We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cotton Bar and Restaurant

Cotton Bar and Restaurant
479-481 Yaowaraj Road | Samphantawong, Bangkok 10100, Thailand
+66 2 221 2121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 8,076 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 49 Reviews
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Wigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a few drinks in this bar as it was integral to our hotel - the staff are great, the cocktails are good and well priced

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We ate here as we were staying at the hotel however i would recommend it even if your not staying in Chinatown. There are plenty of options and their pad Thia is yummy! quite often there is also a live jazz band.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sophisticated and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant experience in China Town where I could have a very well done cocktail and eat Thai-Chinese food for a more than democratic price. Amongst all the choices on the street, this is a very good option overall if you look for good wifi and a chilling jazz atmosphere (without having to eat in the middle of the road).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Chinatown elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good food, excellent service, reasonably priced restaurant situated within The Shanghai Mansion Hotel. The menu was mostly Thai food but there was plenty of choice for the majority of palates. A live jazz bad played some nights and created a relaxed and chilled out atmosphere. There was no rush from the staff for guests to finish their meal, so we were able to linger over our food and were able to soak up the atmosphere and ambience of old Chinatown.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuyama, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Do breakfast and skip the cocktails”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had breakfast here as part of our hotel package and it was delicious, with particularly good omelettes.
However we went one evening for cocktails and - while the jazz was wonderful - the cocktails were a big fail. The grapefruit one was horribly sweet, the port wine one had no port and the passion fruit one was undrinkably sour. Go to watch the jazz, but order a beer!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cotton Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.