We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel is nice except too many Chinese tourists making lots of noise...
Room is cosy and the bed is comfortable.
Restaurant serve good variety of foods.
The staffs are friendly and helpful.
There is also a massage and spa with good skill.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    57
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
56
19
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

From the 1st of june until the 17th of june we had to stay in BKK and the hotel booked for us was the Grand Fourwings hotel. It is close to the airport and easy to get to sukhumvitroad.
The rooms are spacious and clean. The service is very good; we needed every day transportation from and to the company; this was well organised.

The food for breakfast and diner was very good with a lot of choice; particularly when you have to stay that long time in a hotel.

We will certainly come back; maybe already in two weeks time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was there for a transit night and i was very surprised when i saw this hotel. I booked on their website directly, and i had a special price. My check-in & check-out was perfect, the staff very nice, and food was good as well. Our room was amazing for the price i paid, very clean and hudge! They offer also a shuttle bus to and from airport and it's was very good! I went many time to Bangkok, and i never saw a nice hotel like that near airport with this services and big room under $100!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Grand Fourwings was recommended to me by a colleague who had stayed there before. The hotel that we usually stayed at had just increased the tariff and it prompted us to loo at a more economical option. We weren't disappointed at all.

The hotel is close to the airport and although there was a slight delay in our pick-up, once we got in, we felt comfortable. A spacious lobby, a quick check-in and the TripAdvisor rating proudly displayed at the reception made us feel we were at a good place.

The rooms are a bit of a surprise with lots of space and a work desk neatly arranged. The bed was comfortable and lots of amenities, including some that you never expect to find in a hotel. I will leave some of that as a surprise and you will know what I am talking about if you happen to go there...

The breakfast buffet is elaborate and you have more variety than you would ever imagine in a similarly - priced place. The meeting rooms and the gym are nice and welcoming. The view from the higher floors is spectacular as you get to see the open skyline and skyscrapers that have come up around the airport area.

While this place isn't close to the heart of the city or the Sukhumvit where you can find interesting things to do, we were at work most of the time. Therefore we didn't really have the intention of going out and seeing the city. If that is the plan, it would make sense to go as a group so that you could hire a bus or van to travel. It is too far and expensive to make a trip to the more happening parts of town.

However, it delivers a serious bang for the buck. While it doesn't carry a fancy brand name or have a USP that is immediately apparent, it didn't disappoint at all. I would go there again if it was a business trip that I was making.

The one thing that could have been done is to have a telephone on the work desk as it would make it easier to make and receive calls.

Room Tip: Take the higher floors for a nice evening view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed at the hotel from September 26-29 in a standard room. Although I was a single guest, the room size was very adequate, even for 2 persons. The room included a very large, comfortable bed, a nice desk to work at and a comfortable chair with a pall to rest those aching feet after a long sightseeing tour. The bathroom was sufficiently large with a separate shower and bathtub. However, the shower was surprisingly small to the point where one felt cramped. The water pressure was excellent with plenty of hot water and, more importantly, the temperature could easily be adjusted. Wi-Fi or LAN Internet was available and free, but the stability and speed were unsatisfactory. Still, the Internet is free, making it hard to complain! The hotel has 3 restaurants, two on the second floor (Chinese and a Japanese restaurant) and one on the Lobby level called the Grand cafe (serves international and Thai cuisine). I ate my meals at the Grande Cafe, and to my pleasant surprise, enjoyed all three meals. There are 3 lounges/bars that include the Biz lounge on the ground floor, the Terrace bar located on the4 second floor, and the Pool bar located on the 10th floor. The hotel has a large, outdoor infinity pool with good views of Bangkok. The hotel also has a Fitness Center and Health Club on the 10th floor. The Fourwings offers a shuttle van service, which includes a complimentary round trip transfer from Suvarnabhumi Airport to the hotel. I did not use the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel but did use it from the hotel to the airport (fantastic service). The shuttle goes once every hour. Better than taking a taxi and safer! I can highly recommend this hotel, especially in relation to’ the low prices and what you get for your money.

Room Tip: I suggest choosing a high floor to get a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on the way to Europe in Aug 2013. It's not as close to the airport as you may think but with the hotel shuttle picking us up at the airport it didn't matter. The hotel is relatively new and we were upgraded to a corner room which was large, clean and had a great bathroom. We arrived at about 9.30pm so didn't have dinner but the breakfast in the morning was excellent. Also arranged a late checkout which was no problem. All in all I would definitely stay here again when passing through Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Just used this hotel as a stop over on the way home, it is very comfortable and the food was great. The only thing I would watch is if you want to go into Bangkok it is quite a trip and very expensive, other then that I would go back to stay any chance I get.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Address: 333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Srinakarin Road with 25 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, an expressway and Airport Rail Link. The excellent linkage to new shopping center, business district. The exciting experience starts from an elegant lobby decorating with marble adding by a touch of modern interior sculptures. The 465 luxurious guest rooms are exquisite designed with an elegant and function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Fourwings Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.