We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State of the Art Cinema” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paragon Cineplex

Paragon Cineplex
991 Rama 1 Rd. | 5th Floor, Siam Paragon Shopping Center, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
02-1294635
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 466 Activities in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,621 Reviews
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“State of the Art Cinema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

State of the Art cinema - superb screens and amazing surround sound. First choice when we head back to bangkok.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    984
    492
    111
    25
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to escape from the craziness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We went here after a long day temples visiting and it was great, the air-con was a little bit cold but the cinema..., WOW.. very beautiful place and good for the kids also to have something like this for a change.

Make sure you stand up for the kind at the beginning of the movie to pay respect!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Paragon cineplex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

first time at a first class movie theatre
exceptional service and quality of popcorn and coldrinks
seating is very good and reclinable

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I live in Bangkok for more than a year and been to most of the cinemas in the city. The blue ribbon one was not the best experience of these VIP-cinemas. No food, you can only pick a drink and 1 snack ( tiny little almonds pack or popcorn or some other choices - but usually they only have pop corn) the ok beds are in the middle, we got a tiny old sits in the corner ( every seat is the same price). 1700 baht for a couple. Massage we did not get as we had to wait an hour or so, just left. Never going back to the cineplex. Very disappointed. Choose central world- way better.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enigmas was not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

After reading about the enigma and spending $95 USD (2 people) to see Robocop.... I would not come again... We were the only customers at the theater and the people working were not helpful at all... This experience includes a meal which was absolutely terrible... pop corn was limited!!

I would not do it again... I rather have the standard chair.. That is comfortable enough for me...

The blanket and the pillows were also stained...

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paragon Cineplex also viewed

 

Been to Paragon Cineplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paragon Cineplex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.