We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel to your Saves list
Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 128 Reviews
Macau Region, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Nice quiet hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great quiet hotel to use as your base while in Bangkok, located down the end of soi 2. Hotel staff were amazing and always had a smile on their face. The room I had was freshly renovated and the air conditioning was great. The Tuk-Tuk service to sukhumvit road and the bts is great. Overall a great hotel, I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    60
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
39
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First place we stayed in arriving to Thailand. I feel sorry for the staff because we were very tired and short tempered and they didn't understand English and we don't speak Thai. The only reason why I put three starts was that the hotel itself was nice and clean and the breakfast was good. But the taxis and other services the hotel provided for us was super shady. We didn't feel comfortable leaving our luggage at the front desk and when we first arrived our room was not ready.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The price is good, rooms nice and clean.
Location is good, they also got a free taxi to train station.
The washing machine in the room was a really nice addition. Staff was friendly and always willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPERHOTELTHAI, SuperHotelThailand, Management Team at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear vaheaslanyan,

Thank you very much for your nice posting after your recent stay at Lohas Suites by Superhotel Thailand. We are happy to read that you had a great time with us. It always our aim to have satisfied guests and it is even more positive if our guests confirm their comfortableness with us. You are always welcome at Lohas Suites and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely yours
SuperHotelThailand, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel looked to be a newer, clean and well kept hotel by the photos, but in reality, it was very disappointing. The card reader on the door didn't work, the air con was musty and barely coughed out much air and the bathroom was very grimy. I have never seen a bathtub drain so old and caked with goop that it changed to a marble colour. Gross. The kitchen was nice, however, and well maintained. Wifi was a little annoying having to log in constantly. And breakfast was pretty shoddy and not worth having to pay extra for. Eventually we got so fed up with our room (having to take 3-5 minutes to get in each time due to the faulty card reader) that we asked for a room change. To the staff's credit, we were treated fairly well and given a room upgrade. But it should not have come to that. It seems that this hotel was acquired as a cash cow by the new Japanese owners from the old Arab ones - however it is evident that neither cared too much for attention to detail. In terms of location, it is rather good considering you can access the nightlife and still have some quiet at night. However, as much as the current pricing is attractive, I should remind Tripadvisor readers that there still are hotels which are of the same price and better quality in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are neglected. Go for an upgrade in you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros

Looks new and cool
Different types of pillows to choose from feom soft to hard
All staff make a point to greet u no matter what they are doing (even the housekeeping)
Free tuk tuk to ploen chit center
All the staff knows english well
The receptionist is train to be dual lingual
Where given Tower 1 out of 3 towers. Which is the same tower as the reception
Big compound area
Our room is with kitchenette
All kitchen utensils is provided
Theres washing machine is our room too
Cool WC with bidet spray and for ladies part spray
Comfortable room with big window
Great staff who is willing to help u
10mins walk to ploen chit bts
Big bed
Nice shower head and bathtub
The hotel is environmental friendly
Theres pool and gym at the rooftop
Therea supermarket at ploen chit center
The room service food is all halal
Opp the hotel, theres a halal arab restaurant which also have shisha
Theres shortcut from tower 3 and out to around nana station..have to walk abit though
Breakfast is just ok. Little varieties each day
U can walk from the hotel to asok station about 15-20mins..theres the night market and terminal 21 mall around that area

Cons
The hotel is down all the way back so walking is a chore with bags from the bts station. We got down the wrong station (nana)
The pillow provided (if we din choose) is very soft even though theres 2 pillow each
The washing machine instructions is really confusing. Have to trial and error about 3x ro get it right
Cnt detect any usb from their dvd player
Little english channels though they have varieties in arab, thai, indian language




Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPERHOTELTHAI, General Manager at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Nurain Zolkiple,

That's truly amazing to see how you pointed out perfectly Pros and Cons of our hotel to the on-line community like TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking time to go into detail and share your experiences with everyone. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Lohas Suites Superhotel Thailand too.

For the bad aspects that you mentioned please accept our most sincere apologies for the limitation that the hotel has but we would like to clarify some points as below;
• Location : as we are located in the Sukhumvit 2 street, approximately 5 minutes walk from the Ploenchit BTS station to the Ploenchit Center the top of the Sukhumvit 2. We regret that our hotel is not really close to the BTS station. However, it's really convenient to stay with us when you can travel by BTS station around the city center. Our rooms are spacious from 40 sqm. with the reasonable rates as well. If you get tired from shopping or hanging out, we do have a free of charge pick-up service from the top of the Sukhumvit 2 (but our meeting point is at Ploenchit Center's pick up area close to the Siam Commercial Bank. If travelling by BTS, please leave at the Phloen Chit BTS station at Exit No.4. Please call us and let us know or you can send us your facebook message to us likewise. https://www.facebook.com/superhotelthailand

• Pillows : We have 2 types of pillow. One is the softest type made from the feather, the other type is made from polyester. You can request from our House Keeping department or dial '0' to inform this requirement from the receptionist.

• The washing machine might be of confusing for some of our guests, therefore the House Keeping department has prepared an instructor stand by to help you when you are seeking help. Guests are welcomed to contact to the front desk 24 hours.

• The DVD player is usually can detect our guest USB. There might be an error on the system during that day. We really apologize for that but If in the future it doesn't work again, please also feel free to let us know so we can change for you.

• English Television programs: We do have multi-language channels and also the English channels too but quite limited really. The main English channels are ;
CNN on CH 2
NHK World News on CH 11
Channel News Asia on CH 10
HBO Movie Channel on CH 14
Syfy on CH 16
Universal Channel on CH 17
MTV Music on CH 19
Travel Channel Documentary on CH 20
Crime & Investigation on CH 21

Most of all, we keep monitoring our products and services regularly. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive our best to improve ourselves in providing excellent and caring service for all our guests.


Warmest greetings,
Your Lohas Suites by Superhotel Thailand and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie Region, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is near the end of the soi but the free tuk tuk service is very good. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast has good choices and is a good start to the day. Food and laundry services are only a short walk away. In our 6 weeks in Thailand it would have been the best hotel we stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperHotelThailand, Management Team at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear brian934,

Thank you for your kind review and for your score on Lohas Suites by SUPERHOTEL Thailand.
We are so glad to hear that you had a good recent stay with us and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We definitely pass your appreciations to our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Bangkok and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location ,it has a Gym & Pool staff are very friendly,breakfast are is nice and discreet,very close to all amenities ,handy rear lane direct access to restaurants,shops,and Nana Entertainment Plaza would i stay there again YES!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Explore the Hotel for best results...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperHotelThailand, Manager at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for your nice review and for your high score on Lohas Suites by SUPERHOTEL.

We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We are indeed very delighted to read that our staff took such good care of you during your time here.

We are grateful to hear how enthusiastic you are to coming back to stay in our property. With such presence like yours, it brings out the best of our hotel.

We are now, eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back to the Lohas Suites by SUPERHOTEL very soon.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel

Address: 75 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#169 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#170 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lohas Suites by SUPERHOTEL is a recognized pioneer of the hospitality evolution in Japan. Well received and awarded for it's innovative programs, it is our mission to share that same innovative service here in Thailand. Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL features 144 tasteful and modern serviced apartments with home-style comforts in Bangkok’s city centre.Building on our founding principles of "safety, cleanliness, and a sound sleep", we have gone to great lengths in the pursuit of building perfection. Founding the "Gussuri Institute" whose research specializes in the science of sleep, our findings have been gradually implemented into all our properties.At Lohas Suites we are your friends. Tell us your name and we will tell you ours. If you have special requests let us know and we will help, even remembering for next time! Wondering where to explore or an evening out? Ask us! We've been around Bangkok and may know the place just for you. At Lohas we will always do our best to maintain the comforts and feeling of home.LOHAS is an international recognition for eco-conscious businesses that share common goals and values; to improve business, to take care of the environment and to promote the evolution of technology. At Lohas Suites it is apart of our mission to implement our existing programs to continue making a cleaner, safer, and healthier world.We begin by creating an eco-sensitive environment. From rooms with one bin for recyclables the other for waste to our online booking system that improves overall operating efficiency while reducing paper consumption to zero. Not only do we as hotel operators act to protect, but through our actions hope to inspire and teach change in each guest we receive.To create a sustainable lifestyle we build the ideal environment that induces a sound sleep, notice the soothing piano music? It was orchestrated specifically for our hotels. Even the subtle changes in light tones is by design, from the well lit lobby to the soft lights in corridors to muted lights in the suites, our main focus is a healthy lifestyle and a key component is seeing you fully enjoy a good night's sleep. So, pick the right pillow and the rest is what we do best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Residences Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.