We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shiny spanky new, great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hansar Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Hansar Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
and 12 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
10%HOTDEAL DISCOUNT
Ranked #11 of 746 hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“shiny spanky new, great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Extremely well located, just a few minutes-walk from major shopping centres. Both skytrain lines are easily accessible, too. The hotel itself is a new development, with brand new features, fresh design, and interesting architecture. Just loved the personal "green wall" feature in the room (full of live plants). Modestly good food in the bar area, also try the spicy martini (beware, very hot, but delicious). Gym area is very well equipped, the pool is good. Overall a great Bangkok experience, a bit of peace and quiet in the middle of the city.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,100
    255
    56
    13
    12
See reviews for
182
721
123
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great hotel downtown near Erawan Shrine, MBK, Siam Square has terrific suites. The pictured Vertigo Suite is a steal for its space and bed comfort. Great staff and restaurants. Overall a good bet for a quieter and equally luxurious hotel.

Room Tip: Vertigo Suite is 3 rooms. The bed is set into the floor and is rather amazingly comfortable. The bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Its a great hotel tucked between the Four Seasons and St. Regis, about five minutes from BTS station. We were fortunate and got an upgrade to the Edge Suite, where the bed sort of juts off the room and gives you the feeling of being over the street with windows on the sides. Lovely room, very spacious. Staff were professional. Breakfast was included and had a good selection. The pool allowed for a few laps and the fitness center was sufficient. We will return.

Room Tip: some of the rooms look to adjacent condos, I think one side has more of a park view We had 14th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days. The hotel was just brilliant. We had a Urban suite and there was heaps of room. The housekeeping do an excellent job. And nothing is too much trouble. We had availability to Executive hour at the bar from 5.30 -7.30 , which we took full advantage of most nights. We ate several times at the restaurant, and the food was really good quality and reasonably priced.
Breakfast is plentiful and a good range.
It's a 10 min walk to most major shopping areas. We also used BTS and it was very easy and quick to use. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Use the BTS. Just so quick and cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is just amazing. Good location near a BST station and many dept stores. room was actually a studio with all the facilities you may need. very confy king size bed with a soft topper: we slept on a cloud!! Minibar is free of charge. They have a large pool open till 10pm. Service was just perfect. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent hotel, excellent rooms, excellent location!

Having been to Bangkok many, many times over the years this is my first stay at Hansar Bangkok and it is a brilliant property.

The location is Rajdamri Road (behind St Regis/ Four Seasons Hotel) and is just a few minutes walk from Ratchadamri BTS station. The skytrain is a fantastic way to get around the busy Bangkok roads.

The hotel itself is well thought out and the rooms are brilliantly designed and extremely comfortable. I really liked the whole flow of the room from the moment you step in through the doors it opens up into a large living area and the sliding doors leading to the bedroom and the huge en-suite bathroom area. Nice touch is the free mini bar with free tea/coffee and soft drinks and snacks. The huge bed and luxury linens are so comfortable that you just want to lay there and not leave the room.

Our suite overlooked the atrium with a vertical garden which made it look even more open and spacious. Electric blinds could be closed so you could shut out the glare of the sun lamps for the plants. The vertical garden was planted with what we thought were great looking plants and upon closer inspection through the glass wall some of the plants were fake but the illusion of a healthy green space was a good idea!

Staff were friendly and efficient and were most helpful. The restaurant manager remembered that I liked their eggs benedict during my first day at breakfast and he basically had this served to me fresh each day when I sat down without me uttering a word (plus cafe latte!)

Definitely recommend this boutique hotel for comfort of rooms and friendly staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This review is long overdue, as I have stayed at the Hansar in Bangkok so many times. Simply put, this hotel sets the standard in Bangkok, and frankly most cities I have stayed in.

The location is great - central but on a side street so nice and quiet.

The restaurant is fabulous, easily beating many "celebrity" restaurants in Bangkok.

The service is impeccable, friendly, informal, with all requests met, efficiently and with a smile .

The rooms are beautiful, with a very large bathroom, separate living and bedrooms, a free minibar, and great room service.

There are many good hotels in Bangkok, but this is the best of them.

Congratulations to the staff, and thanks for taking care of me so well.

Andy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hansar Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok

Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, and unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok’s most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road.Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, unrivaled architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Tingo, Tablet Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hansar Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hansar Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.