We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasoning

Seasoning
4/11-12 Rangnam Road, Phayathai | Ratchathewee, Bangkok, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,477 of 7,182 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
Description: tel 02-246-2959 fax 02-246-2729 email seasoning2007@gmail.com
Restaurant details
Description: tel 02-246-2959 fax 02-246-2729 email seasoning2007@gmail.com
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Good food but not excellent. The Thai soup was well filled with fresh ingredients. The interiour was a bit outdated but still ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Out TC tour rep gave us the name so we gave it a go, as other people have said it's a tad basic and short of fish dishes but the food was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simple but welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Most Fridays I try to get there to start the weekend. The food is simple but absolutely delicious, staff are great and the wine is lovely and in a large glass, which is a good start.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oh my god the soups.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is not going to take a long time. I was staying at Victory hotel very close to the restorand and oh heavens how I miss those soups. Try the Tom Ka Gai or the Tam Yam (with chicken) soups they are real good. I ended up eating there once a day at least.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“good food, good vibe, good idea to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Hi all,
Bangkok is just full of restaurants, in fact too many!
seasoning is a cool looking, trendy bar come restaurant serving Thai food...and good thai food at that!
its well worth a visit and the the tom yum i had was the best i have ever had!
its not "hi-So" but way above local so it would suit a night with friends or even a laid back business dinner for example.
Will go again for sure.
really liked it.
hope you do to,
regards
Perry

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seasoning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasoning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.