We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and certainly original” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good and certainly original”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. Good location a short stroll away from a skytrain station (best way to navigate Bangkok). Hotel itself very nicely and very stylishly done. Not much of a large reception area, but adequate enough for the adopted boutique style. Rooms are equally nice. Not huge by Asian hotel standards, and certainly not by the suite standards of other Bangkok hotels, but adequate for 2 persons. Would have personally preferred larger windows, but that would probably not match the overall identity of the hotel. Didn't try any of the 2 restaurants, but did have a drink at the Salon on the ground floor (good service) and at the Speakeasy on the top (good service and nice view over the Bangkok skyline).
Can't praise staff enough. Invariably friendly and helpful. From the reception staff waiting at the door with fresh towels as you arrive to the hotel in the pouring rain, to the security guy who notes the details of every taxi departing with a hotel guest, and checks whether you've forgotten anything in the taxi depositing you at the hotel.
Would I stay there again? probably not. Not because I did not like to the hotel. To the contrary, it met most of my expectations and beyond. But because I might opt to try some of the other great hotel Bangkok has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us, and hope that we would be able to welcome you back again, if not for a stay then at least a drink at The Speakeasy and Le Salon! Take care and best wishes,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    348
    84
    24
    14
See reviews for
141
785
173
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel earlier in the year. We enjoyed it so much that we've already booked for this NYE celebrations. We've also persuaded friends of ours to join us. We've also reserved our NYE dinner in the Medici Italian Restaurant which can be found on the lower floor. The food here is absolutely first class.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Ah! One of our most loyal fans! We truly look forward to having you again this December, our facilities are ready and waiting for you to enjoy! In the meantime, thank you for being such an active Hotel Muse supporter.

Best Regards,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in a Muse residence room and as quite impressed. I have stayed at quite a few hotels in Bangkok over the years and thee Hotel Muse has become my new favorite.

Pros:
Clean rooms with very comfortable beds
Friendly Staff
Nice location by the embassy’s
Great roof top bar – Had the place to myself during the week which was nice but got a little crowded on the weekend.
Pool – A little on the small side but was never crowded and had a great view of the city

Cons:
Hard to get a taxi at the hotel
A little far from bts (but not too bad)
Got woken up one morning from maintenance work (hammering) in the room next door

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind words of inspiration, and I was pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. You will be glad to know that Hotel Muse Bangkok provides to all our guests with a complimentary shuttle service to Chitlom BTS Station. In addition, we just finished our annual preventive maintenance program, and we are sorry for any disturbance or inconvenience this may have caused you during your recent stay. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel Muse, an interesting one, this.

It looks all dark woods and schmancy on arrival. Unfortunately it kind of stops there. The reception is small and thus waiting 30+ minutes to check-in did not set things off too well.
The room was really quite nice, not too big, by bangers standards but well laid out and with everything we needed.
We stayed three nights and the much lauded Speakeasy bar was closed for private functions for two of the three nights and the 1 night we did go we were served, after an endless wait, a shocking cocktail which was sent back...
Didn't go to Medici restaurant or the Su Tha Ros Thai restaurant.
The best bit about this hotel was the location which was excellent.
I feel that this is a 4 star hotel, tops and it needs to pick up its customer service several notches.
Great bed also.
We did enjoy our stay but at the prices we were paid I felt it was just lacking....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback, it is much appreciated. We are currently in the process of optimising our lobby space to accommodate for a more efficient check-in procedure, and would like to apologise for your long wait. Truly sorry to hear that during you stay with us, The Speakeasy’s cocktail did not meet your expectations, on your next visit, your first round of cocktails will be on us, just use this review as reference when making a reservations with details of your Tripadvisor profile so we can verify! Take care and best wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed 3 nights here for short break.
Through Internet searching it looked very interesting but I was not so sure.
But it turned out to be very pleasant one.
Room,bed,breakfast ,hotel staff all above expectation and best part was Medici restaurant.
Authentic Italian food with unique ambience and fantastic opera student singers.
Speak easy bar was packed during weekend and Blind pig is a nice spot to be with friends to relax .
Good DJ and good cocktails.
GM greeted people with casual and warm manner every morning.
Swimming pool was rather small but I didn't bother due to short stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Fantastic news to hear that you decided to give us an opportunity, and we thank you for that! It brings great pleasure to our hardworking team when we see that we have managed to put a smile on yet another one of our valued guest! We do hope that we would be seeing you on your next trip to Bangkok! Best wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

After spending several days luxuriating in the mountains, we returned to Bangkok for one more night before heading back to the states. This time we stayed at the boutique property, Hotel Muse. Located in a trendy, upscale soho-like neighborhood, this hotel offers a totally different experience than the others.

The design is a masterful combination of European opulence and Asian tradition punctuated with modern technology. Think Bond... James Bond. As we were being transported to our suite, we could not help but notice the illuminated button in the elevator labeled The Speakeasy. "There's a Speakeasy!?" "Yes there's a Speakeasy," the host replied. We both then replied, "Now That's COOL!"

Not enough characters to include my full review. See more of my review here:
http://coolcreativeinc.blogspot.com/2012/09/cool-spots-thailand-hotel-feature.html

Room Tip: -Deluxe rooms are perfect for 1 or 2, no more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review, we are grateful you have included us in your blog as well! We are happy to hear enjoyed our overall theme, especially The Speakeasy rooftop bar! Looking forward to your next visit in the not so distant future.

With best regards!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotle Muse is a very nice boutique hotel in the business area of Bangkok. The decoration remind me the hotel in France or Spain. The friendliness of staff, quality of room, decoration details from lobbyelevator, room, bath room all perfect. I definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Wonderful to hear you found our boutique hotel to be a pleasant stay! Being a new generation hotel in a very competitive environment, we do take pride in the story and theme behind the hotel – all inspired by Thailand’s King Rama V era! Your compliments to our team is well noted, and will be passed along to all of them, after all, we wouldn’t be where we are now without them!

Best wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.