We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Day Out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bungsamran Fishing Park

Bungsamran Fishing Park
21/596 Soi Navamin 42 Navamin Rd | Bungkum Bangkapi, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
+66 02-734-9272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 217 Attractions in Bangkok
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Outdoors
Activities: Fishing
Attraction details
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Day Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

A great day out for ages and abilities, you dont have to be an experienced fisher at all. If you have never fished before you can hire guides who will set everything up for you, bait the rods, cast for you if you like and help land the fish. They also offer techniques tips and advice.

When you get a bite (which seems quite often) simply reel the fish in. Which is a lot harder than it sounds, as the fish are huge!!!! Your forearms will be burning after fighting with these monsters for 15+ mins until you manage to reel them in. Tiring but great fun and very satisfying.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    24
    6
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tightlines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

A great relaxing venue for a days fishing. You can't bring your own beer though, so if you want to smuggle some in make sure they're well hidden at the bottom of a bag.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

5000 bath, guides who don't speak english, the guides watch loud comedie programs in your cabin, They let their friends throw your line into the water, i catched 1 fish in 6 hours.... When my line broke They where all laughing at me.... No lessons, you may watch how They do it...

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Bring the muscles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I'll get straight to the point on this one. It's fantastic but it's not cheap. Caught a taxi to bungsamaran and if you do this negotiate a price for them to also take you back afterwards because it may be difficult to get a taxi after your finished ( your looking at around 600 baht. But as we all know drivers may charge more). Fishing consisted of two of us who shared one rod (thank god) there is the option of having a guide (which we took and recommend) , these guys know how to catch fish. You get the choice of fishing from a public pier area (which we did) or paying extra and getting a private hut. Total for us was 4120 baht for around four hours but you can stay as long as you like and just buy more bait if you need too.

Lake has a number of fish species (although we only caught two different kind but we did catch seven fish ranging from 25 to 35 kilos - these things are huge and it was tough reeling them in. The fish are strong fighters so prepare yourself and listen to your guides suggestions. For us it got to the point were we were hoping not to get any more bites from the sheer exhaustion of reeling in the previous fish. The lake is all catch and release and it is very clean with a small coffee shop and eating area, and a fishing shop. It is very true that if you are not thai you will be charged a higher rate but how bad do you want to catch something that big and be able to take photos so you can brag to friends.

We would definitely go again and would recommend this to anyone into fishing, kids would love it but again bring the muscles.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice fishing, but do not like tourist only Thai”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

For tourisy it will cost with all the extra 5000 THB for Thai only 25% of that. Realy give a feeling that if you are not Thai and do not speek Thai you are not wanted. Very high prices

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bungsamran Fishing Park also viewed

 
Samut Prakan, Samut Prakan Province
 

Been to Bungsamran Fishing Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungsamran Fishing Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.