We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cotton Bar and Restaurant

Cotton Bar and Restaurant
479-481 Yaowaraj Road | Samphantawong, Bangkok 10100, Thailand
+66 2 221 2121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #402 of 7,383 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Wigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a few drinks in this bar as it was integral to our hotel - the staff are great, the cocktails are good and well priced

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We ate here as we were staying at the hotel however i would recommend it even if your not staying in Chinatown. There are plenty of options and their pad Thia is yummy! quite often there is also a live jazz band.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sophisticated and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant experience in China Town where I could have a very well done cocktail and eat Thai-Chinese food for a more than democratic price. Amongst all the choices on the street, this is a very good option overall if you look for good wifi and a chilling jazz atmosphere (without having to eat in the middle of the road).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Chinatown elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good food, excellent service, reasonably priced restaurant situated within The Shanghai Mansion Hotel. The menu was mostly Thai food but there was plenty of choice for the majority of palates. A live jazz bad played some nights and created a relaxed and chilled out atmosphere. There was no rush from the staff for guests to finish their meal, so we were able to linger over our food and were able to soak up the atmosphere and ambience of old Chinatown.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuyama, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do breakfast and skip the cocktails”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had breakfast here as part of our hotel package and it was delicious, with particularly good omelettes.
However we went one evening for cocktails and - while the jazz was wonderful - the cocktails were a big fail. The grapefruit one was horribly sweet, the port wine one had no port and the passion fruit one was undrinkably sour. Go to watch the jazz, but order a beer!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cotton Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.