We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hansar Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hansar Bangkok to your Saves list
Hansar Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Look no further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is one of the better hotels I have stayed in in a long while. It is a modern boutique hotel with a big heart. It is well located - about 50-100m from the sky train and is a stop from Siam Paragon.
The staff makes up a lot of what Hansar is about - very responsive, eager to please in a sincere way and basically do all they can to make your stay memorable.
The rooms are large. It is as good as a self-contained apartment with a kitchenette (with a family sized fridge and freezer), washing machine (detergent and softener provided), a nook for a study area, long sofa, huge flat screen tv and a sizeable bathroom with all the usual amenities you would expect.
Breakfast is excellent - your order of how you would like your eggs to be done + sausages/bacon/ham is taken immediately after you are seated so that you don't have to line up for it. There is a good selection of teas and coffees (about 6 each) and the breakfast buffet caters to all palates.
The only downside is that the room's wifi connection is poor. We were on the 18th floor as we wanted a quiet room. The hotel solved the problem by providing a broadband wire but we were then confined to the study. Other than that, we cannot but heap praise on this hotel. Value for money considering Bangkok is getting more expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    291
    59
    18
    14
See reviews for
198
804
135
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Well what can we say!

Service standards are amazing! Location is great. Staff brilliant. Pool always with space. Bar with great atmosphere

Rooms are very well furnished and hi-tech. Stayed in an Edge Suite, well worth the small premium.

I challenge anyone to find better!.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

A great stay and very close to a Skytrain station so very well placed

Stayed in an Edge suite which was a beautiful room. Was worried that the pool was small but always managed to get a sunbed and dip in the pool at the end of a day sunbathing. Bar staff brilliant and Tak makes brilliant cocktails. Even his Expresso martini (not on menu) was delicious.
Breakfast was brilliant and all the staff are friendly. Only hotel used in Bangkok but I imagine it would be hard to beat

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juba, South Sudan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I recently stayed in a Vertigo Suite at the Hansar in Bangkok -I must say that this is one of the best hotels, if not the best, I ever stayed in. Service and quality in a chic & sleek boutique package.
For an interior design junkie like myself this was bliss. Before soon I'll be back in my suite. I will never stay anywhere else in Bangkok from now on.

Room Tip: If you have the money, go for the Vertigo suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The hotel itself was sleek and modern in design. The pool area was spacious and relaxing, and for a person who easily burns it was welcome that I was not forced to bear the sun the entire day ;-) the hotel cafe food was maginificant and service excellent - loved the half price cakes in the evening! Finally Eve restaurant was again excellent Modern French food! cannot recommend enough! Breakfasts were very tasty too!

The service in all areas was second to none, which was to be expected! Being an SLH member I could have questioned not being offered the upgrade but the Standard Studio Suite was up on 17th floor, awesome balcony, very spacious and great views! What is there to complain about? Nothing!!! the mini bar refills daily was an excellent touch and very good to have a cool drink after a muggy day in bangkok!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Hansar Bangkok was rated nr. 1 a few weeks ago. Now it is slowly getting lower. And this does this overrated place more justice. The Hansar is a well located, modern, very good hotel. But competition is fierce. The Hansar tries its best, but standards are far from St. Regis, Intercontinental, Four Seasons and Grand Hyatt, just to name a few in about the same location.

Not all taxi drivers know the place. So, like in our case, we asked him to take the road between Four Seasons and St. Regis. Straight opposite the Skytrain station (convenient!). The quick and friendly guy called 'Bond' took us to reception. We were met by arrogant people. They tried to ignore my SLH 'friend' status by giving me a standard room. I asked for a member upgrade. 'An urban suite might not be available'. I offered them to show the availability on the SLH-site. Now it was available.

The urban suite is spacious and comfortable. The room itself has a Banyan Tree feel, but it is a copy and misses out on serenity. The bathroom could have been an Alila or Evason kind of space, but it lacks the pure relax sensation which those two brands offer. The swimming pool is ok, but if you want sun, you are not well off. And it's part of a hotel bar evening venue, which can be a bit disturbing.

In our room I found the 2011 hotel directory for the SLH hotels. Back to reception to ask for the new 2012 edition. First they told me it was not published anymore, 'only online'. Ok, will I show you the SLH site again? They now would send the new one up to my room. Never arrived. I send an e-mail with my boarding passes. Again: 'we never received your mail, please send again'. I asked them to open the mailbox and voila...

After our stay at the Hansar, we went for a short trip to Koh Samui. We just did not want to take all luggage with us. So we wanted to drop some of at our next hotel in Bangkok the St. Regis. Without any hesitation Mr. Bond was there to help us again. Big bag all the way into the St. Regis lobby. You can depend on a guy like that.

Breakfast was included in the room and was absolutely fine (but I have seen better at the Intercontinental, Peninsula, Conrad and Banyan Tree). Check out was really efficient.

Next time I want a modern hotel and a club feel treatment, I will check in at the Metropolitan again. They really understand that business. Next time I want Thai hospitality and style, I go safe and take one of the others mentioned. Location is your main? The InterContinental can't be beaten. If I need to come back to the Hansar, I'll ask Mr. Bond to take care of the ugly reception thing if the management of this hotel did not already reorganized and trained it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the lovely vertigo suite. The suite was spacious and service was great! We loved the matrasses. Dinner was good, but expensive. Good location

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hansar Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok

Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, and unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok’s most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road.Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, unrivaled architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hansar Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hansar Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.