We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Road Pathumwan | Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit hotel, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
+66 2 209 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #801 of 7,182 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $35 - $70
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Square Restaurant offers expansive street views of Siam Square with contemporary and stylish surroundings. International fares are prepared live from the open kitchens, and combines the best of Asian and Western cuisines. Every Friday and Saturday evenings, a delicious seafood buffet dinner is waiting for you from THB 1200++. Interactive Breakfast 6.00 A.M. - 10.30 A.M. Interactive Lunch 11.30 A.M. - 2.30 P.M. Interactive Dinner 6.00 P.M. - 10.30 P.M.
Oftringen, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excelent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was my harbour in the island of Siam Square. Friendly service, very good rooms, restaurant and bar. I stayed there at the beginning and end of my visit. That was a good decision.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear GordianHense,
I noted with pleasure that you had an excellent stay in our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our team and are an encouragement to continue striving towards delivery quality services. We look forward to serve you again.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Variety of good quality international buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Square is in good location at the center of Bangkok, The Novotel Hotel, Siam Square. Car parking is maybe not enough but you can park in the Siam Square area around. There are variety of good international foods, including of Japanese and Indian foods. The seafood is good and fresh. The lamb is good taste. I liked variety of fish. Great cooking upon your request at the cooking counter. Many desserts is also delicious. The price is reasonable. Good service from friendly staff. It's only be careful when walking to the restaurant because of the modern style of decoration designed on the floor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Sutasikar,
Thank you for your visit and for your kind review towards The Square. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed not only our service but also our wide selection of International food and deserts. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind Regards
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Always great food and wonderful variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

As Bangkok has more and more flashy restaurants where the spectacle may not be matched by the food or service, it is great to be able to rely on The Square, where the focus is on great cooking across a wide variety of cuisines. The price is very reasonable and it is impossible to try all the wonderful dishes because there is so much choice. Great for lovers of fish, Indian curries, European dishes and especially the out of this world desserts.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear usa30,
We appreciate you taking time to write your review and thank you for your trust in our products and services. As a signature International Buffet restaurant of Novotel, we pride ourselves in offering our guests with a wide range of choice featuring Thai, Asian, European, Halal and vegetarian food. We look forward to serving you again.
Kind Regards,
Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent. Value. Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Friendly, quality, value for money. Great value and the friendliest staff on earth. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and restaurant to anyone wanting value for money, quality food and excellent accommodation. Not to mention the excellent, friendly staff. Then there is the added benefit of a great location. Fabulous.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, General Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Coraldelaney,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your review with others. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself. We look forward to provide you an excellent service again.
Kind Regards,
Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Each year on our visit to Thailand, we always go to Novotel, Siam Square - the food, the staff and high standards in all areas makes it one of the best in Bangkok. Highly recommend

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, General Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear SusieLil,
We are delighted to note your appreciation towards our products and services, moreover that you honor us as being one of the best in Bangkok. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square also viewed

 

Been to The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.