We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cocktail Bar in town!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BarSu

BarSu
250 Sukhumvit Road | G Fl., Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 2 649 8358
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 8,076 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 65 Reviews
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night
Description: BarSu Goes Gastro concept invites guests for a creative interpretation of casual fare to enjoy with beers, fine wines and signature drinks. The relaxed dining experience is elevated by chic contemporary decor and interactive music.
Leer, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Best Cocktail Bar in town!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton with my wife and as real cocktail lovers we stumbled upon the BarSu on the ground floor. It is a great place with the best bar stafff you can imagine. In the moment thay have a promotion:
Free flow cocktails, house wine and beer from 6PM to 10PM from Mon. to Sat. for 650++ THB. There is also a small buffett with canapees included.
We really couldn't believe this offer. Usually there are only certain cocktaisl free and they're not as strong as they should be. Not so here! They use the better brands for their cocktails and had some on offer we had never heard of. The barman, Ball, really knows his staff. Try his special Tom Yam Cocktail you won't get anywhere else. If we could give 10 stars we would give them for great staff and even better cocktails.

From 9PM a very good live band was playing.
There might be some girls looking for business there, but we didn't mind them. They greated us nicely and were in no way aggressive or offensive. Just see them as what they are: good looking girls having a drink.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at BarSu, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear msdstefan,

Thank you for your visit to BarSu and for the time that you have taken to share your experiences.

I am delighted to read that your have enjoyed our Free Flow Drinks Promotion at BarSu. Indeed, it is a very good deal offering a large selection of drinks including, wine, beer, cocktails, spirits and soft drinks. Moreover, you can also enjoy canapés and listen to live music from Tuesday - Saturday nights. I have shared your compliments with Ball and he was delighted to know that he was able to create delicious drinks for you and your wife to enjoy.

The team and I look forward to your next visit to BarSu.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This bar gives a great feeling, different from other 5-stars hotel bar around. Service is nice, music is quite outstanding. Anyway, toilet is a bit too far. Prices are normal as hotel prices. I will surely visit here again :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at BarSu, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Chamaipon,

Thank you for your visit to BarSu and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

I am glad to read that our team at BarSu were able to play a part in enhancing your night at our club. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we all look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Barsu is a gem. Lovely people and great cocktails coupled with very very good customer service. Definitely a must-visit once in Bangkok! Cheers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at BarSu, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear chayenerio,

Thank you very much for visiting BarSu and for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team were able to play a part in making your visit to our club a much more memorable one. I have shared your compliments with the team and they were delighted to know that they were able to play a part in enhancing your visit to our club.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the things I miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Their cocktail selection is excellent! Service is impeccable, and the place just has a really good vibe in it. I would definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at BarSu, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Alyssa C,

Thank you for visiting us at BarSu and for taking the time to share your experiences.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed our cocktail selection, the atmosphere in our club, and the level of customer service provided by our team. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we all look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
“The very exciting bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Visited bar for a drink. Cocktails list is great and they do nice cocktails. Very cool atmosphere and good fur romantic couples and service us great. Staff are friendly. This bar is located in Sheraton in Sukhumvit and easily accessible
great selection of live bands, and the team on the bar is lots of fun, extremely customer focussed, and always full of joy. the manager is great guy too, looks after the team and guests.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at BarSu, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Richetman N,

Thank you very much for visiting BarSu and for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you had enjoyed cocktail list and the cocktails itself, the service provided by our team, the live band and the atmosphere at our venue. Your compliments have been shared with the team and extra recognition had been given to Kent, BarSu's Assistant Manager and they all appreciate the compliments that you have given.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BarSu also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to BarSu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BarSu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.