We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Mandison Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Mandison Suites to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70/1 Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guangzhou, China
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband love the hotel very much ,because it's morden. But the taxi driver can't find it easily,so you'd better show the map to the driver. And there is free tuk-tuk take you to the nearest
skytrain station.

Room Tip: dont choose the highest room,because it's a little noisy when it's rainning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    166
    52
    10
    10
See reviews for
55
157
47
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights here in 20-23 March 2013 with a friend of mine. I took notes about the hotel and never got down to writing this review until 6 months later...today!

We booked via http://www.bkkguestfriendlyhotels.com/Golden_Tulip_Mandison_Suites/index.htm

Overall it was a peaceful stay and I am more or less satisfied, I'd give it 64 out of 100. The good things were: location was superb, breakfast was good, and facilities were clean and reasonably functional and maintained. Best thing was, there was a excellent tour available at the hotel where you can visit a HUMUNGOUS lot of attractions within a day (tiget temple, river kwai, floating market, snake show, wood carving market, elephant ride, death railway)

I just have a few minor irks to raise and feedback to the hotel.

1) Upon our arrival the staff who received us at the counter was a lady who i thought was a bit solemn, no smiles, and looked over stressed. She looked really busy and I found it strange that there was no other staff around to help her. But not to criticize her, she was helpful when I asked for something sharp to remove the microSIM card from my iPhone. I also felt the reception area was a tad small, was hoping for a more spacious reception (after all this was said to be a 4 star hotel). Somehow I felt the hotel looked more grand on the outside!

2) The lift doors closed just too quickly automatically. There was a few occasions when my shoulders got SQUEEZED because I couldn't walk through the lift doors fast enough. I think it happened at least 3 times, and the doors were extra thick and hard, otherwise I wouldn't have taken notice.

3) The telephone in my room. The contact between the cord and the handset was poor. Sometimes when talking I found my voice disappeared, and I had stop for a moment to bring down the handset and press the cord firmly into the handset. Also, there were no written instructions anywhere on how to use the phone to call other rooms.

4) Drinking water: It's good to have 2 bottles free, but I didn't quite understand why I had to call them for refills, shouldn't they be refilled automatically everyday (together with bathroom towels)?

5) Toilet floor drain in shower (see att): for the first few nights I realised the water was not draining fast enough and tended to accumulate. Thankfully the ledge was high enough to prevent flooding from the shower area to the rest of the toilet. Also thankfully this problem seemed to disappear for the last night, even though I never reported it.

6) Unfinished TV top and other wooden top edges: While the furnishings in the room looked fine and beautiful from bottom up, when you peer down from the top, you can see the unfinished jagged edges along the entire top edges of the wooden frame holding the TV (see att). I also noticed the same problem in the wooden housing for the vertical sprinklers in the swimming pool (see att). Upon closer examination, the flaws become visible. I find this strange because it seems the hotel is trying to save $$$ on carpentry, but I do not recall these issues in other 3 star hotels in china/hongkong.

7) Light switches in room. I put this last because maybe it's just me. I think I spent over 20 minutes trying to locate all the light switches in the room, because they were so well camouflaged (black switches against black surfaces) it was excruciatingly tough to find them all.

My friend didn't have a single complaint though - they upgraded his room to a suite due to overbooking, and you bet he was happy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed there with my family (3 persons) in June 2013 and booked it directly through e-mail for only Thb2200/- inclusive of all and with breakfast.

The hotel is not a big one and its DEEP inside the lane 20 which is a negative point as you will have to walk back into the lane for about 5 minutes. The check in was smooth and was upgrade to a Suite. Room was excellent with all amenities including kitchen and its essential utensils.

The lights were less, thought i think they have kept the room theme like this, but still some more lights were needed by my wife so that she could put on the make up and all.

Complimentary water was available at the counter on the ground floor and you could easily pick it up when ever u wanted.

Staff, cleanliness, breakfast all was good and it was at a nice clean place where there was NO activities of pubs etc

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent hotel with very good and spacious rooms, I believe all rooms are mini suite rooms. Each room has two smart TVs, can never feel away from home. The interior decor is pretty dark.
The only downside: Location. 10 minutes walk away from closest MRT station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was very good...close to the shopping malls though one has to go by taxi. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were neat and clean including the bathrooms as am very fussy about bathrooms. Most important complimentary water was available at the counter on the ground floor .... so saved me 20 baht for a water bottle.

Room Tip: I got a room on the 10th floor corner suite and the view was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clean well equiped room.
Supplied an iron and ironing board when asked.
Great pool, helpful staff, golf buggy for the tube!
Clean, tidy, staff only cleaned when we were out.
Free bottles of water, more than we could use. Restocked tea and coffee regularly.
Pool really nice, views over the city.
Football in the bar.
Convenient for Sukhomvit road. Good transport links nearby for skytrain and metro and easy to get to airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice and clean room, helpful and friendly staff with good english. Hotel location not bad, hotel own "tuktuk" car service for short distance ride, as can drop tourists at center point and with 5 mins walking distance to MRT/BTS, quite convenience. Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Mandison Suites

Address: 70/1 Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#113 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#154 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Mandison Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites - Thailand, Bangkok's new and best valued hotel situated in the prime Sukhumvit business district of Bangkok, hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the BTS sky train and MRT subway, connecting guest to various attractions and business centers in Bangkok. The hotel is also within 15 minutes distance to drive or walk to business and culture centers, international hospitals, foreign embassies, restaurants, nightlife, entertainment, and best shopping centers. Indulges your leisure and lifestyle experience on 1,000 sqm. Of indoor and outdoor space. Swimming pool is available on 4th floor, free wifi. Rooms from 33-88 square meters, designed for comfort and luxury, featuring teak Asian colors and advanced technology connecting everything from your TV to your Ipod or laptop. All touches of modern luxury and comfort are in place for travelers from all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Mandison Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mandison Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Mandison Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.