We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Festive Promotions
Ranked #16 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great location : you can walk (often faster than a car in Bangkok !) to Paragon Mall and, even closer, to one of the best restaurants in Asia : Gaggan. Talking about food Muse itself is better than average. Highlights are the well-designed rooms, the quality of the bed and linen, the rooftop bar and generally the feeling that some thought and effort has gone into the product.
This is let down by service glitches such as breakfast either not delivered at all or missing items. Contrary to some reports the standard of English is quite low but there are other staff to help out. Other areas for improvement are the check-in/out which take too long. And a less surly concierge would be a good idea.

Room Tip: Ordinary room for value or balcony suite for splash out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear wacko123, thank you for your feedback on TA, what a shame, almost perfect but thank you so much for your constructive feedback, it is much appreciated and it can help us to make it perfect when you return

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,142
    349
    84
    24
    14
See reviews for
141
787
173
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, 1 in the Yama Residence and 2 in the Dusid Duplex in March 2013. Located at Langsuan, it is just a 10 min walk away from Chidlom BTS. Services from the hotel staffs were efficient and mostly speaks English. Breakfast was quite standard provided by the hotel. The overall atmosphere/ interior design of the hotel are rather unique and make me feel comfortable throughout my stay. The staff came and assist with my shopping items without any prompt at the hotel lobby and sent it to my room. This hotel also provide free wifi connection, however the signal in Dusid Duplex was rather poor so I had to use my own 3G connection on the DTAC network. The swimming pool at the 19 floor is spectacular, overlooking the vicinity of the hotel. It is a "MUST GO" in such a hot weather in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear TCL96, thank you for posting your review on TA, glad to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially noticed the service received from our staff. Our décor is unique in Bangkok, back to the glorious year of travelling in the 1920’s and 30’s. We are aware of our free WIFI signal not being so strong in our duplex area and are looking into fixing it shortly.
Thank you also for mentioning our great pool on the 19th floor, it is rather small but cute
Let’s hope we can see you again soon

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

-Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel Overall great experience
-very nice rooms, Corner rooms are definitely worth the extra money.
-They checked us in around 3 hours before check in time at no extra charge , which is always really nice
- All the staff are really friendly and nice and they speak decent English
-good location
-The food is great , they change the items in the breakfast buffet every day . Also , Thai restaurant is great and not very expensive. If you go there, make sure you try their lamb curry .
-The swimming pool is on the smaller side but still nice
-The breakfast area is a little bit small for a 5 star hotel , everything is jammed on one side of the restaurant. That is the only thing that I think needs to be improved in this hotel.
- I highly recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I came back to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great , they are bigger and nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear MS111traveller111, thank you for posting your review on TA, glad you very much enjoyed your experience and that you would want to return to Muse on your next Bangkok visit. Thank you for some of your constructive comment about breakfast, the room is not that big I agree so what we can actually do with it is rather limited but we are always looking at ways to improve.
Thank you for recommending us and see you soon hopefully

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Dear all,

we stayed in Muse Hotel Bangkok in March 2013 and had a fabulous time in this outstanding hotel. From the very first moment till we left the hotel, we had an excellent time there and we have received a fantastic service!
The design of this hotel is very unique in every case and it is looking for its equal... The whole service, but especially from the concerge, is top! The rooms are spaceous with a dignified and classy design. The breakfast buffet is comprehensive and doesn't let any wishes open.
You should also check out the atmosphere and the cocktails in the "Speakeasy - Bar" in the top floor as well as the pool in the 19th floor.
All in all we had an outstanding time in a memorable hotel in an amazing city!

Thanks for the pleasant time in Bangkok to all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear rene1977, thank you for posting your great feedback on TA, glad to read that you had a fabulous experience with us and that you enjoyed all our facilities’ here at Muse. Speakeasy our rooftop bar has just been awarded World Best Bar Asia so it is the perfect place to see and be seen in Bangkok
Thank you also for being so enthusiastic about Bangkok, it is definitely a “FAB” city and yes I think Muse has no match as our concept is so innovative
Let hope we can see you very soon again for some more

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Really like a musim , quiet and nice.have very good location and clean and nice rooms,but.....
We got the hotel in 2 pm,after 13 hours flight/airport ,we had reseved 2 rooms and the told us that will take 3 hours to give us the rooms ! We went to our friend's house to spend our time and after 5 hours we came back , but they told us 1 room is not ready yet! And we should wait for 1 more hour.
Nobody knows english in this hotel and the reception as welll !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Negin-87, thank you for posting your review on TA. It was good to read that you enjoyed most aspect of your experience with us but I am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the two rooms at the same time, clearly this was not good enough so please accept my most sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. As for the level of English in our staff I would not say that they are all fluent but it does not seem to be a major issue with other reviewer. I shall let reader to decide by themselves. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to be able to meet you personally on your next visit.

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Overall an excellent experience. Great design and decor with excellent service. Well worth the price. Great facilities, particularly the gym and roof top pool. The restaurants are all well worth the visit and the speakeasy bar on the roof is a little oasis in the heart of Bangkok.

Not a place for families or kids.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Muse from march 9 to 12th.
It was one of the most pleasurable stay in a hotel. It is truly boutique, a nice change from all the big hotel in Bangkok.
We got to the Muse early (7 am) and they managed to get our rooms ready for 8h30, really appreciated after 27 hours of flight/airport. The service when we arrived was 5 stars, they took care of our luggage and offered complimentary welcome drinks.
The rooms are spacious and clean, the clientele is trendy.
The breakfast is great, but a little on the expensive side. Well worth it before a long day of walking around town.
They have their own tuk-tuk that takes you to the BTS, really convenient to save a few walking minutes in extreme heat, if you do not mind walking, it is only 10 minutes away.
Their concierge service is top of the line, they can do anything you may need.
Finally the pool is a nice touch to relax at the end of the day.
Overall amazing experience, felt like everything was well taken care of. GO THERE!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
WOW WOW WOW!!! Dear MeliLesMontreal, That’s What I Call a proper review, thank you so much. Glad to read you had such a great time with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff effort and especially our concierge team lead by K Pook. Don’t really want to add too much as you have said it all so nicely. You have made my day….
Hopefully we can see you again very soon.

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.