We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with room for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The AETAS lumpini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The AETAS lumpini to your Saves list
The AETAS lumpini
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Montreal
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with room for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We checked-in at this hotel early on a Sunday morning after a 24 hour travel from Montreal and with-ought blinking the staff showed us to our room, with ought the usual excuse that check-in time was whatever p.m.... Much, much appreciated! Overall, this hotel really is lovely and very well situated, with really nice rooms. A few points to improve: in-room minibar needs a bit more selection, namely juice would be nice. In-room coffee should be something better than Nescafé instant coffee packets. GMT lounge should be open earlier in the morning for those wanting an espresso based coffee and pastry for breakfast rather than a buffet in the basement restaurant. Pool bar should be a real pool bar - staff from GMT lounge should do the rounds on the pool patio when it is occupied rather than the guest having to go inside. Concierge could be more helpful with restaurant suggestions. 8th floor terrace bar a wonderful idea, but should serve other things than draft beer, and also have food menu. Bed on the very hard side - perhaps softer mattress covers should be offered.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest MontrealFallon,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and share your comments with us.

We have reviewed your feedback in details with the Management Team and would like to thank you for pointing out the all the suggestions. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the near of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    186
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
54
216
79
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and it was perfect! Our room was beautiful and immaculate, the beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is huge! The staff are very accommodating and are eager to help you in anything you might need. The breakfast buffet was the best we had out of all of the hotels we stayed in Thailand. (Don't sleep in and miss it!) It is a great location as it is near a park, the sky train, the subway and even a quick walk to the night market. The lounge has fantastic food and offers an amazing view of the city. Even the infinity pool has a view! The ride from the airport was only about 20/25 minutes. Definitely a great value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest Chase C,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We appreciated your comments on our room comfort, helpful staff and hotel location in which it is second to none. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will stay here again

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stay in this hotel 3 nights....in the start we think it was far from the downtown, but then we discover the metro station it be 5 min by foot , so to go in the cnter of the city it is very easy with combination of metro and skytrain. The Breakfast is very rich, the stuff is very, and the pool has amazing view....only the taxi drivers confused it with the AETAS BANGKOK...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest zithontas,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your review on Tripadvisor and particularly our breakfast was up to your liking.

Your comment on hotel name confusion is well-aware in which we will be more careful in stressing AETAS lumpini to the public taxis service.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Some of the reviews were somewhat discouraging, but at the end we were very positively surprised and are happy that we chose this hotel. And whoever wrote the negative review regarding breakfast proved wrong - breakfast was fine by any standard with choices greater than we were able to appreciate. Our tea and coffe was refilled without asking and there was plenty to choose among for our breakfast needs.
A very good size room (better than some up the scale we have experienced in Bangkok). Good location - a short taxi ride from party or shopping, close to toll-road exit for easy taxi ride from the airport. All in all absolutely worth considering.
Thing to know - pool is on the 9th floor, parts of pool area might be shady depending on the time of the day as only a fraction of pool sticks outside of the scyscraper. Enough for us but not necessarily for the ones who want to bake in the sun all day long.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest PINELights,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at AETAS lumpini and thank you so much for taking the time to offer a review about breakfast and sharing your breakfast experience.

It is such a pleasure for our staff to see that one of the guests had taken a notice of the things we do.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was great time at AETAS Lumpini. I sated 3 night, food and service was good.
lacation and clean room, goood suport request. rooms were very comfortable very clean, luxurious, and had super comfortable beds and comforters

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Value Guest Unmi S,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with AETAS lumpini during your visit to Bangkok. At AETAS lumpini, we aimed to provide the best possible service and accommodation to our guests.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We spend a total 7 days (6 upfront, 1 at end) at the Aetas Lumpini as part of our Gate 1 tour of Thailand. This is a SUPERB hotel in my opinion. It deserves every star it has.

Our rooms were very comfortable - large, very clean, luxurious, and had super comfortable beds and comforters. Free Wi-Fi worked well, and was a welcome convenience. The staff was always accommodating - they booked taxis for us, and explained our destination to the cab driver before we left. This provided peace of mind. They helped me with an IT problem with my computer.

The hotel is well located, with some decent restaurants nearby. For lunch, check out the Q Center to the left of the hotel for lunch. This is a small mall with several restaurants. DON"T eat a Santa Fe there - steak like leather. The best Thai food we had in 3 weeks was to the right of the hotel up a side street, called Vincents. Excellent, and reasonably priced.

A foot trip to nearby Lumpini Park is a good activity for an afternoon - it is a really pretty green space.

The breakfast bar was the best we had in 3 weeks in Thailand. Something for everyone!. Keep that brie and bleu cheese on the bar every day! Yum.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Value Guest littlera,

We would like to thank you for for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and sharing your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we are truly happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. Your kind words have been passed on to our team members. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Of the 15 hotels that we stayed in during a 6 week tour of SE Asia this was by far the best. We stayed here for 5 nights.The service was excellent from the reception desk to the concierge. Our cabs were easily and efficiently arranged and greeted when we returned to make sure all was well.
We had some difficulty with the room safe and a staff member was attending to it within minutes.
The room was well appointed, spacious and spotless and very comfortable with a lovely view of Lumpini Park. The breakfast buffet was also the best of the 15 hotels as well. There was a large selection of western and Asian food and it was high quality and fresh. The all important WIFI was perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at The AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Value Guest Peridott,

We are glad to read your review and we value it greatly as it is a true reflection of our performances.

Your appreciation of our room and its design makes us proud and we certainly will upkeep the room quality.

Your kind words have been passed on to our team and particularly to the Concierge and Front Desk team who were helpful and paying prompt attention to you. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the near future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The AETAS lumpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The AETAS lumpini

Address: 1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The AETAS lumpini 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS lumpini is the newest business address of prestige in Bangkok. Offering all the comforts and facilities of an upscale international business hotel combined with the ancient art of Thai hospitality. Here at AETAS lumpini,With 203 stylish and spacious guest rooms, the designs combine contemporary, creativity with elements of timeless quality to develop an enduring environment.The hotel is built to appeal to the tranquil elegance amidst the vibrancy of Bangkok with rhythms of lively social life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The AETAS lumpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The AETAS lumpini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.