We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, wish we'd stayed longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 to your Saves list
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Holiday: 20% Off
Ranked #45 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent place, wish we'd stayed longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was the first hotel we have stayed at in Thailand.

Rooms are of decent size, clean and comfortable. It is modern, staff is really nice and room prices are quite affordable. Bathrooms are lovely, very generous in size and also clean.

It is close to the Skytrain station - I know that some people advise the hotel's tuk tuk, but unless you have lots of luggage there is really no point because it is a very short walk away.

Can't comment on the breakfast as we never got up in time but we had light snacks and drinks by the pool and it was AMAZING!! Really loved it. We stayed up until late and had great fun. The pool is not too big but nice to have a splash around and help you chill after a hot day in BKK.

Talking about the pool, we did have a small problem while staying there as we have been allocated the room below the pool and at 4 AM one morning we noticed this dripping sort of noise just above us that did not sound right at all. It was quite noisy and woke us both up so I had to call reception. To give them credit they have offered a new room right away and apologised for the inconvenience, however, after inspecting the room we decided against relocating because it looked as if even though there was fresh bedding on the bed the room had not been cleaned yet :(

Otherwise, I could not fault this place at all.

The area is really nice and very safe, we have walked around the hotel each night/morning.

There are nice places to eat around, lots of street food stalls (you could have dinner with £3 per person if you wanted to).

5 minutes walk to Terminal 21 shopping centre which I wouldn't really recommend for shopping (there are cheaper places with much more choice like MBK and Platinum - granted not that close to the hotel but easy to get to by train)

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend rooms situated right below the swimming pool as they are extremely noisy at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Live,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    390
    64
    15
    2
See reviews for
117
513
176
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel. We will stay here from now on when visiting Bangkok. Very close to MRT and BTS stations. As well as Terminal 21 which I think might be the best shopping mall in Bangkok. The staff were great, room lovely. Very comfortable bed! This hotel is large enough to feel like a properly run business and small enough so you don't get 'lost in the crowd' like you might in bigger hotel chains. The pool was very refreshing and my boyfriend used the gym facilities which were great. We have had more impressive buffet breakfasts elsewhere, but it was still great! Lots of delicious options. We booked a room on the park plaza club floor - not too much extra and well worth it in our opinion.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Jzer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have recently spent another excellent stay here,we have been travelling to bangkok for the past 14 years and stayed in many four and five star hotels,but since this hotel opened this has been our choice of stay!.
Hotel is excellent,rooms very good everything you need in them,the management and staff are great nothing is too much trouble for them,they go that extra mile!!.breakfast very good,also standard of food and service in restaurant is excellent,whole of hotel is spotless,and a pleasure to stay there,we are just planning a return stay for a month in a couple of months and taking other family members with us.the head concierge Giant is the best we have come across so helpful and friendly,the exec housekeeper even comes to your door to check that your room was done to your satisfaction!.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great hotel with large standard rooms with excellent bathrooms, very nice pool area, staff very friendly even though their English is not perfect. Location good access to airport with airport rail link & MTS skytrain (even though we took cab) in a calm street, but just next to busy sukhumvit road. Stayed 2nights and booked another night for our returnal to Bangkok before going home. Recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Moggefar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff and concierge were all so helpful and friendly especially a guy called A. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room has a huge walk in shower wet room. The hotel is in a fantastic location and just 5 minutes away from a beautiful restaurant called long table. It's on the 25th floor of a high rise building looking out over bangkok city. The only downside was the tv did not have many Chanel's but that is the only thing could possibly fault in this wonderful hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Jed,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here as part of honeymoon in Thailand and just wanted somewhere cheap, clean and nice while we spent 4 days in Bangkok taking in the sites. This hotel was perfect for that. Was very clean, staff very friendly and the roof top pool and bar up there was brilliant, much better than we thought we would get. The actual room was brilliant, huge bed, cleaned everyday and bathroom was great. No view from the room but we did not ask for one and with the roof top pool area you don’t need a balcony or room with a view. We booked via Expedia and was only £45 per night, which for this price we got an amazing deal on this lovely hotel. Close to shops, sky train for getting about and the staff are helpful with taxi’s if you require them.

The little bar next door is also great for a chaep meal and drinks and would highly recommend the Vertigo restuarant & Moon Bar and the Nahm restaurant

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Timmy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel only one night only ,hotel is fairly small, building does not look great and nice but inside is fairly new, clean and nice. Small lobby and small rooms, it is good enough for a short stay really.
Although it is very close to Sukhumvit road and Asok but Soi 18 is very quiet street so you can stay nice and quiet and within 5 min of walk can be in centre of Bangkok night life.
Rooms have no view so no point stay on higher floor or lower ones, I think all same.
Wifi works well as far I have used it.
Staff are nice and friendly but do not relay on them as I have requested for Taxi for 4:00 AM from reception as we had to catch another flight at 6 to Koh Tao but unfortunately no one call the room to say Taxi is ready so we missed the flight!

For price you pay you probably can find better option around Sukhimvit area but if you want to try known brand try them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Hesam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am reviewing together with my night team right now in relation to the taxi request and will put the necessary measures in place to enhance on this.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Address: 9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.