We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hansar Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hansar Bangkok to your Saves list
Hansar Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Secret Deal: 16% off
Ranked #16 of 771 Hotels in Bangkok
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed there for 1 night March 2012. We loved it!
Great design, lovely atmosphere, good location.

The staff was very professional and welcoming. Clean, spacious rooms, the bathroom was marvelous. And the bed!! Simply heaven!

The breakfast was one of the best we ever had in an hotel.
There was a wide range of different food, and the staff was very helpful.

The spa is highly recommendable.
We will return, for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    323
    69
    21
    16
See reviews for
225
877
152
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Welsh Borders, UK
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

In Bangkok, you stay either on the river, for peace and sightseeing, or in the city for shopping and nightlife. We did both (see review for Peninsula Hotel). The Hansar is perfectly situated as a city hotel, in a quiet side-street, bit within a minute's walk of a skytrain station and 5-10 minutes walk, past the Four Seasons, St Regis and the Hyatt, to Siam Square.The Hansar is more intimate, less expensive and as luxurious as its bigger neighbours, and preferable for that.
We had an Urban Suite (1115) which is stylish, spacious and very well equipped for work as well as leisure, with free, fast wifi that needs no password. The only niggle is the generous dressing room/bathroom, which is a single space partitioned by glass walls, so that packing, dressing, washing, showering and pooing are visually all together, and can only really be enjoyed by one person at a time. The bed was very comfortable, but the views are concrete. There are numerous mirrored walls and doors, which can be disorientating.
We had a late supper at the Eve restaurant, very good, and served with a sense of humour. We are indoors, as the tables outside face onto two parking garages and are probably only preferred by smokers. Breakfast was the usual buffet, with optional cooked items, and not as good as elsewhere.
There is a beautiful pool on the 8th floor, which is perfect after a few hours in the heat and bustle of the city.
Service throughout the hotel is impeccable. As we checked out, our bags were already stowed in a waiting taxi - 400 baht to the airport.
Any hotel this good would be 30% dearer round the corner and 300% dearer in London or Paris.

Room Tip: The urban suites are so large and smart, that I can't imagine why anyone would need their pricie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Have been to Bangkok many times over the past 10 years, stayed in many different hotels. Hansar's location is hard to beat. Rooms are small apartments, nicely put together and excellent for longer stays. SPA was a delight, very good service at fair prices. Pool gets a bit too much shade from adjacent tall building, but is very good for what it is. I will return, Hansar is a "boutique" property in the city center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I booked the Hansar hotel just a few days before travelling to Bangkok, so I did get a very good tariff. I have to say it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in by far. The rooms (suites) are gorgeous, with a spacious desk area (with good lighting!!), lounge, separate bedroom and an absolutely huge bathroom and dressing area. If you are into fitness, the gym and pool are both top-notch. The gym has new, state of the art equipment, and pool is perfect for doing laps, as well as for relaxing in the sunshine. Breakfast is perfect - a choice of buffet items plus your personal a la carte choices bought to your table - no standing around "stations" waiting for you eggs to cook! A great location just a minute away from a skytrain station. The staff are efficient and friendly and seem to really enjoy their jobs. When you book through small luxury hotel of the world you can even nominate if you want blankets or duvets and foam or feather pillows (the bed was soooo comfortable!) I just love this hotel and if I can get a reasonable rate in future will definitely be staying here again and again

Room Tip: HIgher floors seems to have a better cross-breeze in the common areas (the hotel does not have air-c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I loved the Hansar, the location is awesome (right around the corner fromt the Four Seasons) Ho at the concierge desk is very helpful and knowleadgeable. The room I was given was quiet and with a great view. Service was good and staff very friendly. Had a few plumbing issues but the hotel mgmt more than made up for that and I will make sure that this will be my hotel of choice every time I am in Bangkok.
Don't miss out on the Hansar, it's not the newest of hotels but is great value and all rooms have a kitchen area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Hansar is a wonderful gem of a hotel in Bangkok and has a great location within walking distance of the BTS station which is two stops from Siam Paragon.

I would recommend this hotel for couples on a romantic weekend away as the Hansar has a wonderful spa on its premises and it is great value for money. It has a chic boutique feel to it and is much nicer than any chain hotel like St Regis, the Grand Hyatt or even the Four Seasons next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good rooms, comfortable beds, excellent location if you are not planning to be along the river. Easy to walk from there. The swimming pool is superb for lap swimming and the breakfast terrace was an extremely nice a place to sit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hansar Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok

Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, and unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok’s most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road.Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, unrivaled architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hansar Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hansar Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.