We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, nice people, modern and well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added CityPoint Hotel to your Saves list
CityPoint Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection | (Opposite Exchange Tower) Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very clean, nice people, modern and well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at the CityPoint Hotel in Late October and then again in early November during a 3 week trip to Bangkok in 2012.

Well located. It is within very short (like 5 minutes or less if you are not walking fast) from the Asoke BTS station. Terminal 21 mall is at the Asoke station as well and if you want a taste of the west (think modern American style) mall you got it. We did not so walk a little further up Ratchadapisek Road and there a a few great food-stall type places as well as great food vendors.

Clean and modern. This is a boutique style hotel that is very clean, well laid out (it is every bit as clean and nice as the pictures you see on internet) and there is a laptop compatible safe, freee in room water bottles, mini-refrigerators and comfortable, beds. My wife wants me to mention the soap smells really great in the bathroom and shower as well (it does). Oh, they have really new and super powerful A/C in the hotel. Be careful, we put it on full power 19 degrees celcius and went to sleep happy and woke up with it sooo cold in the room it was funny. When it says cold it is NOT kidding. Think Antarctica.Also the breakfast has fresh juices, nice ceral and toast and typically one asian style dish for walk up. If you would like to sit down they will make you eggs,ham,bacon etc for full american breakfast as well, but again, go eat on the street if you can.

For the price and loction it is great, only drawback, and it is minor, is that is it located off a small sidestreet about 150 feet from the main road. It is no problem at all except that nearly no driver seem to be able to find the location without calling them to ask were it is at or by giving them one of th handy taxi cards with the location, phone number and directions in Thai and english on them. It does help cut down the street noise at night and that kinda evens it out if you ask me.

I would not hesitate to stay here (still here now for 2 more days after 2 the first visit and this visit is for our last 4 in Bangkok).

Hope this one helps you out and for the love of it all, eat at the food vendors in Bangkok. Yes the food is as good as it looks and I am a total caucasian westerner from Texas and have not gotten sick once. The food is sooooo good and fresh and the people are so nice. Do what makes you feel good but why fly all this way to Thailand and eat at McDonalds or KFC right?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    172
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
67
181
76
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel, great price, good location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable. You would be hard pressed to beat this hotel for price and comfort. Stayed there 4 nights and would certainly go again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012, the room is a little bit small but very clean, comfy and nicely decorated. The whole hotel is very modern and our room is equipped with all the amenities you will need. The washroom is superb, rain shower (which I really love), clean and great water pressure. Breakfast is included with the price and enough to hold you until lunch time.
location of the hotel is great, you are very close to the metro station and terminal 21 shopping complex.
As a whole, I would recommend this place if you want reasonable price with amazing facility.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

we were two families and booked 2 rooms with extra bed each and complimentary airport pick up and drop. As we were reaching Bangkok at midnight, we called the hotel during the day to confirm pick up at airport. when we reached Bangkok there was only one Taxi instead of two waiting to pick us up.A second taxi was then arranged by the guy who came to receive us. On checking in the hotel rooms we found out that there was no extra bed provided as requested. on asking for the extra bed, one room was provided with extra mattress but not the second as they did not have extra mattress in the hotel.

Will we stay again in this hotel after getting this kind of reception.. Yes we will. We take this arrival episode as a little hiccup as rest of 3 days of our stay were fabulous. The staff was very apologetic for the fiasco during our arrival and gave us a written apology.As mentioned by earlier reviewers we had the same high level of service provided to us by the hotel staff which made us forget the arrival incident

The price that the hotel is charging for the rooms and service they are giving, its a steal. The location of the hotel can not be better than this.You don't have to go any where far for your choice of food, whether it is fine dining Indian, south Indian, Thai restaurant, Thai Street food, Mac Donald's, starbucks. all of these are with in five minutes walking distance from the hotel. for shopping you have luxury mall terminal 21, with wonderful fast food eating options in the basement floor and fine dinning world food restaurants on fourth floor.

I have no second thought on where to stay , if I go to Bangkok ever again. it has to be city point again and again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews and it did not disappoint. The service certainly stands out as staff are extremely helpful and take initiative to make sure things go smoothly. The rooms are lovely, clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast is really good too. The only reason I didn't give this five stars is because the bathrooms are not very private, just separated from the room by a glass wall, but that is not a big issue. The location is fantastic, beside Sukhumvit road where there are plenty of good restaurants, cafes, spas, shops, etc. It is also beside both the sky train and metro so really convenient. It was a bit difficult to find for our taxi driver so best to print the map off their website, not just write down the address.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Close to BTS and MRT, right on Sukhumvit, 5 min ride to main shopping and nightlife areas. Super clean, comfortable, service with a smile, extremely helpful.

I will definitely reccomend this to anyone coming to Bangkok. I am defintely coming back

Room Tip: get the standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I would like to say a BIG thank you to Ms Suree (Jee) for being so helpful, patience and most importantly service with a nice smile. It has made my stay in Bangkok a more pleasant one.

Good job to Suree and I am sure she would make many of your hotel guests delighted with her winning smile, service and patience attitude.

I will definitely come back to stay at your hotel when I visit Bangkok again.

Once again, a big thank you.
Jack from Singapore

Room Tip: Non smoking room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection | (Opposite Exchange Tower) Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CityPoint Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.