We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible staff, nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #15 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Royal Oak, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Terrible staff, nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel room was quite nice. The gym was great, supplied with water and towels. The concierge was not overly helpful. They lied to us about the price of getting a taxi to Kanchanaburi form Bangkok. They kept on negotiating the price down until it was the going rate we had gotten from several taxis we had asked. This was our worst experience with service in Thailand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear moho_mia, I would like to thank you for your review. Firstly please accept my apology for any frustration and anxiety caused with the taxi situation.
I can assure you that there was no dishonest intention from our concierge team. The first price quoted to you was for a chauffeur driven car from the hotel then a first Taxi from the street, at the end the price you paid with a second taxi quote after a hard bargaining was only about $15 dollars less than what our team quoted you for a 2 hours journey outside of Bangkok. It is a shame that you put such a negative review after enjoying most of your time with us and in particular you made no mention to the fact that when breaking two of our antique vases in our lobby with your bags the team decided rightly so to handle it in a very professional way as it was not intentional.

Thank you anyway again for posting your constructive comment and let’s hope you can stay with us again so that we can regain your confidence

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,360
    424
    97
    27
    18
See reviews for
164
971
188
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I been travelled the south of Thailand with a friend and the last days we expend in Bangkok is this hotel Muse, only I have one word to say....AMAZING!!!!!!
The food, cleanliness,service....
Thank you to all the staff is working in this fantastic hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Pitufa76, thank you for posting your review on this site, I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Muse Bangkok as your preferred hotel during your recent visit.
I was very pleased to read that you had an amazing time with us and that you especially enjoyed the service provided by our staff, they are all a real credit to our business. Your kind words have been passed on to the entire Muse team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a great stay at Hotel Muse. It didn't get off to the best start as the room we originally booked had been allocated to another guest. The concierge was very apologetic and arranged a complementary dinner in the hotel restaurant as compensation.

Our room was luxurious with a fantastic shower, huge bed and a roll top bath.

Both meals - dinner and breakfast - were of a high standard.

The hotel bar (The Speakeasy) and swimming pool on the 19th floor added to the feeling that we were staying somewhere special.

The staff were all lovely and helpful. After a slightly rocky start we thoroghly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if we were ever in Bangkok again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear STUMCK thank you for your kind review and compliments. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic time during your stay with us even though there was a slight hiccup at the beginning but great to see that we managed to “make up” for it which is how it should be at this level. Yes the property is very special not only with its interior décor but also with the Food and Beverage offering. Speakeasy and Medici are certainly different and like nothing else on the Bangkok scene. Thank you also for mentioning the good work of our concierge team, I shall pass on your kind words.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We arrived here in the evening after a long day's travelling.....our first stop after arriving in Thailand. I could not fault this hotel, we found it just perfect in every way. We loved the style and decor, the attention to detail, the comfort and the extremely attentive, smiling and courteous service. We did not find it at all pretentious as has been commented and felt very comfortable here.

An evening swim followed by cocktails in the 19th floor pool overlooking the city was one of our memorable experiences.

Our 3 nights stay at The Muse was the perfect start to an amazing and unforgettable holiday.

Room Tip: We took advantage of a Travelzoo offer and got a complimentary upgrade to a Corner room and breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Probably the worst experience I had so far in Thailand. Nice design, but super arrogant, not helpful. There is no Thainess left in this hotel - NO GO!

I stayed for 10 days - and I did regret the decision. There are much better and friendlier hotels in BKK.

The pool is small - so all the daybeds were blocked all the time.
The hotel focuses on functions, and ignores the hotel - guest. I had to call 3 times before I got what I wanted.
No upgrade although I have the highest ranking card.
I asked for 3 bottles of water and got 1.
The floor was dirty, even after they cleaned it.
The shower looked nice - but did not work. They didnt get it organised to fix it in 10 days!!!
If you arrive in a suit (which I did once) they are super-polite.
If you arrive in flip flops after shopping the only thing you get, is nasty looks.

Room Tip: the more higher levels should be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Sberlin

Thank you for posting your review on this site
We very much appreciate your comments and I am sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. This is very atypical of the comment we normally get on this site

There is no excuse for an arrogant attitude on the part of any of our employees and we really much aspire to look after all our guests. Our functions capacities are in fact very small and the majority of our clientele is made mostly of leisure guests. Yes our swimming pool is small but it is normally not a problem for our guests to enjoy. As for the upgrade I am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with one but unfortunately your stay was during a very high occupancy period.
Please rest assured that I have shared your constructive comment with all involved with your experience to make sure that similar situation is not repeated.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to put your feedback on this site and for staying with us.
I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We always put our out of town visitors here since it opened. Excellent location on Langsuan for shopping and nights out.

We get a good price for rooms and our friends always rave about the service. We have been to the restaurants too, very fashionable though pricey. Rooms very well equipped and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you found our location is excellent and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Muse Bangkok in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

When we arrived they gave us 4shots complimentary drinks ( nice idea ). Loving the design of the hotel, they thought of every detail. Bathtub is one of my favorite. Its truly beautiful room with unique interior.
Unfortunately the electricity was off for an hour due to heavy rain.
Overall i really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Definitely my favorite hotel in Bangkok.
Would be back again someday in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and review. I am glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and I am sorry about electricity failure due to the heavy rain. I hope to see you here again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.