We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The hotel is near to the Siam station, 15 min walking distance, surrounded by luxurious residence buildings. The rooms are nicely decorated in urban style, the staff can organize every thing for you from excursions to spa days, also the manager of the hotel is very kind he personally tries to take care of every customer personally...the only negative thing is they don't have their own spa,but they send you to another one nearby which was also very nice...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Muse Bangkok!

Best Wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    346
    85
    24
    14
See reviews for
141
783
172
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

We made a reservation at the Hotel Muse Bangkok for 4 nights starting from July 3, 2012 but in the end we only stayed 1 night.

This would have been our first stay at the Muse Bangkok. For new hotels, as the saying goes, first impression counts. When we checked in at the front desk, we received a "thunderous welcome". Apparently a glass pane had cracked next to the lift area and was in need of urgent replacement. The din of the replacement work was so loud we could not hear what the front desk staff was saying. After some reasoned persuasion from us, we were "checked in" in our room but gladly we did not agree to the staff's request to take my credit card downstairs by himself (or else we would have to cancel that card).

After a long flight, we decided to take a shower. Lo and behold we found a screw on the floor in the shower area. When we open the toiletry boxes, we found the Vanity Kit box empty, which is surprising since we had just checked in.

The thermostat for the in-room air conditioning was set at 22 degrees at "low" wind speed but it felt like freezing cold air was blasting right in our faces when we tried to sleep at night. The hotel concierge helpfully sent a technician to the room in an attempt to fix it but it ended up he had to come twice as the thermostat seemed to be on autopilot and not susceptible to manual adjustment. It either stayed very cold at 22 degrees or it went to a tropical 26 degrees. In the end we decided to let them go as it was after midnight and we really need to catch whatever sleep we could muster before checking out early morning. By that time, we decided we would shorten our stay and head for home the next day.

This is a beautifully decorated hotel and it has the potential to rival the top hotels in Bangkok. There are a few areas for which there is room for improvement though:
1. Training of the staff can be improved. Morale of some staff I have met appeared pretty low, which would not help to improve the level of services to be delivered to the guests. Breakfast was served in a good variety and the quality was good but the staff at times appeared lost and lacking in the usual waiting etiquette of a 5 star hotel.
2.  The hardware and the workmanship of some parts of the hotel requires some attention. Worthy to mention include the thermostat in our room and the cracks and the peeling paint in the woodwork above the reception area. At the swimming pool, we saw staff squeezing deck chair cushions into clean covers - although the cushions themselves appear to be dotted with black spots (which we could only surmise to be moulds although we could not verify this).

As the hotel has only been opened for business not too long ago, nitty gritties as described above are in a way to be anticipated. Hopefully the nitty gritties we encountered will be a matter of history in no time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We apologise for the service issues during your stay – on behalf of Hotel Muse Bangkok, please accept my personal apologies on this matter.

With best regards,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Nice staffs, environment and especially GM. Decoration is wonderful including furnitures. Room is very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review and best wishes!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was our first time at The Muse, we were certainly NOT disappointed and only wish that we could have stayed longer!
The rooms (Deluxe Corner Suite) were great and our friends stayed in The residence, which I would also recommend as I liked the clean white lines of the room.
The staff and location were wonderful, special mention to the Chief Concierge Vuttinun, who assisted me with a "internet check in problem" with Thai airlines - he resolved it within 5 minutes. I had previously been dealing with my travel agent in Australia who said "he couldn't do anything"!
The last night we had in room dining and I must say it was the best I have ever had (usually we don't dine in) the food was presented beautifully and was hot - delivered by the supervisor and another staff member. There was a small hiccup with ice and we received a complimentary cheese plate to enjoy with our meal.
My only reservation in writing this review is that everyone will find out about it, however, I would love you all the share in the "gem" - we will be back.
The rooftop garden and pool area, although small was perfectly adequate.
Well done to The Muse, GM and staff.
Pamela

Room Tip: The residence and corner suites would be my recommendation - all are very quite, my preferrence is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Pamela, thank you for this wonderful review and I will pass your compliments on to our Chief Concierge! Looking forward to welcoming you soon and best wishes!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was impressed by the hotel design, old European style with modern facilities.
Staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Hotel is near to BTS Chit Lom satation, just take 5-10mins by walk.
Nearby have Restaurants and SPA, very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback and best wishes!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel was absolutly stunning!! Everything from the decor to the staff, all was just perfect!! The pictures, where they do portray the look of the hotel, dont do it justice in terms of the feel and atmosphere here. The reception area was very botique, and personable and our early check in at 7am and room upgrade where flawless, and a nice surprise.

We had a room on the top 6 floors and the views where amazing. The bed was the best if ever slept in and the bathroom was like something out of a magazine.

The roof top bar is well worth a visit in the evening, to witness the lylac huge of Bangkok's skyline while enjoying a lovely old fashioned of whiskey sour, which were both skillfully executed cocktails all to a wonderfull soundtrack provided by the in house lounge DJ, playing unintrusivly in the background.

Close to Lumpini park, and the skytrain, this hotel is well situated and perfect for a few days in Bangkok before moving on to one of the Islands or as a respite after a long stinit of tavelling!!

Room Tip: Hirer rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and it is great to know your stay with us was an enjoyable one – I will be sure to pass this on to our team! We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Muse Bangkok on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best Wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel is stunning. All decoration perfect, great design and eye to detail. Absolute must see place. Rooms are spacious and fully equipped with everything you could wish for. Many technical gadgets and things are of good quality and sure not cheap. Real 5 star ! Great welcome drink, shown to the room and all explained. great
A few letdowns
Internet is not included!
The rooftop bar is right on top of the kitchen, so all the bad smell is leading right onto the roof and it is almost impossible to sit there. I guess it depends where the wind blows from.. but we were not lucky. Drinks in the bar are expensive and I guess when charging this much they decided to really use lots of alcohol... well drinks became undrinkable.
2 doorman opening the main door when you want to leave, but well then close it right behind you to remain in the aircon. So you are outside alone and can see how to get a cab yourself. On Check out I asked for a cab and the one that they found me was almost falling apart. All other hotels have a very good service to the airport and ensure that these cars are clean and in shape. You are going to the highway where the driver is going as fast as the old car is making it. Scary
Room was cleaned, but many small mistakes and no refill of any amenities. Water, cotton buds, soap all not replaced, but the towels which were hanging have been changed even so there is a paper saying they will only change if you put them on the floor. Bad thing here is they say they plant trees if you do not want them changed.... so why this? The bedsheets on the other hand were not changed and after a long soccer night in bed had a few visible stains right in the middle of them. This is what they should have spotted and changed.
Staff in general are well picked and do their job well. But they all lack the Thai hospitality. They are obviously proud to be there (which they should) but is translates in total arrogance towards the guest. (this should not be)
All in all a wow experience and sure to recommend. They are still new and sure will fix the small problems with time. They are on the best way to get a Bangkok hotspot hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your constructive feedback will be passed on to our management team and we look forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to Bangkok. As we strive to improve our product and services, you will also be pleased to know that internet is now complimentary!

Best Wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.