We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madame Tussauds Bangkok

Madame Tussauds Bangkok
989 Rama 1 | 6th Floor, Siam Discovery Shopping Center, Bangkok 10300, Thailand
+662 658 0060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 259 attractions in Bangkok
Type: Specialty Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Madame Tussauds Bangkok has a revolutionary concept for wax attraction with special interactive features where you can touch, hug, play with and even kiss. Imagine answering the hotline phone in the Oval office with Obama, kicking football with Wayne Rooney and Steven Gerrard, or singing on stage with Justin Bieber, or posing closely with Wolverine and his legendary claws. Over 90 figures of international and Thai celebrities and all of the interactive features at Madame Tussauds Bangkok will definitely make your visit unique and unforgettable. Enjoy the fantastic fun at Madame Tussauds Bangkok, the 6th floor of Siam Discovery Centre.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

what a great, place to visit. It was fun and most of the wax works were realistic. I loved the fact they displayed their local heroes. We went there by default as we went to the aquarium we got 40% off if we purchased both.
Well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    206
    70
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Get the early bird promo while it last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I heard the early bird promo from the website, so i buy tickets for early bird which offer 50% off discount if you visit the museum before 12pm. The museum itself is relatively new, and some figures there can be found too on other Madame Tussauds museum.

There are also local figures here, which is famous people in Thailand and in South East Asia.

Overall the location is very nice and great, and the decoration is also nice. I like many games which placed around the figures, such as fighting games, in which your movement will be captured and used as a character in the games.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We booked the ticket online for early birds special at a 50 pcent discounted rate, very worth it. The location is at 6th floor Siam discovery n you can take the Bts(skytrain) n stop at siam station.
We spent 2 hours in the wax musuem as u can sit n karoake in the small corner in case u are tired of posing with so many celebraties around the world. The most fun part of it is that u can dress up n take pictures with the celebraties (provided by the musuem no extra cost). I hve been to the madame tussaud wax museum in london but they don have such services. A nice place to visit when u in Bangkok.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Madame Tussaud, Bangkok, a must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A nice place to spend the whole day with your family. It's a nice place to go where you find the wax statues of all the celebraties. You can take a semi-real photos with the actors, actresses or players you like.It is facing the famous MBK . Get off the sky train at the National Stadium station, enter the Siam Discovery Shopping Mall and go to the 6th floor where you can find the museum.

You can buy the tickets online and save more than 50%

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
127 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
359 helpful votes 359 helpful votes
“Fun way to spend a couple of hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Well this was a spur of the moment decision; we were in the Siam Discovery shopping centre & saw a wax figure of Britney Spears and the desk for buying tickets to Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum which is on the 6th floor.

I have never been to a wax museum so we thought it would be fun to have a look around. I am not sure what we paid but whatever it was it was worth it as we had so much fun in there.

Most of the wax figures are fantastic and very lifelike but there are a few that are terrible, like Julia Roberts and Angelina Jolie. You can touch the wax figures, take photos with them and some even have little props like hats, glasses, and capes etc you can put on.

We really enjoyed Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum, a fun way to spend a couple of hours

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Tussauds Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madame Tussauds Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Madame Tussauds Bangkok to your Saves list