We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad it was such a short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan K Residence by Bliston

Save Saved
You added Baan K Residence by Bliston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Available Rate฿1,6XX
Ranked #49 of 751 hotels in Bangkok
Fontana, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Sad it was such a short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I spent my last night in Bangkok before flying back to the states here. The service was so friendly and helpful. The lobby is clean, if not a bit sterile. Sadly the A/C is not on in the hallway, so it can be a bit stifling until you get into your room and turn the A/C on. The room was clean, with a kitchenette, microwave and tea kettle included. The shower was perfect, it had just right amount of water pressure and options on what direction you want it spraying. It was very much up to 3-4 star standards in the U.S.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for letting Baan K Residence by Bliston full filled your trip with our warm hospitality.

We are truly glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our residence. Baan K is a 3* hotel & serviced residence but we confident that our service standard is second to none.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K. We look forward to welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    367
    159
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
272
67
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nahariya, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We liked everything about this place. The location is great near the park, the room is large and everything in it looks new, clean and well maintained. They provide Tuk-Tuk rides to the skytrain station but it's not more than a 10 minute walk. Breakfast was fair, but we didn't mind it. There is so much food in every corner of the city that you can skip breakfast and have it some other place. Staff was the kindest we've met in Thailand and extremely helpful, English was well spoken. All in all, great value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

Your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website is much appreciated. We are so delighted to hear that you considered Baan K as a “Perfect” place to stay in Bangkok. We are a mid-size hotel, local brand, but we are trying our best to make sure our guests have a blissful stay at Baan K - and the guests’ satisfaction is our reward.

We are more than happy to welcome you back to our residence, whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we greeted with juice and smiles,.Staff were very friendly and happy to help with any questions and tourist information.
We stayed in a Deluxe room, very clean and tidy.
Location is good. Just 10-15min walk to skytrain and all the action (Markets, Party, Pubs)

Would be happy to stay here again :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

Your great feedback on TripAdvisor website is much appreciated. We are so glad to know that you satisfied with our room, location and service and we are especially grateful to hear that you would be happy to stay at Baan K again.

We look forward to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence soon!

Have a Blissful Day.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

WE recently stayed in the apartment suite at the Baan K Residence and I must say were very very impressed with the accommodation, location, cleanliness, space and extremely pleasant and helpful staff, where nothing was too much trouble!! Having returned from our tour of Myanmar we started here five days and found the apartment quiet and perfect way to relax at the end of our holiday but gave us the chance to visit many places in Bangkok. We hope we can find more like this. Many thanks to you all at the Baan K Residence.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for letting our residence full fill your trip with our warm hospitality.

Your feedback on TripAdvisor website is much appreciated. We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, location, cleanliness, space and the service.

Should you travel to Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Baan K. We look forward to seeing you here again!

Have a Blissful Day.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at Baan K Residence for three nights in the middle of our two week holiday and it was exactly what we were after. Following our arrival by taxi from Suvarnabhumi Airport we were greeted by the friendly front desk and security staff. Check-in was efficient and we were kindly assisted with our bags to our room. We stayed in the studio room which was more than large enough for the two of us. It had everything we needed with a comfy bed, small kitchenette with a nice sized fridge, plenty of wardrobe space and a large, clean bathroom. The room even contained a small couch with an LCD TV and stereo system.

The hotel also contains some valuable amenities. This includes not only a laundry service but access to washing machines and dryers if you wish to do them yourself (much cheaper if you are on a budget). The hotel has a small gym with basic weights and cardio equipment. I am unable to comment on the breakfast as we decided not to get the included breakfast and made use of the small kitchenette each morning.

We found the location of the hotel to be fine for what we wanted to do, which was to leave the hotel in the morning after breakfast and return in the evening after dinner. However some people may find it a little far from major sights if you would like to return regularly to your hotel. The hotel is located within walking distance to two MRT stations (5 mins to Lumpini, 15 mins to Silom) and to one BTS station (15 mins to Sala Daeng), which gives you access to the majority of the city. The hotel is also located near Lumpini Park, which is ideal for a morning run along the running/walking track with the locals.

In summary, I would highly recommend Baan K Residence to nearly anyone. The spacious and clean rooms would allow a comfortable stay for any length of time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Your feedbacks on TripAdvisor website is much appreciated.

We are truly glad to know that you satisfied with your recent stayed at Baan K whether in term of the service, the room, in-room amenities, facilities, and location. Especially thanks for recommending Baan K to the fellow travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Baan K, whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I got more than i asked with the huge room with a full blown home theatre system, a kitchen, huge bedroom, and bathroom. And all of it extremely clean and nicely put together.
The room was superb. and the staff was also polite and helpful even at 2am at night.
But the location is no good if you are in bangkok for pleasure and only for few days.
Its stuck inside a sick little street and nothing good is in easy walking distance. I mean restaurants, bars, etc.
However otherwise its very centrally located and by taxi its very close to all good places of interest.
Stay here if you are in the city for business and need a nice comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, in-room amenities and the service. Regarding the location - Baan K is peacefully located in a small road in the middle of business and tourist distract, nearby the Lumpini Park. The road is full of street food stalls, restaurants, convenient stores, etc. There are a lot of things to see and do within walking distant. Baan K is also located in between both public transportations; Skytrain and Subway stations which lead you to many attractions of Bangkok.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We, the staff and management at Baan K are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again whether for business or leisure visits.

Have a Blissful Day.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi, Krabi, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I checked in at Baan K Residence managed by Bliston and I like the atmosphere and location.
Staff is extremely helpful and giving info regarding whatever I asked for.

The place located in a small soi, I would say it is between Silom and Sathorn.
The location is in the small soi therefore it is pretty tranquil even it sits in the business area.

Getting out of the residence is not difficult, the complimentary tuk tuk of the residence shall take you to nearest BTS station like Saladaeng at Silom. However, this residence's tuk tuk operates from morning till afternoon only.

Breakfast buffet available in limited choice but for me, it is not a big deal.
There is a small cafe with good coffee/ juices and light snack, no restaurants in the residence.

Overall, I quite like the place, the price, the space and etc.
Fitness is also available but front desk receptionist is not for 24 hours service, only to the night.
The bed is super comfy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly grateful to hear from your review that you like the place, the price, and the space at Baan K Residence. We are a small local hotel but we are trying our best to make your stay a memorable experience.

Baan K Residence is looking forward to welcoming you to our residence again soon!

Have a Blissful Day.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan K Residence by Bliston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.