We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aetas Lumpini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The AETAS lumpini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The AETAS lumpini to your Saves list
The AETAS lumpini
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bloomfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Aetas Lumpini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great hotel, very clean and comfortable. Great access to the rail station and right across the street from Muay Thai if you want to see a fight. The see-through shower was amazing...made me wish I had traveled with someone! ; )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Value Guest 2Deidra,

Thank you for your nice review on our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping team will smile when they read your comment that they worked so hard to keep the hotel clean.

We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to stay at AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    253
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
76
324
100
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great location next to the Subway station lumpini. The personnel was from beginning to end really hepfull and really nice . Rooms are excellent with separate bath and shower. The swimming pool is nice . The breakfast is excellent and the bar is really nice too. The next time i will for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Value Guest Dave19762014,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at AETAS lumpini.
We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

i was in AETAS LUMPINI last nite ..the service,staff and environment was gr8.rooms are quite comfortable and breakfast in the morning was healthy and delicious but i would like to ask them to add some more menu in buffet bcoz normally in three stars are more items then this 5 star hotel like some beef dishes,chicken gravy and mix vegetable as these are more healthy items to take in the morning because the buffet prize is bit high.over all everything is perfect and i would love to stay there more if AETAS gonna invite me as guest with special discount..lol..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Value Guest Tipsda F,

We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed and had a great stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that.

We would like to thank you for pointing out the breakfast selections. Your suggestion on the breakfast variety has been duly noted by our Food and Beverage Department and our Head Chef will be informed to look into the improvement.

There is nothing happier than hearing that you would return to stay with us again.

Please feel free to drop us an e-mail at time when you have made a new booking with us. The special treatment will be accorded.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

From the airport take airport-train to pechaburi and than take the metro from pechaburi to lumpini parkstation hotel aetas. Very easy go from airport by train to the hotel! and the price is only something about 57 bath one way / per person.

Room Tip: Take a Highfloor-room in the north and see the hole skyline around lumpini park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Value Guest Chris P,

Thank you for staying at AETAS lumpini on your recent visit to Bangkok.
We appreciated your comment on hotel location in which it is second to none.

It is true that the hotel is a travel friendly by train systems of the subway, sky-train and airport rail link in which providing the easy access throughout Bangkok and International Airport.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuusula
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice & quiet hotel near the city central. Personnel was very polite and the breakfast was also very good. The pool on the 9th floor offered a great view towards the Lumpini park and the city. I would have wished that the gym and the pool area were open after the 9 pm.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Value Guest arihalkola,

Thank you for staying at AETAS lumpini and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are glad that you liked the hotel location and appreciated the politeness of our staff. The comment on the operation hours of swimming pool on 9th floor featuring the panoramic Lumpini Park view would be leaded to further consideration.

At AETAS lumpini, we aimed to provide the best possible service and accommodation to our guests.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The Aetus Lumpini enjoys a great location just steps away from the MRT station and right across from Lumpini Park (to say nothing of the Thai Boxing Stadium). Against the backdrop of its very reasonable rates, this is an excellent choice in Bangkok: luxurious and spacious rooms with good service and attention to detail. The neighborhood is full of interesting little local restaurants and across the street is a bustling street vendor area where you can enjoy an amazing choice of local dishes at reasonable prices.
The 9th floor pool and lounge are wonderful places to hang out with fabulous views and stylishly comfortable furnishings. Breakfast is pretty good but could offer more in the way of variety. There is no business center, but computers are available for use in the lobby.
Aetus is a locally owned small chain of hotels that feel very international in quality of offerings and services

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Value Guest Rupertpb,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at AETAS lumpini and thank you for sharing the experience about your stay with us. Our pricing is excellent in this area and we offer good value given our central location and facilities.

We are providing free Wifi throughout the stay and free use of desktop computers at 3 different locations, Lobby, GMT Lounge on 9th Floor and Executive Club Lounge on 28th Floor.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in AETAS lumpini again.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seberang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I spent 5 nights in AETAS Lumpini Hotel.
Spacious and very clean rooms; wide choice and good quality of foods for breakfast; friendly and efficient staff; location is quite far from Bangkok landmarks, but hotel is only 2 minutes walking distance form the metro station Lumpini.
I loved the bathroom and the view on the Lumpini Boxing Stadium (if you like muay thai, is the place for you!!).
Just a note: the temperature of the pool on the ninth floor was really cold (seemed to swim in a river) and i didn't see anyone swimming there apart of me in Christmas day!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Value Guest DavideC1979,

Thank you for letting us know and sharing your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.
We are pleased to read that you really liked our room and the bathroom as well as the view to the soon-to-close Lumpini Boxing Stadium.

The comment on the temperature of swimming pool is duly noted for our further attention in finding our better solution.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in AETAS lumpini again.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The AETAS lumpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The AETAS lumpini

Address: 1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The AETAS lumpini 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS lumpini is the newest business address of prestige in Bangkok. Offering all the comforts and facilities of an upscale international business hotel combined with the ancient art of Thai hospitality. Here at AETAS lumpini,With 203 stylish and spacious guest rooms, the designs combine contemporary, creativity with elements of timeless quality to develop an enduring environment.The hotel is built to appeal to the tranquil elegance amidst the vibrancy of Bangkok with rhythms of lively social life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The AETAS lumpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The AETAS lumpini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.