We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive floor - very large room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel to your Saves list
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 184 Reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Executive floor - very large room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Booked for 1st night in BKK as flight arrived at 23:30. (turns out we would have made train to BKK). Glad we did as BKK is so hot and crazy so this was a good place to get a good night sleep.
Hotel met us at airport no problems. The drive to hotel was longer than expected. Room was on executive / business level (booked via agoda) and it was very large with a king bed. Very high quality. The breakfast buffet was the largest I've seen in a very nice location. Hotel dropped us back to airport in morning no problems.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    63
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
63
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice, large, more of a business type hotel located halfway from the city towards Suvarnabhumi airport. Rooms are large and comfortable, staff is very helpful and professional. Excellent Chinese restaurant on the second floor - next to also very good Japanese one. We spent our last night of the Cambodia/Thailand trip there and enjoyed our stay. Recommended if you are looking for affordable short term luxury accommodation close to the airport and not so far from the Bangkok centre. Great views from higher floors.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was travelling with my elderly parents. I booked 2 rooms.

My parents' room reservation came with breakfast. However, in the morning when they went to restaurant - they were told that their room reservation didn't come with breakfast.

I brought this to the attention of staff members when checking out. They had no records and I had to show them the print of the room reservation. This is very bad and embarrassing for the hotel.

My parents are in their mid 70s and my father is diabetic and needs to eat regularly. We had to wait for an hour before we got to the airport so they could have breakfast at the Suvarnabhumi airport.

Room Tip: Make sure you print the room booking confirmation as the hotel has a tendency to rip off and short c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is an amazing hotel, I felt it was totally luxurious. The room was spacious and stunning. Staff were friendly. It is an excellent location to get to the airport. I visited the onsite massage rooms, had a lovely Thai massage. The lady was very friendly and chatty. I loved the rooftop pool it was lovely to sit at and read. The cake shop had some fantastic delicacies to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Was here for about 4 days on business.
The hotel had a widespread of buffet choices for breakfast.
Very beautiful pool, although the view was nothing spectacular.
The only downside was that the outside of the hotel was full of mosquitoes!
& To stay connected to the wifi was quite a hassle.
Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Close to airport BKK. Definitely well worth the extra...for Thailand. Rooms exceptional. Staff friendly & very helpful. Nothing negative to say. From check in..in lounge with fruit drink served to you on arrival to bellhop loading luggage to departing shuttle to BKK

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Conveniently located close to both airport and city, in the suburbs. Cab to Skytrain and into town in 15 minutes. Large well appointed rooms, comfortable beds, elegant bathrooms and excellent restaurants. The nightly buffet in the lobby restaurant was a 'sight for sore eyes'....as was the breakfast buffet, with choice of Thai or Western. Couldn't fault the service staff either. Cosy business lounge, with Internet......a gem in the suburbs!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Address: 333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Srinakarin Road with 25 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, an expressway and Airport Rail Link. The excellent linkage to new shopping center, business district. The exciting experience starts from an elegant lobby decorating with marble adding by a touch of modern interior sculptures. The 465 luxurious guest rooms are exquisite designed with an elegant and function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Fourwings Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.