We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern simple looking hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada to your Saves list
Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225/4 Pracharajbumpen Soi 5, Pracharajbumpen Rd., Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10310 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #397 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice modern simple looking hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was the first hotel we checked in on our first day in Bangkok. The hotel isn't located on the main road, but quite near from the busy street. This Hotel use CYMK theme as in printer colour, but all the room is almost the same.
Bellboy will help you with your bag as you arrived at the hotel, but they are lacking smile :(.
The room is basic grey walled, with fridge, mirror, flat screen, desk, hanger, air con, toilet with water heater, complimentary mineral water, coffee, tea, and soap. Free wifi is provided too, just ask the receptionist for username and password. Breakfast provided in the morning start from 7am, ranging from toast, salad, chinese food, and fruits.
Overall the hotel is quite nice for someone who want to escape the busy road, but still near to get to anywhere.

Room Tip: For family group, choose room at 8th floor, the twin one, the room is spacious, easily fit 4persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    44
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
15
27
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks in June 2013 and from the moment I arrived it was a pleasurable experience.
The staff and I mean all the staff are courteous and helpful in every way, nothing is too much trouble and the smiles are 24/7.
I had read other reports before arriving some negative and some positive and to be honest I cannot understand where the negative reports come from. The suite I had was fantastic and housekeeping kept it clean throughout my stay. I had one or two problems, blocked toilet and no Internet but these were rectified within the hour of reporting them, that's service and all done with a smile.
I would recommend this hotel and will surely use it again and again. Thank you for making my trip a memorable one guys

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good
1) Price was the main important factor
2) Rooms are clean
3) Cab from airport to hotel cost 250B max
4) Have balcony
5) Big plasma tv, around 36 inch
6) Shower was great, with warm water after adjusting manually
7) Balcony for views outside
8) Lift speed was fast
9) Location is 3 min walk from MRT station, one stop away from BIG C Extra supermarket

Bad
1) Location is outskirt. Take taxi to pratunam area is 100B, most taxi drivers do not want to fetch you, so they will ask for 200B.
2) One slightly longer hair bell boy not friendly, saw us carrying over 10 bags and not helping us. We need someone to press the lift he didnt help. Just pretend never see us. However, got one bell boy who has very short hair who is very friendly who helps us with the luggage to the cab.
3) Two lift, but one lift is forever not functioning
4) Breakfast choices limited. Fried rice or noodle, hotdogs, fried egg, salad, cereal
5) Wi-fi was not working at my floor, have to use another floor wifi. Wifi speed and connection is average, at night can connect faster
6) Not much food to eat nearby have to take cab to thailand cultural centre where there are big c and jusco
7) Showering area always get wet, because the floor was not slanted, so water wont flow into the pipes
8) Door lock is not electronic. You have to use the keys to manually lock the door.

Room Tip: Choose top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed standard room for one night, arriving at about 11am.

Rooms will only be available for checked in after 2pm, not a problem at all. They kept my luggage, but do note they do not give you a luggage card for verification purposes unlike many other hotels(even boutique hotels). I don't know how they remember which is whose luggage though, they did remember mine when i came back at about 4pm for check in.

Checking in, rooms were exactly the same as in the photo. But of course, expect some wear & tears on furniture. Some colour chipped off from bedside table. Not an issue though. Layout of standard room is good enough for 2 person's and 2 large luggage, you will still be able to move about. Sleep quality is average. TV has satellite TV but has very limited channels as compared to other boutique hotels/serviced apartments. WiFi speed is reasonable. Bathroom is considerably clean and provides Shower Gel, Shampoo, Cotton Buds, Toothbrush, Shower Cap. Hot Water Kettle is provided too.

Room service is provided at hotel, but not 24hours. So, i don't see the point why i should order since 7-11(30seconds walk away)is just beside the hotel, and i can get better and cheaper microwave food.

Hotel lobby sells drinks too, but more expensive than 7-11. So i'll rather take the walk. Or i could walk to the Night Market on the other side of the junction for authentic thai street food. Or if its earlier hours, recommended and well known restaurant Som Boon is just at one of the exits of Huai Khwang MRT.

Location, as stated is 5mins away from the MRT. 10mins to Night Market. Less than 5min drive to nightlife hotspots like Hollywood Bangkok, Ratchada Soi 4(Zaleng,Snop).

Overall, the location & price is good if you are planning to stay in a budget hotel in Ratchada/Huai Khwang area. Or even if you are here for a stopover/transit or if you are looking only for a room to sleep and will be out the entire time. And because i believe in i get what i paid for, the 1 night stay is totally worth my SGD$40 i paid though.


**Take Note: As stated on many hotel booking websites, this hotel has terrace/balcony. They do have this service ledge area which is locked w a glass door(used as a window). But that's definitely not a balcony. Looking and walking around the hotel, i dont think they even have a room with a balcony.

*** I tried to bathe at about 4pm, but was unable to because the water was too hot even when the heater was turned off. I called the reception, and they told me "Water Tank upstairs, so it is hot. Try bathe later". Well, since May is one of the hottest month for Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Location of hotel is just a 5mins walk to mrt.

Rooms are pretty clean and neat.

However, poor service experienced during my stay at this hotel. We upgraded to a deluxe room on our first day due to standard rooms being full. We were told that we will need to chg to the std room the next day. We came back in the evening the next day to find that all our belongings were not in our room. We had intended to chg to the std room after we get back as we were out the whole day from 8am. The staff had just moved our belongings to another room without notifying or obtaining our permission. And in my opinion, I dont think this is smth that a hotel should be doing. Moving and touching our personal belongings without us knowing. On top of that, my friend had also lost one of her stuff due to them moving our personal belongings.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janerob K, Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Value guest
As per a case is reviewing, we have to apologised for hotel's staff of mistaked to delivery a message for guest informed
I, on behalf of myhotel CMYK@Ratchada, Sincerely apologised for any inconveniences caused during your stay. And i wished you a pleasant stay and enjoyable one during of your stay with us.
And we will looking to welcome you back in soonest future.
With best regards,
Janerob Kaewtipnet(Mr.)
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. When we arrived, the hotel was full so we were given a deluxe room. On the second day, when we went back to our hotel, all out belongings disappeared. The hotel staff had moved all our belongings to another room without informing us. To make matters worse, we lost some items and they could not be found.
Do not choose this hotel unless you want to lose your things

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janerob K, Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Value guest
As per a case is reviewing, we have to apologised for any inconveniences caused during your stayed
I, on behalf of myhotel CMYK@Ratchada, Sincerely apologised for any inconveniences caused during your stay. And i wished you a pleasant stay and enjoyable one during your stayed with us.
And we will looking forward to welcome you back in soonest future.
With best regards,
Janerob Kaewtipnet(Mr.)
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel best features
• The baggage handling was as good as it gets with the baggage taken to main street Taxi traffic area and hailed, and loaded for great service.
• The front desk personnel pleasant and room color for each room accent cleverly portrayed at desk area.
• Tour service available.
• Shower volume and pressure good.
• Bath ammonites provided

Room & Restaurant not so good
• Air conditioning below average not cool, uncomfortable night
• Bed provided average comfort
• Hall light provided bright all night room light from under door
• No stand up mirror, the only mirror could be viewed by sitting down at vanity
• View outside the window was high electric wires
• Room and bath very small and shower separated only by curtain
• Decor limited red highlight, but dark gray room main room color
• No coffee or tea provided In room but hot water brewer was provided
• Restaurant average buffet , but had brewed coffee

Overall cannot recommend hotel for value and price, better choices in this price range.

Room Tip: Check in early enough to view rooms to change or upgrade if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janerob K, Manager at Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Kenneth J

Greeting from myhotel CMYK@Ratchada

It was our pleasure to be your hospitalities and thanks you for your stayed with us. We wish you a most pleasant and enjoyable one. And thank you very much for your valuable comment.

For more future, if it may have any inconveniences cause during your stay. Please kindly inform to one of our staff to take care of you during the stay.

We are always with pleasure at your disposal and looking forward to welcoming you back to myhotel CMYK@Ratchada in soonest future.

With best regards,
Janerob Kaewtipnet (Mr.)
Resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada

Address: 225/4 Pracharajbumpen Soi 5, Pracharajbumpen Rd., Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10310 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
myhotel cmyk at Ratchada, CMYK is your newly opened venue for rest and recharge, situated right at the center of where the action is! Ratchadapisek Road, an area of Bangkok renounced for its busy business commercial and shopping district during the day whilst the buzz continue late into the night with various entertainment facilities to suit your every taste. Right here, you will soon find out how Bangkokian has never been shy to party. Be it elegance top class restaurant to downright delicious street food, chill out pub to hard dancing, nightlife here never seem to stop. Being only steps away from the Huay Kwang MRT station, you can be sure to beat Bangkok traffic at anytime and travel in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myhotel Cmyk@Ratchada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.