of complimentary cocktail at check in... Classy.

The rooms are great and do believe this... The king size bed is really the comfiest bed in the world. Worth to check into the hotel just for this... My opinion.

Breakfast is limited in variety but is of good quality. Can get crowded late morning.

The roof top bar is great and if you want somewhere romantic to dine or even to propose... Book one of the four turrets for a private dinner at the roof top. Cannot comment on the food as i did not eat there.

Would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear ntlchin, thank you very much for your great comment. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at Muse. Location, interior design. Service from the team, it is all there but yes the beds are just divine and so often mentioned on TA. It is worth checking in just for them I agree.
We would love to see you again as well so do not hesitate next time around.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Absolutely loved the room and the bathroom, so tastefully done. My boyfriend and I were incredibly impressed by the decor. Loved every detail from the welcome drink to the bathtub to the beds, so opulent. Loved the location all the big shopping malss just minutes away by train or taxi. One of my favourites in thailand

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear anjel1511, thank you very much for posting your review on TA. I was delighted to read that you very much enjoyed our unique interior décor and that Muse is now one of your favorite in such a great city. There is a lot of attention in the details and I am glad that your appreciated them. As for our location as you suggested it is within easy reach of the best of Bangkok.
We look forward to speak to you soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

After a 3 month tour of Asia I wanted a touch of luxury for my last night ! With this hotel I got it and a whole lot more. , I have sayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world inc some of the six star hotels in the Middle East , this is up there, and in some way surpasses them. It's like staying in a English stately home which has 27 floors ! It has wood panelled air conditioned lifts !!!! The room was lovely ,again like a room in a grand stately home , very big with a massive bed, and amazingly comfortable with the softest sheets . The attention to detail is incredible The bathroom had a big roll top bath, all marble and very expensive fittings. Total luxury. The pool is set as an infinity , looking over the city ,not for the faint hearted ,
It's very close to chit Lom bts station ,( about a 10 min walk,) , When you check out they have a curtesy tuk tuk to take you back to the station. To get here from don mauang airport we paid 220 bht and took an hour , from/to Suvarnabhumi airport change at phaya Thai and get off at chit Lom bts. It's really easy to walk to the mbk shopping , ( 20 mins), at national stadium or any of the big shops , bars etc ,so it's really central. I paid £73 a night from otel.com ,The walk in price for our room was 125 so shop around for a good price... Would I stay here again? 100% yes , the staff ,the ambience the location ,it's now in my top 5 favourite hotels iv ever stayed in , in a city setting it's hard to know what could be done to improve a hotel ! A fantastic beautiful hotel .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
A Geordie lovely!! Dear Boeing737man or shall I say “Wey Aye Man!!. Thank you for your great review on this site.(my wife is from South Shield) What a delight to read that being an affluent traveler Muse is in your top 5 place to stay. The décor and ambiance is certainly unique and there is absolutely nothing like us in Bangkok. I think you did describe your experience really well so do not want to add anything else.
I know we are a long way from home but hope to see you with us again soon

Best for now
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanderer
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Its a gorgeous property designed and maintained with the passion of a connoisseur. Every detail from welcome drinks, collection of paintings and art-deco columns in the lobby, jazz lounge in the basement, mirrored hotel elevators to room number plates of etched leather and complimentary articles in toilet exude this classy ambience. Unfortunately, the staff mixed up our bookings and gave us rooms on different floors inspite of confirming rooms on same floor and called in 2 early mornings (5-6am) of our 3 days stay for wake-up call that we didnt request (and did not apologize when I mentioned that I didnt request so). There were glitches in food ordered in the room and internet was down during our entire stay. And yet, I would overlook these glitches (rather give them another chance) for its convenient location, the roof-top bar, great food in the Thai restaurant and the sheer elegance and experience of the property.

Room Tip: They charge some pretty big deposit amount on arrival (even if you have paid full in advance and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear RachnaKothari, thank you for your very positive review. Clearly you have been “Mused” by our unique interior design related to the era of King RamaV and the glorious years of travelling the 20’s and 30’s. Thank you also for your constructive feedback on a few glitches as you say, I shall look into it with the team.

See you again soon

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The king bed in this hotel is honestly the best bed I have ever slept in.
Everything else is great. The design of the hotel is unique and a very calm and welcoming design.
One complaint was the speakeasy bar. The service was slow and inattentive despite less than 10 people being there. The one female westerner working there was particularly disinterested.
They claim the chef is Michelin starred - they must be joking. The dish we ordered was not only flavourless but cold. The dish was mainly squid which was clearly just reheated, however it was mostly still cold.
The cocktails were also pretty weak for the cost. View is pretty nice though.
Would definitely recommend the hotel, but the rooftop bar needs someone to do some quality control.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear yulezy thank you very much for your review and yes our beds are extremely comfy and do attract a lot of praise on this site. We certainly take a great care to make sure that our guests have a good night sleep and you have no less than 3 layers below you and beautiful Egyptian cotton to make sure to have an extremely comfortable sleep. As for Speakeasy our menu is inspired by a Michelin star Chef, we do not pretend or have any intension to serve some very high end food as we would like Speakeasy to remain firstly an excellent bar but saying that we do not want to read the kind of feedback you have mentioned. Clearly not a 100% focused team on that night both In the kitchen and at the front so please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. Hopefully we can regain your confidence very soon

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.