We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food and welcoming staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Living Room

The Living Room
250 Sukhumvit Road | Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
66 (0) 2649 8353
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7,832 restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bangkok's premier jazz venue hits all the right notes. The Living Room's lounge bar plays host to the best international jazz musicians every night—accompanied by a wide variety of specialty cocktails and delectable light meals.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab food and welcoming staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel around 1pm at Basil restaurant but not available. Staff recommended to sit at Living Room.
I wasn't disappointed because staff were friendly lovely welcome.
We had never eaten Thai food before but food so fabulous and perfected portion.
We will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Nest W,

Thank you for your visit to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit's basil and The Living Room.

I am delighted that although you were unable to have your preferred dining venue of basil, you were able to have a memorable dining experience at The Living Room. Your compliments on the cuisine have been shared with the culinary team at basil to recognize their efforts. The team at The Living Room are also delighted to know that they were able to be a part in enhancing your dining experience with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    93
    21
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday brunch ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i arrived 15mins early.
Staff was so nice and offer us a cup of coffee while we waiting for restaurant open.
Living room was clean, warm, semi romantic.
We love the food and service quality.
Price was reasonable because we're grand club member and get 30% discount.
We feel really warm welcome at Living Room.
And we strongly recommend Living Room for Sunday Brunch in Bangkok

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Oliver_JFK,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at The Living Room for the Sunday Jazzy Brunch.

It is a great pleasure to read that not only had you enjoyed the selection of food at our buffet spread, but our Luxury Collection ambassadors were also able to be a part in enhancing your dining experience with us. I have shared your compliments with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“unparalled excellence !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I try hard not to give an excellent rating unless it's richly deserved. Happy to say, the The Living Room at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit represents in my opinion one of those experiences. This place has it all and begins with an impressive and inviting lounge with comfortable furniture. We were given a recommendation of where to sit in relation to the live piano player and singer.

We were given menus from all 4 restaurants and given plenty of time to order. We ended up with a delightful sushi dinner complemented with a sweet and delicious Riesling wine.

The staff couldn't have been more professional and accommodating; this is one of the main reasons why I'm a regular customer at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

As a Grande Sukhumvit club member, we normally receive a 35% discount on all beverages, cocktails, and food. However, the Sheraton General Manager, Richard Chapman personally took the time to welcome and greet us and provided us with an additional complementary glass of wine during our dinner.

Dining experiences like this are rare to come by in my world, and I can say that for the value, service, and excellent cuisine, nothing compares to any of the restaurants and service at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear jazsacher,

Thank you for your continuous support Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your experience at The Living Room with us.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the sushi dinner accompanied with the Riesling wine and live piano performed by Tim Hedges. I also certainly agree with you that our staffs are truly our biggest asset and I am sure they appreciate the recognition that you have given to them.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Felt Right At Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I ate at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit in Wattana and had a great time. The jazz was excellent along with the food and wine. Afterwards the dessert was a nice finish to a memorable meal. I love the atmosphere with beautifull decor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Jin S,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit to enjoy the Sunday Jazzy Brunch.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the buffet spread at our venue. Moreover, it is a great pleasure that you had enjoyed live jazz by the Tim Hedges Jazz Trio. Your kind words have been shared with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best service as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Brunch here always superb !!!!!! Great service great food as always we will come here again for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mali_may,

Thank you for dining at The Living Room and for sharing your experiences.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable Sunday Jazzy Brunch.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Living Room also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to The Living Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Living Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.