We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, near Australian Embassy and Visa service down the road.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan K Residence by Bliston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baan K Residence by Bliston to your Saves list
Baan K Residence by Bliston
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deal!
Ranked #43 of 755 Hotels in Bangkok
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place, near Australian Embassy and Visa service down the road.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Baan K is a nice little hotel, very clean rooms and very friendly staff. Supprisingly quite for it location, With some older buildings surrounding the hotel you feel like you are living the Thail dream when sitting eating Breakfast and watching the world pass by.
I would recommend this hotel to all as a nice place to stay. Keep up the good work and thank you for allowing us the experience of staying at Baan K .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are glad to hear that you satisfied with our residence and location and thank you for recommending Baan K to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We look forward to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    167
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
71
286
69
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed in Baan K twice and like to stay there again when we visit Bangkok next time. It has a great loacation and very close to the sky. The rooms are perfect and always very clean. Furnished in high quality and with comfort. Very kind and helpful staff from doorman to the receptionists. We even changed our Bangkok visit dates to be able to stay in the hotel for a second time beceuse my husband didnt want to stay in any other place.

Room Tip: On each visit we have stayed in Suite rooms which were perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We are so grateful to know that you even changed your Bangkok visit dates to be able to stay at Baan K for a second time!

Your satisfaction and compliments are our reward and we are so happy to welcome you back to Baan K again whenever you visit Bangkok. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. After a long flight from the UK on Christmas Day, we were welcomed with a lively cold traditional drink and an upgrade! The hotel was clean, and friendly. The room was huge, and facilities were great. The hotel receptionist was very helpful with directions and taxi's. hoping to go back to Thailand next year and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are so delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, décor and service standard. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence again on your next visit.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've stayed twice here, once in the One Bedroom Superior and once in the One Bedroom Executive. Both were superb value for the price paid. The One Bedroom Executive really made me feel like I had my own apartment in the heart of Bangkok.

Location was good, just a 10 minute walk from the Lumpini MRT station or Sala Daeng BTS station. If you find walking too much of a hassle, they also have a tuk tuk to ferry you to the BTS station in the morning.

The breakfast was fine, just some cereal, eggs and bread.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stays at Baan K Residence by Bliston.
We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stays and considered Baan K as a great place to stay in Bangkok. We are glad to hear that you feel like you had your own place in Bangkok while staying with us, because it is what we offer here at Baan K. The word ‘Baan’ is mean ‘Home’ – therefore Baan K is basically offer home like feeling plus the benefits of hotel services.

Thanks again for recommending our residence to other travelers on TripAdvisor website. Should you visit Bangkok again, please come back to stay at Baan K. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent my holidays in Thailand Feb/March 2013 and spent 4 nights in this residence. It was an excellent stay. Spacious apartments (a complimentary upgrade was a nice surprise), very well furnished in a modern style, very kind staff helping us with everything we asked. Good breakfast with many options and finally the location 10-15 minutes to the heart of Bangkok. I can truly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are so glad to hear from your review that you had an excellent stay and satisfied with our room, location, and service standard. Thanks for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We look forward to have a chance of welcoming you back to Baan K again, whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent two nights at this great hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The apartment was very large, beautiful, modern. Good location near skytrain. We used complimentary tuk tuk. It was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are grateful to hear from your review that you satisfied with our residence and service standard. Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only stayed one night in a Superior bedroom, but I wish we could have stayed longer! Our room was not ready when we arrived at 2pm, but the staff was extremely accommodating (pulled out chairs for us to rest on and turned on the tv in the nice gym while we were waiting). We decided we wanted to do some exploring, and they quickly stored our luggage and assured us our rooms would be ready upon return. When we returned, we were so happy to see the beautiful room - there is no way we could have been mad! The clean & stylish room had lots of space (a huge walk-in closet) and included a kitchenette. The hotel is on a side street within walking distance from the Patpong Night Market and a convenient metro, and it is pretty small and tucked away, which was nice to come back to after a long day of heat, traffic, and crowds. The staff was so helpful and friendly. They helped us make dinner reservations, book cabs, showed us where to go via maps, and stored our luggage safely on our last day before our flight. I highly recommend this hotel for any type of traveler - excellent service & value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

First thing first, we apologize for the delayed room arrangement due to the high occupancy during that period, and thank you very much for understanding. We are so glad that you satisfied with our room, location and service standard.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Baan K. We look forward to welcoming you back to our residence again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan K Residence by Bliston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.