We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal and inexpensive stay in Bangkok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added CityPoint Hotel to your Saves list
CityPoint Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd. (Sukhumvit-Rama 4), Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Sukhumvit)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early Save up to 15%
Ranked #95 of 807 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ideal and inexpensive stay in Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We choose this hotel primarily on price for a short 3 day stop over in Bangkok. It based in the Asok area close to the train station and Terminal 21 mall.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are ideal size, not massive but just right. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway.

Hotel is within walking distance to Sukhumvit Road area (it's just off Sukhumvit) and it's quite easy to get Taxi's to the Reclining Buddha and Palace (taxi's from the hotel cost about 110baht- £2) - infact the tuks tuks worked out more expensive but slightly quicker in traffic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed for one night and its been a great stopover. Staffs are always smiling and very friendly, very nice room, great location. Its near the metro train station and walking distance to the mall and other shopping areas lots of nearby restaurants and massage centers. Very clean and nice bathroom, king size bed with soft pillows, had a very good night sleep after having a wonderful massage from a nearby spa. Their staff are very helpful also for they were always there to assist for I had to check in online and offered help to print my boarding pass. I had an excellent stay with CityPoint Hotel and would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Though some airport taxi driver are not familiar with the place, just print the map that comes with your reservation and show to the taxi driver so there won't be any problem. I would stay stay here again whenever I visit Bangkok in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuff11usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We booked 2 twin-sharing rooms for 3 nights last week. One of the rooms when we first entered there was a very bad (like sewerage) smell. But my friend's room on the other side was okay. So we asked to change and was told that no available room as they are fully booked. They came up to spray and the condition was slightly better. Anyway, we managed to change room on the next day. Except this incidence, the hotel's location and hospitality was perfect. Breakfast though simple is adequate. Eggs were cooked fresh when you place your orders. Overall we were happy with our stays.

Room Tip: When u come out from the lift, the room on the left is the one that smells bad. My friend's room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FenFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is my 2nd time here and I would highly recommend it. The deluxe room has a huge bed, great bathroom and large TV.
The staff is always cheerful and helpful. Just around the corner is Asoke sky train and my favorite day spa urban retreat spa which rivals any high class day spa in Australia! Only 350 baht for a 60min foot massage in a quiet, dimly lit, with gentle music playing.
Recommended 100%

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adf1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Calif
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here after a 3+ week Asia tour. As we transited through Bangkok after seeing Japan; we had lots of cool weather clothes we no longer needed. City Point kept 3 bags for us for 2 weeks, enabling us to travel more lightly. This worked out wonderfully. The staff is attentive and kind. We decided to play a game of cards on the tables in the breakfast dining area one night. They immediately got up and turned on extra lights. They were right there when I needed the language changed on the computer, and boarding passes printed. City Point has an excellent location. The 2 rooms we had were very nice. Everything is spotless. Breakfast was included, which consists of a cold item buffet and cooked to order hot items. The location near the MRT & BST, 21 shopping center, Raja's Tailoring (where we had fine custom 3 suits made) and many dining options was perfect for us. They arranged a van to take the 4 of us to the airport. I only have 2 minor items. One-I ordered a hot breakfast, which was never done before our cab arrived, even though my 2 son's breakfasts were ordered later and did come out in time. Two-They arrange for a cab that charged a fixed rate, 700 baht to the airport. I don't know if it was possible, but a metered van would have been much cheaper. Although we did find two metered vans in our Bangkok travels, most refuse to use the meter. It is 2 or 3 times as much for the fixed rate. This may have been outside their control. So one tiny issue. Great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I love this hotel as it was a welcomed oasis in the midst of a dirty stinky city. Transfering from a hotel located near the infamous Khoa San Road to the trendy Sukhumvit area I endevoured to take a taxi. Note: Take a printout of the hotel location as I assumed that the driver knew the area and ended up driving in circles. Alas we finally get pointed in the right direction and down a back alley is the hotel. A little nervous at first as the alley isn't all nice and pretty we are greeted to the whitest of white reception with a fresh air smell and glorious cool dry air! Checkin was efficient and pleasant and it wasn't an issue that we were checking in at 10:00am. The lobby is very modern although tall people beware there are two low parts to the ceiling which you could smack your head on. No worries though as its very clearly marked. The elevator is very swank making some neat noises. The room...ah my sanctuary! I didn't take any photos as the professional ones are EXACTLY the way the room is presented. What you see is really what you get. Flat screen wall mounted TV, mini fridge, kettle. The bathroom was simple and very modern with the walls made out of tempered frosted glass. The shower was beautiful and had a lovely rainfall shower head. Plus it had smokin hot water. Morning breakfast (included) was served till 10:30am and was the basic continental breakfast. Choice of pork/chicken sausage, bacon or ham, eggs (any style), cereals, yogurts, juices, toasts, fruit etc. Didn't eat any meals at the hotel so cannot provide comment on that. The hotel is non-smoking and very strict on that policy. Overall I was very impressed and pleased with this hotel and highly recommend it to those looking to stay in the area!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmizey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spent 2 nights at Citypoint Hotel late Oct...taxi had trouble finding hotel because it's fairly new and vehicle access is down a laneway. Once you know it's location, there are clear sign posts but not easy to find in first instance.

Reception staff were friendly and they obliged with my pre-arranged request for an 8am checkin which I was grateful for.

Room didn't have a clean fresh smell probably because you can't open the bedroom window to allow fresh air in. There was a bit of traffic noise from Sukhumvit Road (main street). However the room was clean and adequately sized. Nice to have mini bar fridge with complimentary bottles of water.

Pc with internet in lobby was convenient.

Strong point of this hotel is it's location...less than 5 mins to Skytrain and new major shopping centre Terminal 21. (Note there is a decent flight of stairs up to Skytrain which may be an issue for those with walking difficulties).

All in all - good value for it's location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#216 of 807 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
#246 of 807 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit
#143 of 807 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#68 of 807 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd. (Sukhumvit-Rama 4), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 807 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing